About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brett Williams.
Brett Williams
Brett  Williams, Service Technician, Lehighton Kia
4.9

Brett Williams

Service Technician

Lehighton Kia

1502 Blakeslee Blvd Dr E
Lehighton, PA 18235

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Brett Williams

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful Salespeople"

- NAA134 Verified Customer

I was helped by Ramon Roedan and Brittany the first day I was looking at vehicles. They were very nice and knowledgeable when showing me the different vehicles. Ramon explained the benefits of leasing so I decided to trade my older Sportage in for a newer model. The drawback of that day (Saturday) was there were many customers, so Ramon had to go back and forth between me and other customers, which in turn made the process of the getting the car a little longer than I expected (I was there about 7 hours total that day). So hopefully they hire more salespeople so that each customer can be helped as quickly as possible. Ramon was very nice though in trying to make up for the delay by giving me a free tank of gas that time and next time, and a few free upcoming detailings of my car. He provided excellent customer service. I dealt with the service department by having a remote starter installed on my new Sportage. It seems the communication in the service department could be improved. One worker made an appointment for me, then a few days later another worker called me to make an appointment and didn't know I already had one. They also didn't know the price I was supposed to be charged according to Ramon's discount when I came to pick it up. They are a very nice staff overall though and will help you. I would just recommend going during the week if possible because Saturdays are very busy. Ask for Ramon Roedan when you get there, and he will help you thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasant experience "

- LuvMyKia2015 Verified Customer

Staff was friendly & helpful Brett handled the service of my vehicle in a professional manner. Service was performed in a reasonable amount of time A “Complimentary Wash” would be a nice & much appreciated “incentive” to your customers who are having service performed on their vehicle 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cashier - name unknown

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick Service "

- DSALASKY1980 Verified Customer

Would have gave it 5 stars but tried to sell me a car while I was there and I didn't care for that feeling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- pdrake0 Verified Customer

I must say service was quick they took care of problem. Service advisor explained what was needed. Great experience. The lounge area is comfortable refreshments available for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service !!"

- LEBLCK01 Verified Customer

The entire Lehighton Kia Staff is a Pleasure to deal with ! Parts, Sales, and the Service Dept. This is the third vehicle we have purchased from them !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Batista , Brandon in sales Ralph in parts

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpected "

- BWISE90 Verified Customer

Went for an oil change for my 2015 Sorrento and ended up taking a 2019 Sportage for a test drive. Left purchasing one!!! Brandon was great to work with. He found us what we wanted at a great price...I would recommend stopping by see what they have to offer...totally unexpected but so glad we took it for a ride

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Batista

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" No One Does it Better!"

- MOYERSARAJEAN Verified Customer

Alexis and the staff here always provide the best customer service, friendly and courteous! Love going to this location and will always return! Awesome job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rutan, Dave Hulsizer, Alexis Batista

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent people and responsiveness."

- D.P. Verified Customer

Great dealership. Both my wife and I drive Kias from there. Had an internal engine issue on my Optima (it was one of the small few that were recalled - the recall did not fix it). The diagnosed it, arranged a free rental car and ordered the new engine in the same day. Had it back in less than three weeks - brand new and not a penny out of pocket. Excellent communications as they even called me while I was out of the country to let me know the engine arrived early and what day it would be finished. In and out with a new car in 15 minutes and they even handled returning the loaner car. Going to trade up to a Stinger GT in two years! I'm an engineering manager and don't rate price, I rate value, which is why I did not pick a star level on price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rutan, Dave Hulsizer, Alexis Batista , I think through buying two cars there and having all dealer service for the last two years I've dealt with everybody!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Terrible"

- JASONMEDIC8 Verified Customer

Tried to charge me 450.00 for a 20.00 part and took me 5 minutes to fix. Thanks but no thanks. I wont buy from there or take my car there again. And i need a new KIA soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rutan, Dave Hulsizer, Robert Worman Jr., Alexis Batista

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

2016 Kia Optima

$27,600

2016 Kia Forte

$16,995

2016 Kia Forte

$16,995

2017 Kia Rio

$17,310

2017 Kia Soul

$18,800

2017 Kia Soul

$18,800

2017 Kia Soul

$18,850

2018 Kia Sportage

$26,080