Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian Underwood.
Brian Underwood
Brian Underwood at Jenkins Kia of Gainesville
Refer Me
4.4

Brian Underwood

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville

2810 N. Main St.
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

7 Reviews of Brian Underwood

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I hate this place these I will refer no to this place..."

- tamaretuff2016

I hate this place these I will refer no to this place they nasty they don’t care nothing bout they Customers they told my daughter she was approved for a car two weeks later they had her to return the car the car didn’t come with tent my daughter tented the car they told her if she bring the receipt in that they will refund her the money she did exactly that a week later she still hear from no one so she called 20 times finally she got thru the sale man got on the phone stating they didn’t approve the receipt y’all know dam well y’all didn’t put the tent on there so why does it matter so they left her and her son with no car and didn’t give her money back from the tent she that money for bills and food for her one year old i wouldn’t recommend this place to no one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Sauerbrun

Apr 17, 2021

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

Hello-My sincerest apologies for the experience your daughter had. I assure you this isn't a typical situation. Please contact me at your convenience. My name is Tammy and I'm the Customer Care Manager. My email is tammy_white@jenkinscars,com and my phone is 352-371-5801, ext 3854

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot express how wonderful the people were. My..."

- Alexis.Prevatt

I cannot express how wonderful the people were. My overall experience was great. Scotty and Brian answered any questions I had without any hesitation. I was able to walk away with a brand new car. Go visit Jenkins Kia of Gainesville you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Hancock

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is clearly built around a culture of honesty"

- James S

My wife and I are not people that get excited about buying vehicles... The stress of making a large financial decision can be quite daunting. We've heard the stories from friends and family about getting swindled, and I'm sure we all know the sleazy car salesman stereotype. This dealership is cut from a different cloth. Jenkins Kia of Gainesville made buying a new car low stress. EVERY staff member we worked with demonstrated a commitment to honesty and transparency. That's no coincidence, that's a business with a great customer service culture. The sales staff (Demetrius and Brian) actually listened when we described our needs. Nobody was pushing us to a more expensive vehicle or trim. The staff's questions reflected a genuine interest in finding the vehicle that met our needs. When it came time to discuss finance, it was clear that Jenkins Kia of Gainesville wants its customers to walk away feeling comfortable, and informed. When reviewing finance options and paperwork Scotty left no question unexplained. Nothing was hurried, and everything was explained clearly even if it had to be explained a second time. At the end of the day we drove home in a new car that we absolutely love. (For a price that we love too!) We also drove home with a great relationship with an amazing dealership. In the future when it comes time to purchase another vehicle we will start with Jenkins Kia of Gainesville and don't expect to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scotty Hancock , Demetrius Ferguson

Aug 07, 2020

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

Wow, James. We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this AMAZING review. We really appreciate your kind words. Welcome to our family.

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In and out in less than 2 hours for service."

- LoBo56

Jenkins Kia in Gainesville Florida has truly made my Car Service a dream. In and out in less that 2 hours that included the Free car wash and it came out showroom new. Also with my busy schedule they are right there with Saturday Service also. The staff go beyond just the normal bring your car in and wait. they have a full service waiting room and coffee and the other stuff hot chocolate and flavored coffee. You cant get bored at Jenkins Kia. Oh and I will never buy from another car dealer again. I found the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team, specifically Brian Underwood was great,..."

- Forgiven428

The sales team, specifically Brian Underwood was great, he and the sales manager were so helpful to get me a loan with payments i could afford, despite my credit issues. Oh, and a car that I absolutely love!! Other dealers couldn't but Jenkins Kia in Gain did!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Sauerbrun

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They always clean my car so that's great but what I..."

- fakepatty

They always clean my car so that's great but what I didn't expect was for them to vacuum my car too! That's awesome! Thanks! I always get great service here. And thanks for sending me a coupon for my service! I appreciate a discount. I rated all the people well but I didn't speak to any of them. It was another lady but I can't remember her name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kinder, Tylor Whittington, Demetrius "Boss" Ferguson, Gerrardo Balmaseda, Mariah Rivas , Bryce Abshier

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a excellent experience with Jenkins Kia of..."

- Alvinopatrick1985

Had a excellent experience with Jenkins Kia of Gainesville, Brian was very fast and friendly... He made us feel right at home and got us in the van we wanted.. highly recommend Brain as well as the whole Kia team.. p.s. the jacket didn't look bad on Brian either..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $18,035
2021 Kia Rio
new
Aurora Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $20,815
2021 Kia Soul
new
Snow White Pearl exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $24,155
2021 Kia Forte
new
Snow White Pearl exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Kia Niro car, priced at $26,095
2021 Kia Niro
new
Deep Cerulean exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $22,415
2021 Kia Soul
new
Cherry Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2022 Kia Sportage car, priced at $28,010
2022 Kia Sportage
new
Black Cherry exterior
Automatic
FWD