About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Ward.
Brian Ward
Brian Ward, Sales, Freeway Ford
5.0

Brian Ward

Sales

Freeway Ford

9700 Lyndale Ave S
Bloomington, MN 55420

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive industry 20 plus years. I am easy going and treat my customers the way I want to be treated. I take pride in being fair, honest and trustworthy.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 5 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

11 Reviews of Brian Ward

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Quick Lane service today!"

- Lordy

I got right in and right out very quickly using the Quick Lane for a recall repair on my Ford Fusion. Free popcorn to boot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2018

Freeway Ford responded

Lordy, we are happy to hear about the great service you received. We are glad you took advantage of our Quick Lane when it came time to making repairs on your Ford Fusion. We hope you enjoyed the popcorn and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for being a part of the Freeway Ford family.

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people to deal with for a car purchase"

- djamesplc

My salesperson was Brian Ward. The Manager that I worked with is Greg. They were both fantastic in providing me excellent customer service. They were attentive to my needs. They provided me a very fair deal on my car. They were very friendly and were quickly responsive when I needed to reach them. I would recommend this dealership and Brian Ward as a salesperson to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregg Brandt

May 20, 2018

Freeway Ford responded

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that Brian and Greg were both attentive and provided you with excellent service. We hope you are enjoying your new car and are happy to have you as a part of the Freeway Ford family.

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very pleasant experience"

- Bee

My wife wanted a new car and she settled on a Focus SEL Hatchback. I called this dealership and spoke to Brian Ward. I explained what we would like and within 30 mins I had an email outlining everything we had discussed. When we got to dealership the car was sitting immaculate and ready to go. All paperwork was ready. Brian explained everything about the car. The whole ecoerience was quick, thotough and pleasant. The best car buying experience, hands down. We travelled 270 miles and it was well worth it ... Superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Garcia, Jim Young

Apr 29, 2018

Freeway Ford responded

Bee, thank you for sharing the experience you had. Quality service is very important to us and we know how valuable everyones time is. We are happy Brian could help you and your wife find a vehicle in a timely manner. We hope your wife is enjoying the Focus SEL Hatchback. Thank you for being a part of the Freeway Ford family.

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place"

- Chris

The sales people were great I never felt pressured in to byeing anything I really liked how friendly everyone was and willing to help out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Martin

Apr 18, 2018

Freeway Ford responded

Chris, we are very happy to hear about the experience you had. We know how important the car buying experience is and are happy you did not feel pressured during this process. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for being a part of the Freeway Ford family.

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience from beginning to end"

- Jeff

I connected with Freeway Ford via Edmunds.com. I was looking for either a 2017 or 2018 Ford Escape. I heard from Brian Ward at Freeway Ford immediately. He was courteous, yet persistent. Brian was knowledgeable regarding the Escape levels and options. I believe I received a good deal on the 2018 Titanium I purchased from Brian, and he has been consistent on his follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim in Finance

Apr 21, 2018

Freeway Ford responded

Jeff, congratulations on your new purchase! We are happy to know that Brian was there to help you with choosing your new vehicle. We hope you are enjoying your new 2018 Titanium and are happy to have you as a part of the Freeway Ford family.

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice experience "

- TJWalsh

Very friendly and efficient team! They listened to what we were looking and responded with the right truck at the price that we wanted to achieve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Garcia

May 20, 2018

Freeway Ford responded

TJWalsh, we appreciate you taking the time to share the experience you had. We are happy to know that our team was friendly and efficient when it came to finding the right truck for you. We hope to see you gain and thank you for being a part of the Freeway Ford family.

December 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Nikkid9357

Freeway Ford was great and Brian W. Was awesome. He help me pick out the right escape for me. That is the best suv for me and I can’t thank him enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanksgiving breakdown "

- Fasteddee74

My vehicle would not start Thanksgiving Day. I called ford road side had it towed to Freeway Ford. I came in the next morning and Matt the service advisor already had the car diagnosed and getting repaired under warranty and no charge to me. It was a quick and painless repair!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt in service

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good sales experience - bad warranty support"

- 2nd time Explorer owner

Purchased a 2017 Explorer Sport to replace my 2014 Explorer XLT that I also purchased at Freeway Ford. The 2014 Explorer XLT was underpowered and had premature rust which wasn’t covered by warranty because it hadn’t advanced to the point of perforating the metal. The rust would only continue so I decided to seek any support the dealer may offer. The repurchase experience was good and so far my new Explorer has been a nice improvement. The one, and significant downside was that I was offered assistance to resolve my 2014 Explorer’s rust issue by Freeway Ford’s sales manager, Carlos but never really received any genuine help from him. He said that since I purchase my Explorer there he wanted to do what he could to help. That was unfortunately not what happened. I sent several emails and left multiple voicemails but Carlos never tried to contact me. Only after seeking a new vehicle to replace my prematurely rusting Explorer did I hear back from the dealership. Sales associate Brian Ward contacted me and he was helpful and professional and I received a fair value for my trade in with his help. I would have purchased elsewhere because of the poor experience I had with their sales manager, Carlos, but I didn’t want to hand off my rusting Explorer to someone else and also didn’t want to receive a smaller trade in value after notifying another dealership of the rust problem. I purchased a protective sealant for this vehicle so I’ll see how this one holds up. Overall the repurchase experience with Brian Ward was good but I can’t speak too highly of the warranty support I did not receive from Freeway Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Garcia

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and pleasant "

- Michael Cull

I was contacted thru email that I could trade my car for a newer model..I called that day spoke to salesman and had a new car the next day it was that easy. The sales staff was easy to talk to and the process was very fast. I have purchased 2 vehicles and will continue to buy from freeway ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (360 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Fusion

$24,368

2017 Ford Explorer

$46,495

2017 Ford Focus

$23,799

2017 Ford Fusion

$28,590

2017 Ford Edge

$44,937

2018 Ford F-150

$41,744

2018 Ford F-150

$41,280

2018 Ford F-150

$39,976