Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Byron Reese.
Byron Reese
Byron Reese at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News
Refer Me
5.0

Byron Reese

Sales Manager

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News

12896 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23608

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

8 Reviews of Byron Reese

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only dealership, in our opinion, for purchasing a..."

- Sherenbra

The only dealership, in our opinion, for purchasing a Ford or Lincoln Vehicle. We drove past several other dealerships to get to this one and we are return buyers. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Smith

May 04, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi Sherenbra, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent product knowledge of vehicles and excellent..."

- Pblank54

Excellent product knowledge of vehicles and excellent customer service. Helpful in setting up insurance and financing. Definitely recommend Dakota Booth as sales expert and Bryon Reese was most helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Booth

May 02, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dakota, Byron, and Cameron took great care of me in..."

- Lufholm

Dakota, Byron, and Cameron took great care of me in buying my car. Everything was well explained and they made sure I understood what features I was getting. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, thank you for a wonderful buying..."

- Emily Kueffner

Great service, thank you for a wonderful buying experience. All staff were courteous, proactive and happy to help. Detailing did a great job of getting our Mustang ready too. Doggo should get employee of the month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi Emily, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked primarily with Mark Carofano. I found him to be..."

- judy.hanna

Worked primarily with Mark Carofano. I found him to be very personable and highly knowledgeable about the cars I was interested in - the Aviator and ultimately the Nautilus. Although I didn't make a final decision, I would highly recommend this salesman and the dealership to my acquaintances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Carofano

Mar 02, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Judy, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marvin is THE MAN! No challenge was too great for this..."

- Tressa.stunson

Marvin is THE MAN! No challenge was too great for this outstanding sales consultant. He walked us through the online process, answered our plethora of questions with clarity and courtesy. We won't be doing th I s again for a couple years, but when we're ready we'll be back to Hall Ford. Thank you Marvin, it was a pleasure working with you. God bless in 2021. The Stunsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Jensen, Marvin Arrington

Jan 05, 2021

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi Tressa, thank you so much for your positive comments about Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"General Manager Byron is the best! He assisted..."

- Mslisalisa

General Manager Byron is the best! He assisted salesperson with my used vehicle purchase. I got it at a fair price and monthly payments like I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Byron Reese and Marvin Arrington did their best to..."

- Regina

Byron Reese and Marvin Arrington did their best to overcome the many obstacles created by poor inventory control and extraordinarily sloppy accounting practices on my recent Nautilus purchase. While this was the most bizarre experience I have ever had in buying a car, they each went above and beyond to make things right. Thanks, guys! The five stars are for you, not Hall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Marvin Arrington

Nov 05, 2020

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Regina, thank you for your feedback. Our General Manager, Patrick George, would like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you personally. Unfortunately, he has been unable to contact you up to this point. At your convenience, please call Patrick directly at 757.989.5750. Thank you.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $32,400
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,700
2017 Subaru Forester
used
Blue exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
new 2021 Lincoln Aviator car, priced at $81,630
2021 Lincoln Aviator
new
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,500
2018 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $21,900
2018 Ford Fusion
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $35,200
2019 Ford Explorer
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Select-Shift
FWD