Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of CHRISTOFFER REID.
CHRISTOFFER REID
CHRISTOFFER REID at Cape Coral Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Refer Me
4.4

CHRISTOFFER REID

ASM

Cape Coral Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2200 NE Pine Island Rd
Cape Coral, FL 33909

Contact Me

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

86 Reviews of CHRISTOFFER REID

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was quick. Did not attempt to sale me unnecessary..."

- NONE3 Verified Customer

Service was quick. Did not attempt to sale me unnecessary items or repairs which is a great thing. I have always had good service from this dealership !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great group! Christoffer kept me well informed of..."

- ron333 Verified Customer

What a great group! Christoffer kept me well informed of the progress of my repair and offered me suggestions of what else to do next. The bill was lower than the estimate! How often does that happen?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely happy with the service I received. They even..."

- joshcat0322 Verified Customer

Extremely happy with the service I received. They even patched a tire that I was struggling to find someone to repair. The tire was practically new, everyone was wanting us to replace it. The maintenance contract was well worth adding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience. I make my appointments online...."

- eraehgfl Verified Customer

Always a good experience. I make my appointments online. When I arrive, there is no waiting, there is always a CC CDJR representative there to greet me. And I am back on the road in 1.5 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JAVIER GONZALEZ

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car needed service. They got right on it as soon as the..."

- sanibeldeli Verified Customer

Car needed service. They got right on it as soon as the part arrived and got it to me as soon as it was finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good, and the service people were courteous.. I am..."

- bobmongellcarcare Verified Customer

Very good, and the service people were courteous.. I am happy with the mechanics. Nice waiting room with refreshments. I would recommend this company to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

Cape Coral Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us such positive feedback! We are here to serve you with anything that you need with the best customer service you can find in the industry. Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you again soon!

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service.Drivers who picked up and returned my..."

- carl.thiele Verified Customer

Very good service.Drivers who picked up and returned my truck were very courteous.Mechanic called to inform me of the fact my battery needed replacement.Good call.The positive post was loose.I did replace the battery myself and the check engine light went off after being on for many months.Phone call with service lady{forgot name} went very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

Cape Coral Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We always strive to go above and beyond to make sure every need of our customers are met. Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our service experience was not that good. A couple of..."

- Deena Verified Customer

Our service experience was not that good. A couple of examples: - initially I contacted the service department to have the left sun visor replaced (it broke recently) and have the engine start/stop system checked out (it stopped working recently. The day before our service appointment, the web site wanted us to check in. We did so and added an oil change and tire rotation. On line check in function said we could drop our vehicle off early so we decided to do that. Arriving 30 minutes before service opened, we were met by a most kind gentleman. Explaining to him that we did on-line check and want to drop off the keys. He said they really don’t do that, but I could fill out a envelope form and leave the keys on a service desk. Our appointment was at 8 am. By 2:30 pm we had not received a phone call so we thought we should call in. We were advised that they were charging the batteries for the start/function and that our vehicle would be ready by 3:30 pm/ Arriving at that time, we went to the cashier station to pay. We were informed that the amount owed was zero this time. We thought that strange because of the oil change and tire rotation. The cashier informed us that they were not aware we wanted those things done. When we mentioned the on line check in and that we specified those things then, she said that they really don’t go by that. Anyways the service person said that they would do those things right away. We were left wondering if the on-line check in was a joke since the service people are not aware of it. Anyway we left the vehicle with them. We were called at 4:56 saying the vehicle was ready and that they close at 5 pm. We frantically race over there and pay for the service. We were told that the visor is on back order and would be a month before it is in. I also asked about the start/stop function and was told that the batteries were charged beyond the 65% threshold and it should work. I pressed the service advisor further about it and he just blew me off. That’s because he knew the batteries should be replaced but he did not want to do it. I know this because I spoke with another Jeep dealership and they explained the issue to me. - another issue we have is with the flag out front. It was down the day we went in. We inquired of the cashier as to the reason and were told that it was not what we think and that they do not get involved in politics. Since when is flying the American flag politics? This is the second time that our Jeep has been in for service and the flag was not flying. We will be looking for service elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Ganzi , Ryan

Feb 02, 2021

Cape Coral Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Good Evening, My name is Jay Ganzi and I'm the General Manager of the store. I would like to apologize for they way you were taken care of in service. I promise you I will do all I can to make you a satisfied client. I will review all you paper work tomorrow when I get back in the office. Just as important is the American Flag. I do apologize that it is not flying. The cable has snapped and I had to order a custom one for the pole. It has nothing to due with politics at all, its all about patriotism and proud to be an American and what the US Flag represents. I hope you have a pleasant evening. Kind Regards, Jay Ganzi

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time at Cape Coral CDJR. I was very..."

- tpurple Verified Customer

This was my first time at Cape Coral CDJR. I was very impressed with the first class service I received. I am moving here and glad that found a great dealer service center to take care of my Ram 2500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

Cape Coral Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We always strive to go above and beyond to make sure every need of our customers are met. Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in and out in 45 minutes, my service advisor was..."

- SUSANCARTER319 Verified Customer

I was in and out in 45 minutes, my service advisor was really nice and made me feel comfortable, oil change and tire rotation I am a happy gal, thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

Cape Coral Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us such positive feedback! We are here to serve you with anything that you need with the best customer service you can find in the industry. Thank you for your trust and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (674 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $23,193

2020 Jeep Compass

$23,193

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $19,479

2020 Dodge Journey

$19,479

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $19,375

2020 Dodge Journey

$19,375

new 2020 Dodge Journey car, priced at $19,375

2020 Dodge Journey

$19,375

new 2020 Jeep Compass car, priced at $25,404

2020 Jeep Compass

$25,404

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $31,233

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$31,233