Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Caleb Bemis.
Caleb Bemis
Caleb Bemis at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
4.5

Caleb Bemis

Sales Manager

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me

Hello my name is Caleb Bemis. I am in this field to help you find your next vehicle to satisfy you and your family's needs. I look forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

69 Reviews of Caleb Bemis

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Went in with a strict mindset of my time frame. After..."

- Mistotic Verified Customer

Went in with a strict mindset of my time frame. After being to multiple dealerships where my time was wasted, I left with a vehicle in a time manor and didn’t feel like I was just left there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Henson

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not what we expected from the salesman"

- gifpo Verified Customer

We went shopping for a car for our son and at first we had a very good service/attention, however, once the salesman realized we were actually buying the car, he kind of put us on the side... Our credit response was taking long and instead of sticking up with us, he decided to go help another set of clients. We ended up dealing with the credit representative and left WITHOUT our car!!! He had said that the repairs that needed to be done could be done in an hour while we waited, but this did not happen! When he realized that, he said it could be done on Saturday, and if not Monday... When we told him the car was to be taken by our son on Sunday, he promised he would personally take the car to him ON MONDAY. Due to the way he said things, we were hopeful that the car would be ready for pick up on Saturday, and when this did not happen, he said that Monday it would be ready in the morning... Long story short, the car was NOT ready, it ended up being ready Monday evening. We needed to check that it was ready before he took it to our son, and he was NOT there for us to come (he said it was his wedding anniversary and that we could come Tuesday at 9:30, as if we had an open schedule like him). We ended up dealing with a bunch of other people because he was not there for us, and to make things even WORSE, he took the car all the way to Iowa City and left it WITHOUT a registration permit!!!!! Overall, we are very DISAPPOINTED in the service we got form this seller (Andrew Ruiz), and think that probably his sales commission should be divided among all the people who ended up having his back for him to be able to make this sale. We will definitively ask that Lithia Volkswagen is responsible for our car in case of liability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Bought used car last week. "

- retiredsandymc Verified Customer

Kyler was the best salesman & was very patient while I selected car just right for me. He was very knowledgeable about all cars I was interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Kyler Bemis

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VW-Atlas"

- Jamie.Taxted Verified Customer

Kyler was great to work with. He answered all questions and made it a great experience. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyler Bemis

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Buyer beware"

- Alemek Verified Customer

I leased a brand new Jetta, that has now been in the shop 4 times for the same issue. I am currently paying for a car that I can't drive. I have attempted to get several people from different channels with VW to call me back. I am still waiting....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Andrew Ruiz

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They honored the ad!"

- BURROWS.BARB Verified Customer

It took some negotiation, but the management did honor the ad that attracted me to the VW Jetta and brought me into the dealership. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Trey who is a very good sales rep for VW because he knows a lot about the cars and seems to truly believe in the quality of the cars. And I thank Dwayne in Finance for leading the sales team in making the deal I needed. The only reason I deducted one point from Caleb's review is because he said everything would be ready for me to pick up the car the next day at noon, but it wasn't. He didn't ensure that all staff involved with getting the car ready were there to help Trey finalize the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Trey Burkhall

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Mostly good, a couple issues"

- JUST_LIKE_MY_KIDS Verified Customer

Dane Larsen was great. Friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. I would be happy to work with Dane again. I ordered a car without actually seeing it. All of the cars that I looked at in the lot included all weather mats. When I picked the car up, it had to be brought down from Minnesota, it didn’t have the all weather mats. I was disappointed by this. it also has a dent on the roof. Dane told me they will fix this. I’ve asked a couple times about how to schedule an appointment for this but haven’t heard from him regarding this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Dane Larsen

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is not on it Toes"

- S.A Verified Customer

The staff were all friendly, they just don't have it all together. Purchasing a new car I really felt unappreciated. When I picked up my brand new car after spending almost $30,000 I was literally handed keys and brushed off. It went down hill from their. I love my Jetta but it wasn't an easy transaction to say the least. I know not everyone experiences this at the dealership, I get that but even after taking it to Management still feel like a 2nd rate customer. He pushed it all off on the salesman who was 2 weeks out of training. It shouldn't bet that way. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

Sep 03, 2019

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

We always aim to provide top notch service. I'd really like to discuss your experience at your earliest convenience. You can contact me at slandreth@lithia.com. Thank you, Scott General Manager

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Waits & No Gas"

- t_j_conrad Verified Customer

We really wanted the VW Atlas R-Line we ended up with and appreciate them locating the exact vehicle we wanted at another location. We also really liked working with Quincy and Andrew since they were both very knowledgeable but the rest of the experience was disappointing. Everything seemed to take way longer than it should have to get answers on (compared to the other dealerships we were dealing with). We often found ourselves sitting at the desk for the approval to come for the price we wanted, waiting to test drive (all them seemed to have no gas so I had to put $10 in myself), waiting in line for our paperwork to be prepared, and waiting for the vehicle we did purchase to be cleaned since it wasn't ready when we got there. We also felt a little deceived in that we verbally agreed to $10,000 trade in for our vehicle then see that $9,500 was actually put on the final sheet we signed (we missed it since we assumed our verbal agreement was on there). Caleb was fast and efficient on the final paperwork which was nice. I have asked around to other friends in the area and they said they had similar experiences with this dealership in the past. In summary, we love the vehicle we got but think that the dealership we dealt with could be better managed to make it a better buying experience. Thanks, Tim & Abby Conrad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Ruiz

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VW Passat "

- mmcdermott4040 Verified Customer

Have been enjoying the new ride. Andrew did a great job on the sale. Dwayne was friendly and informative. Averaged 35 miles per gallon on first tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Andrew Ruiz

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $39,052

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,052

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $39,317

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,317

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,010

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,210

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,255

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,255

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,979

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $25,986

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$25,986

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,670

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,670