Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carey Sneed.
Carey Sneed
Carey Sneed at Dennis Sneed Ford
4.5

Carey Sneed

General Manager

Dennis Sneed Ford

1046 SW 169 Highway
Gower, MO 64454

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 9 mos

93 Reviews of Carey Sneed

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience at Sneed Ford. Bought a used..."

- Worr24 Verified Customer

We had a great experience at Sneed Ford. Bought a used Explorer, they were very thorough and honest with every aspect of our purchase. We will definitely buy from them again and send our friends and family there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Happy to hear that Mckenzie provided you with a very thorough sales experience. We welcome you to shop with us again in the future and Thank you for the review.

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mckenzie did a fantastic job find the exact Explorer we..."

- Worr24

Mckenzie did a fantastic job find the exact Explorer we were looking. She did a great job explaining everything to us. Excellent sales person. We would highly recommend Sneed Ford and definitely get Mckenzie as your sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Keithly, Mckenzie Head

Jan 25, 2021

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for recommending the dealership and McKenzie! Appreciate the review.

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chad and Carey did their utmost best to provide me the..."

- Jason Giovanni

Chad and Carey did their utmost best to provide me the best service I could ask for. I almost couldn't even tell it was formerly Chuck's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Sneed

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"McKenzie and the whole team team were very professional..."

- sscobee

McKenzie and the whole team team were very professional and made the experience simple. I'm extremely happy with my new vehicle and I'll definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Campbell, Mckenzie Head, David White

Dec 23, 2020

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review!

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Baron and the entire Sneed Ford team took tremendous care..."

- mvpizzato

Baron and the entire Sneed Ford team took tremendous care of me when shopping for my F-150. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review and the recommendation. We hope you enjoy your new F-150!

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional! No hassle! Accommodating &..."

- RickyKidd Verified Customer

Very professional! No hassle! Accommodating & trust-worthy. Strongly recommend! Walked away with more then just a car...an experience! Thank you Dennis Sneed Ford for making this an exceptional experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2020

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review! Happy to hear you had an accommodating experience.

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience! They showed me what I wanted to see..."

- jack71 Verified Customer

A great experience! They showed me what I wanted to see and the purchase process was efficient and easy. No games and no pressure selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David White, Lee Hockensmith

Oct 19, 2020

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the reivew! Glad you had a great experience.

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really disappointed, made appointment to check out a..."

- alfredoibarra2 Verified Customer

Really disappointed, made appointment to check out a car for buying ahead and was presented car really dirty and air filter and oil way to dirty I thought your technicians inspected cars before put it for costumers. AC was inop and I was promised to get it fix next Monday but haven't happened yet the sales person before the buying was communicating good after sale she is not responding at all. I can find other places to get it fix but never do business here at all anymore and not recommend this dealer at all, don't care for customers at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Sneed , Austin Keithly, Mckenzie Head, Lee Hockensmith, William Draper, Kris Venard

Sep 04, 2020

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Alfredo, we all discussed this issues and all planned to resolve it as soon as we could since service is lube techs only on Saturdays. We have reached out numerous times this week to resolve with no response from you. Please advise. - Chad Sneed chad@sneedford.com 816-207-3673 x109

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Tires"

- chrisaccentadv Verified Customer

Always a great experience. Needed new tires for my Lincoln MKZ and am very pleased with the tires provided at a great price! Thanks Carey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Dennis Sneed Ford responded

Thank you for the review!

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible never call back"

- rbc1225

I was trying to buy a 2019 Raptor. The sales person said it was available and I thought great, that was about 2pm on Wednesday. I gave her my info on my truck and requested and "idea" of what they would give me on trade, understanding they would need to see my truck and all but before I drove an hour I wanted an idea. I got a response asking for my VIN which I promptly gave her. Keep in mind, this was around 2pm on Wednesday. I sent another email to see if any progress on the "estimate" of my trade in about 9:00pm thinking I would hear about it early in the morning. I did hear back about 9:00 in the morning asking if I owed anything on the my truck. Keep in mind, that has nothing to do with trade in. I am still waiting on an estimate to see if I want to drive. I did give them what I owed, a little over $6000. Finally at 1pm I send an email stating I didn't they they were too interested in selling me the truck and said I was going to contact another dealer and sent the link to one I was looking at as well. Never heard back. About 2:30pm on Thursday I told them I was done with them. I have never had such a problem finding out info and trying to buy a $65,000 truck. here is my quote. "I will go elsewhere. Worse experience of trying to buy a $65,000 item in my life. " I finally get a call around 6pm from her with all sorts of excuses and telling me she was too busy, waiting on her managers for a quote and just couldn't get to it. Keep in mind it's been approximately 30 hours since I actually contacted her. So she was trying to tell me she was so busy she could not send me an email with an estimate on my truck. She did tell me they would probably give me $18,000 max on my truck since they just take them to auction anyway. I called her bluff. Oh it gets better. I then told her I was not interested in working with her and would never purchase anything from Sneed due to her lack of attention on something that should have been very simple. . She then started yelling and telling me she did not need my business because they make sales like that 3 or 4 times a day. Sort of interesting considering the raptor I was looking at was a 2019 and had been ordered about a year before. So I knew it had been sitting. I tried calling on the truck Friday morning and I was told the truck had been sold. I also tried to contact Carey Sneed via voice mail to voice my displeasure and never heard back. I found what I wanted down in Wichita at Rusty Ech Ford. The people were awesome and I got a better trade in than even the max that Sneed estimated. I got $20,000 no questions asked. Actually may have been able to get more, but I am the kind of person if I come in to buy a car, I try to be reasonable for both parties. So now I am the owner of a new 2019 Raptor but not from Sneed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rebbecca Grinnell

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (279 Vehicles)

used 2018 Lincoln MKX car, priced at $26,996

2018 Lincoln MKX

$26,996

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,496

2018 Ford F-150

$34,496

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,496

2018 Ford F-150

$34,496

used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $32,496

2019 Ford Edge

$32,496

used 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $32,996

2019 Ford Mustang

$32,996

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,496

2018 Ford F-150

$37,496