Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Lishman.
Joe Lishman
Joe  Lishman at Stohlman Automotive
not yet rated

Joe Lishman

Service Director

Stohlman Automotive

8433 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182

15 Reviews of Joe Lishman

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Set an appointment for a little service. Took our much..."

- BruceSimel

Set an appointment for a little service. Took our much loved Subaru in. Grabbed one of their bikes, just like I've heard advertised on the radio and rode the trail. When I got back my vehicle was ready to go. It was the easiest service I've ever gotten at any dealership. I can't remember specifically who I worked with so I'm giving everyone high marks. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car"

- Brenda Kaye Bresch

I just bought a new car from Subaru Tyson. My sale man couldn't be more helpful. He listened to what I was saying and did not try to push me into a car I could not afford. Alan Soon is the agent who I work with and really enjoyed buying a car from him. The thing I like most is he took the time to show me the cars and really help me make the right choice. I would tell family and friends to go to him for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Soon

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Superb Customer Service by Joe Lishman!"

- Sunnie

This review is long overdue! My VW Passat 3.6L is now 11 years old. Stohlman was where I purchased this vehicle, and I've been dealing with Joe for the past 11 years. I couldn't believe the 2 negative reviews on this site, because Joe has been anything but rude/unprofessional! For the past 2-3 months, I was waiting for the right color combination of a 2017 VW Passat 3.6L (black/beige). Unfortunately, I couldn't wait much longer since my 18 year old son was driving my existing VW everyday. Sadly, I ended up buying another brand... Obviously, my wish to purchase another VW proves that I enjoyed driving it, but big part of the reasons for wanting purchase another VW was because of Joe's excellent, unparalleled service! I've had great experiences at Stohlman throughout the entire 11 years of my VW ownership. I am happy that I will still get to deal with Stohlman & Joe, at least, for my son's car :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORST EXPERIENCE!!!"

- lost customer

I have taken my vw on 3 time in 2 years for the same part. fisrt of all the last time I brought the vw in they went ahead and did the service without my ok. then they call me to tell me that the vw is ready. when I went in the service advisor explained that whoever installed the part damaged it. I proceeded to tell him they were the ones who installed it, now for a 3rd time. He told me to talk with Joe Lishman I repeatedly tried to contact him and I never received a returned call. I finally reached him and explained what I was told. He was very rude and denied that was what was wrong and told me he should have never worked on my car. Joe is a very unprofessional manager and extremely rude. If you want great service and a friendly helpful staff that won't cheat you of you money, DON'T GO TO STOHLMANS OF TYSONS!!! If you do and you have to deal with Joe, you will be treated horribly!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 21, 2017

Stohlman Automotive responded

We would like to extend our deepest apologies for your experience and would like an opportunity to discuss your feedback directly, as it helps us to improve our processes. Management has already been informed of the review, as well, and is eager to speak with you. At your earliest convenience, please call Jaime Dent at (703) 770-6127.

August 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car and superb sales and service assistance!"

- DRH

I recently bought a 2016 Outback and received first class sales and follow-up customer assistance and support from Al Shibly! He's a consummate sales professional - one the evidences dedication and commitment to customer service and satisfaction, and making the buying experience a very good one - one that enriches the Subaru experience and the Stohlman name. In addition to the fine services of Al Shibly, I received exceptional automotive service and customer support from Joe Lishman and the Stohlman service team. The combination is has made my experience the best that I've received from any dealership any where!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Shibly

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive purchase experience!"

- Elena

We bought a new Subaru Outback fully loaded from Christ LaPorte, and he was great. He was knowledgeable and appropriately aggressive as a salesman (the "good" aggressive...not over the top ridiculous, but he demonstrated that he was willing to work with us). Chris was also incredibly accommodating and took great care of us throughout the whole process. The only reason why I'm not giving Stohlman five stars is because the financing section (or whatever section handles the final paperwork with the license plates and stuff) took forever to see us to complete the legal stuff. We were there probably an extra 2.5 hours...we even left, got dinner, and came back because they were so backlogged. Beyond that, we love the car. The service team is great, and they handled the steering wheel recall situation as best as they could...poor team was getting verbally abused by people, and they still managed to maintain their professionalism and keep smiles on their faces.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Perkins, Carlos Coreas, Tyler VanPelt, Mike Parrelli, Christopher La Porte, Nelson Pineda, Victor Iglesias, John Kelleher, George Mysel, Anni Leet, Nick Everly, Ricardo Fernandes

August 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Comes First"

- CustomerExperience

Bought a 2012 Subaru Forester from Stohlman. After about a 20 months I noticed oil consumption beyond the norm. Searching the Internet I found a Class Action lawsuit explaining a possible manufacturing problem of its "Short Block (engine)". In the TSB it described a test which Stohlman was happy to initiate. After 2450 miles I had used 2+ quarts of oil. When presented with the results, Stohlman immediately order a new 2015 engine block and handled all the replacement at no charge. So now my 2012 has a 2015 engine and it is running well. They also gave me a whole bunch of oil to cover my usage for 2+ years. They have been always helpful explaining what is being serviced and why. It is nice to be able to trust a dealership. Jim M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Coreas

May 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUTSTANDING ONCE AGAIN!"

- rr2305

Have been a Stohlman customer since 1983. Have bought many vehicles from Stohlman and have each one serviced only at Stohlman's. I have introduced my children to the Stohlman family. Over these years and with each purchase or service, Stohlman has treated me and my family with the utmost care, concern, regard and respect. Every section at Stohlman's- sales, service and finance work in unison and pay the same level of attention to me and my family. Such unparalleled service and care over these decades has not lost its integrity, vigor or enthusiasm. This is unique, commendable and we as a family are lucky and privileged to be taken care in this fashion. We echo these sentiments once again experienced during our most recent purchase of a brand new 2016 Subaru Outback 3.6R. Once again, outstanding through and through at all levels- sales (sales person to the sales manager to the general sales manager), financing and service (service advisor to the general manger of service). Extremely respectful staff without any unwanted pressures or gimmicks. They know their cars- from the smallest detail. Pricing negotiation was absolutely easy and quick and the final pricing was the best (the lowest) for the region with special recognition for loyalty. Financing and other paperwork was seamless, educational and yet quick and extremely well streamlined. Suggestions offered towards purchases of accessories or extended warranty or service agreements were very helpful and customized to our driving habits and needs. Recommend, once again, Stohlman's at Tyson's without any reservations- the best for the region.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Dent, Carlos Coreas, Hesham Kamal, Al Shibly

May 27, 2016

Stohlman Automotive responded

Thank you for being such an amazing, loyal customer... and a part of the Stohlman Family! If you need anything else, please let us know and enjoy your new Outback!

August 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was shopping around and found Stohlman Subaru and spoke..."

- santydell

I was shopping around and found Stohlman Subaru and spoke to Gabriel (sales expert) was very aggressive but gave be a great price for my new forester 2014. I started using my forester for a week or so and unfortunately my front right tire got flat out by causing a small screw getting in and I end up replacing NEW tire. The tire will not cover the warranty however I paid in full and start driving my car and I noticed my car is pulling to right and I was quite no happy and went back and fourth for couple of time and the service team did an alignment check, replace the right arm but still having same problem. Finally, I when to sales manager Richard Hanna who was a gentleman took complete ownership of my car and fix it with in 1 days. The reason I'm explaining here is that if you ever buy a new car from stohlman showroom and you have issue pertaining to your car than Stohlman will provide you a great and excellent service. I would like to thank Joe Lishman, Richard Hanna, Ahmad and finally Gabriel. I would certainly recommend everyone to go to this dealership if you are looking for a great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding through and through at all levels- sales..."

- rr2305

Outstanding through and through at all levels- sales (sales person to the sales manager to the general sales manager), financing and service (service advisor to the general manger of service). Extremely respectful staff without any unwanted pressures or gimmicks. They know their cars- from the smallest detail. Pricing negotiation was absolutely easy and quick and the final pricing was the best (the lowest) for the region. Financing and other paperwork was seamless, educational and yet quick and extremely well streamlined. Very knowledgable, intuitive and warm staff. We bought two new cars (a VW and a Subaru) on a Sunday afternoon and drove both cars home in less than 2.5 hours after from the time we got there. Recommend Stohlman's at Tyson's without any reservations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2013

Stohlman Automotive responded

Dear rr2305, Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about our staff and your experience. We strive to meet and exceed our customers' expectations every day. Congratulations on your new VW and Subaru! Sincerely, Michael Rusnak General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (463 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $25,500

2020 Subaru Legacy

$25,500

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,117

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,117

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,262

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,262

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,262

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,262

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,117

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,117

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,123

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,123