About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carol Buker.
Carol Buker
Carol Buker, Sales Consultant, Toyota Ford of Greenfield
not yet rated

Carol Buker

Sales Consultant

Toyota Ford of Greenfield

One Main Street
Greenfield, MA 01301

Contact Me

Carol, A resident of Franklin County area for 45 years. With 30 years in the Automobile business, Carol has developed some perspective and is totally committed to Toyota of Greenfields focus on upfront respect and consumer friendliness. Email Carol at CBuker@ToyotaofGreenfield.com. Visit us at: www.toyotaofgreenfield.com www.fordofgreenfield.com

Contact Me

82 Reviews of Carol Buker

March 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice friendly staff"

- Livingstonev55@gmail.com

Like the people that work at the Greenfield toyta garage. Especially Carol Buker in the sales department have purchased 4 cars from Carol in the past 12 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Department

April 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fair price and excellent customer service "

- KATHLEEN J GIBBS

Shane Barbato and Carol Buker met and exceeded all my expectations in my search for a new RAV4. They were both very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicles. They gave me a fair price for my trade in and on a new RAV4 . I recommend both Carol and Shane if you are looking to purchase a Toyota - you will have a pleasant experience shopping for a car . I will always return and recommend Toyota Ford of Greenfield if you are looking for a pleasurable car shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Barbato , Craig Bodenstein and Tony Quiterio were very helpful also. Excellent employees Toyota Ford of Greenfield is lucky to have them.

Apr 28, 2016

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Kathleen, thank you so much for this great review and star rating! I am pleased to hear that Shane and Carol were able to exceed your expectations and earn your business. We work very hard to provide each of our customers with knowledgeable and pressure-free service and it's good to hear that our team was able to show you what Ford of Greenfield is all about. Check us out on Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Regards, Craig Bodenstein cbodenstein@toyotaofgreenfield.com (413) 773-5455

March 28, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Pleasent and professional people"

- peg1949

This is our third vehicle purchased through Carol Buker and as I told her she is not only our best sales rep but she is a friend. Each time we come here we find the staff the best to deal with not only in sales and financing but in service too. Toyota of Greenfield is 43 miles from our home this should tell you something about how wonderful the people are and how friendly this dealership is. You can not go wrong taking a nice ride out here you will not be sorry !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew McGuire

January 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job Carol Buker"

- HappyHappy

I drove three hours to look at a truck and it was worth it .Carol made sure I received top dollar for my trade and sold me a beautiful truck that was lower in price than any truck I could find in New York State .Carol made buying a truck from out of state so easy ,they delivered the truck for free and did all of the paper work at motor vehicles.Best car buying experience ever,Thank You Carol !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2016

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Carol did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that she provided you the best car buying experience ever! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook page to stay in the loop with special deals and contests! Best, Jeff Holmberg - General Manager - 413.773.5455 - jholmberg@fathers-sons.com

December 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Incompetent service department, though initial sale was fine"

- LetDown_by_Toyota

In April 2014 I bought a used 2010 Prius from Toyota of Greenfield, which was a hassle-free and pleasant experience with Carol. While I now know better than to purchase a service plan (a third-party coupon book with a few "free" oil changes and minor service discounts is not worth the $1-2k pre-pay, particularly if you drive a lot and quickly exceed the covered mileage), it was a reliable car for over a year. The nightmare experience with the service department started in August 2015, when the dreaded "check hybrid system" light came on. The first time with them was fine, they inspected and said it threw a code for the inverter coolant pump, but the pump was working. They shut off the light and sent me on my way. On vacation one week later, the light came back on, and it eventually stalled, cutting my vacation short. I luckily was able to limp it home a couple hundred miles and they said it needed a new pump. Since I was beyond the service plan and warranty, I went to my independent mechanic to fix their diagnostics, since I also needed new brake rotors and wanted to save a little money. He fixed it, and one day later the light immediately came back on. He put in a second brand new Toyota certified pump, and this still didn't fix it. I returned to the dealership and they still saw a code for the pump but said it seemed working and could only find a blown fuse, replaced the fuse. A day later, the light came back on. Back to the service department for a FOURTH time to check it out. This time, they started feeding me the line several times something like "we bet your mechanic screwed it up and shorted out something, it's easy to fry the electronics by touching wires etc" (service department), and "if he doesn't make it right you should threaten to sue him" (sales department fellow McGuire, following up on a call regarding my inquiry on a vehicle exchange program.) They said it looked like now it needed a new power management ECU for $800+ (estimated, not put on paper at first), theorizing my mechanic shorted out the one in the car and casting blame on him without proof. Speaking to this independent mechanic, he said the whole thing sounded like it didn't add up and recommended an independent hybrid specialist for a third opinion. It took this fellow just a short time to figure out that the ECU was fine and did not need replacement, but the problem THE ENTIRE TIME was an intermittent then broken power wire to the coolant pump. You'd think on those days that the dealership had my car for diagnostics over the course of this 6-week nightmare, they'd have done more than just read the code and say "replace the pump", scratch their heads when the pump replacement didn't work then cast cynical blame on my mechanic without proof. And that these untouchable "certified Toyota technicians" would be able to identify an intermittent/broken power wire. Also, being in the dark as to why two new coolant pumps would apparently fail (inverter coolant pumps had been recalled on 2004-9 models, and I wondered if I was experiencing similarly faulty parts in my 2010 model) I had been in touch with Toyota corporate, who could not help me except to pass the buck back to the dealership (the service manager or customer satisfaction manager will call you "within two business days"). NO call from the manager over a four-day period, despite efforts to reach them, only call I received was from the sales fellow who advised me to look in to sueing my mechanic. After being blown off for about a week despite broken customer service promises to followup and without a written quote in hand, I called Toyota corporate again, looking to get in touch with for a written quote for the power managment ECU repair they said it needed. Corporate patched me through to the dealership, and dealership "generously" offered me a 10% discount on a repair it ultimately did not need. I decided at this point that it was time to get an outside opinion from the independent hybrid expert I mentioned, who quickly found it didn't need the ECU in the first place and that the problem the whole time was a faulty power wire to the coolant pump (it never even needed the new coolant pump), then fixed the wiring. After nearly two months, five visits to the service dep't, losing days of vacation and having to use personal and vacation days from work, depending on a borrowed car for transportation, someone else finally solved the problem. What if I had gotten the ECU work done, and it still didn't fix it? That could have been just the beginning of a deep, deep, expensive rabbit hole. Also, this same dealership tried to charge me $1,200 back in April for a tie rod, saying the whole steering housing needed replacement and doing just the tie rod wasn't possible. Otherwise I "wouldn't pass inspection." I went instead to a local inspection station, who surprisingly did not bother wiggling my wheel around to see if it had too much play, checked my basics and slapped a valid sticker on it. Then I got a second opinion from a mechanic, who found NOTHING wrong with my tie rods. Guess this kind of exploitment is how they're paying for the fancy new service shop and showroom! This dealership has very successfully lost my business, and I have begun actively discouraging anyone I know from patronizing Toyota of Greenfield. At this point, I figure I won't even use my pre-paid oil changes there, because they'll know who I am (they already will from this review) and I don't particularly expect I'll receive great service or smiles after sharing this story. Carol was nice to deal with for the initial sale, and Chris T in service waived a couple diagnostic fees and offered me a 10% discount on their false diagnostic and acted human most of the time, hence two stars instead of one for customer service, friendliness and price, but in all other aspects (overall customer service, snarky attitude and finger-pointing, timeliness of followup, honesty, competence) dealing with this place has been a debacle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew McGuire, Service Department , Chris Therrien

Jan 06, 2016

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with our service department. I do, however, really appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. I would like to speak with you directly in order to fully understand the circumstances and make amends. We are constantly trying to improve upon the service that we provide and your feedback would be of great help to us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would like to do whatever possible to help regain your trust in our dealership. Hope to hear from you. Sincerely, Jeff Holmberg - General Manager - 413.773.5455 - jholmberg@fathers-sons.com

December 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good Experience with Carrol"

- markfromnh

Working with Carol was very easy, no pressure very helpful. It was fun! I drove along way to see the car of my choice and I was not dissappointed. Agreed to terms, took my trade in a couple hours and I was on my way. Could not have gone any smoother. Greenfield Toyota was very competitve, I drove over 2 hours because the dealers local to me (near Boston) were not nearly as cost competitve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2015

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Toyota Ford of Greenfield from quite a distance to do your business. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit. Also, I will make sure Carol hears of your kind words. Check us out on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials! Sincerely, Bob Cartelli | President

September 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Carol, Very good sales rep great Fusion hybrid "

- Jeri

Carol was knowledgeable about the Ford Fusion Hybrid. She was able to describe the necessary safety features as well as new technology and designs. She was just as knowledgeable about the Toyota Camry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sales manager Mr. Bodenstein

Sep 11, 2015

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Thank you for reviewing your time spent at Toyota of Greenfield, Jeri. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable! Carol is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Jeff Holmberg - General Manager - 413.773.5455 - jholmberg@fathers-sons.com

December 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Smooth new vehicle purchase"

- jimshortell

Traded a 2012 Tacoma for a 2015 Tacoma. Two sales people worked with me, Carol Buker and Shane Barbato, as one went on medical leave during my contact with the dealership. Both were friendly, knowledgeable, professional. I got a good trade-in allowance for the 2012 truck, the new truck delivered on time, and Shane was very helpful in explaining all the features of the new truck when it came in, as many of them having changed from my 2012 model, as I had "stepped up" to a higher tier Tacoma model this time. I enjoyed working with both Carol and Shane and recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle. I bought my 2012 Tacoma there also, and had only positive experiences with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Barbato

Dec 15, 2014

Toyota Ford of Greenfield responded

Congratulations on your new 2015 Tacoma! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Carol and Shane were able to provide you with the friendly, knowledgeable, professional service that Toyota Ford of Greenfield is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Sincerely, Jeff Holmberg General Manager 413.773.5455 jholmberg@fathers-sons.com

November 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Happy With Our Recent Purchase"

- bogeyvt

We recently purchased a late model pickup truck from Ford of Greenfield. Our sales consultant, Carol Buker, was cordial and efficient in all of our dealings. And the dealership found us a great financing rate. While we have yet to experience much interaction with the service department we have had experience in the past with the one person who has worked on our vehicle to install a front trailer hitch, Marshall Dix, and would expect to continue a positive intereaction at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Deveney, Service Department , Marshall Dix

October 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Keeping It Local Pays Off With Friendly Staff And Value"

- dbrooksbank

I shopped around for a Tacoma, as far away as W.Springfield and into Connecticut. I found Tacoma's at lower prices but not with the SR5 package. Toyota of Greenfield found just the right Tacoma model for me, with the SR5 package, in a color I liked. The salesperson I worked with, Carol Buker, was very down to earth, friendly, knowledgeable and honest. My total experience with Carol and Toyota of Greenfield was an excellent one and I would recommend this dealership to anyone going forward. I've worked with this dealership in the past and the Service department is excellent and everyone goes out of their way to make sure the customer has a very positive experience. No need to purchase from other areas when shopping local provides the best value and keeps the dollars here in Franklin County.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (265 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Prius

$30,538

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,499

2018 Ford F-150

$43,871

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$25,795

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,645

2018 Ford F-150

$33,462

2018 Ford F-150

$56,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$27,649