Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Caroll Gil.
Caroll Gil
Caroll Gil at Rick Case Kia Sunrise
Refer Me
4.5

Caroll Gil

Product Specialist

Rick Case Kia Sunrise

14500 W Sunrise Blvd
Sunrise, FL 33323

Contact Me

21 Reviews of Caroll Gil

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely would avoid this dealer//I came in to see a..."

- rex5321rockdg

Definitely would avoid this dealer// I came in to see a used Kia stinger that I saw online upon entry I’m taken to a desk to talk about the price of the car then sales person comes with the price of the car to be 4K above the online price I then go to show him the price on cars.com and he then goes to talk to the sales manager. While he is on the way back me and girl are checking the car on cars.com and as he is arriving the price refresh's and goes up by 2k. The sales person then says the online offer was from another date which makes no sense. After this I started losing faith into what this dealer was telling me but I continued to see if an agreement could be made on the vehicle price. But as I question a reconditioning 1299 fee (beside dealer fee of 699) the sales person explains that this is to get the 10 year 100,00miles KIA Manufacture Warranty. Honestly actions like these are examples in why people lose faith in dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 18, 2021

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our dealership. Please consider contacting our General Manager Jimy Contreras at jimycontreras@rickcase.com or 954-622-1558, to further discuss this matter. Thank you!

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Rick Case Kia in Sunrise is the worst..."

- BWM2

My experience with Rick Case Kia in Sunrise is the worst experience I have ever had in buying a new car. We live in Cape Coral, Florida. We were looking for a 2021 Kia Telluride which was white with a grey interior. After looking locally and finding nothing suitable for our needs, we searched around the state and found that Rick Case had a car close to what we wanted in Sunrise. We checked their website ad and it appeared to fit our bill – including the advertised price. My first mistake was to misunderstand that the MSRP price quoted on their website was not their actual price. When I relayed that I was serious about buying this vehicle, I was told that the actual price was $3000 higher. Initially, I said in that case I was no longer interested. I later learned that almost all Kia dealers were charging significantly higher prices than the MSRP for 2021 Tellurides. I understand supply and demand. After further looking, I contacted Rick Case again and said that I was willing to pay to pay their new asking price. I consider the failure to specify the real price on their internet site to be modestly deceptive advertising, but that is true for the majority of Kia dealers as well. I now was talking by phone to Kim Gonzales regarding my decision to buy the specific vehicle that they had in stock (a fairly unique exterior/interior color combination that was hard to find elsewhere). I told her that we were coming from the other side of the state and would be trading in our vehicle to pick up the new Kia. We wanted two options installed including a tow package and HomeLink module and she noted that those should be no problem. We told her that we would come to Sunrise to purchase the car by 11:00 am the next day. At 8:47 am the next day, while on the road to Rick Case, we received a call from Kim saying that they couldn’t install our requested options until we got there. We told her that would be no problem and that the slight delay for installation was acceptable. We arrived promptly at 11:00 am and sat down and were told that we would be dealing with a different salesperson, Caroll Gil. After a few minutes Caroll told us that the vehicle that we had thought we were purchasing was just sold “a few minutes ago”. I believe that Caroll had no idea as to what had transpired prior to our arrival. Anthony Larson, General Sales Manager, confirmed that, indeed, the car we were expecting to drive away was just sold. Naturally, we were devastated. I asked to speak with Kim to discuss the situation but was not allowed. Knowing that we were on our way from the other side of the state, having agreed to all of their terms, and even specifying options to install, the dealership completely screwed us to make another sale. I cannot fully express how this poor customer service affected us! We were then introduced to Jimy Contreras, General Manager of Rick Case Kia. Anthony and Jimy both said that they were sorry but that their policy was to sell a vehicle to whoever showed up first willing to buy it. First come first serve. Never mind that the dealership knew we were on our way across the state to buy the car when they sold it, even calling us while on the road to discuss the vehicle’s options. Would it not have been possible to tell the prospective buyers that showed up that morning that we were on our way to buy the car and that that the car was spoken for? If for some reason the purchase did not go through by 11:00 am, the car would be theirs. Jimy Contreras said that he could possibly order a vehicle like we thought we were there to buy but it would take 6+ weeks to become available – not acceptable to us Carroll then offered to show us other vehicles they had in stock and we found one that wasn’t close to our first choice, but now desperate and having travelled across the state with our trade in, we decided, to purchase it anyway. That’s when we received our third major surprise. We knew that we wanted to trade in our current vehicle for the new one. Prior to coming to Sunrise Kia for our purchase we had checked the Rick Case Sunrise website and found their link to evaluate the value of trade-ins. Following the prompts on their own site, including entering our correct odometer miles, we determined that their site valued our 2012 Volkswagon Touareg at approximately $8600. This sounded reasonable to us as the market value of the 2012 models with similar or more miles on Autotrader was $9,500-11,000. Now, all set to finalize the purchase of a new Kia, the dealership trade-in appraiser approached us and said that, although he agreed that the car was in very good condition, he would give us only $5,500 for our car because it had so many miles on it that he couldn’t sell it. After we vociferously objected, he raised his offer to $6,500. My objection is that I supplied all of my information correctly on the website, yet still received a dramatically lower value for my trade-in than I was expecting. I consider that extremely deceptive advertising. Admittedly, we were mentally exhausted at this point and, against our better judgement, we ended up buying the other car on the lot – a decision we regret today. To summarize, we were asked to pay $3,000 more than what was advertised on the website, the car we were expecting to buy was sold while we were on our way across the state to buy the car, we were given $2,000 less for our trade in than the car’s value as documented on Case’s own website and we wound up with a substitute car that was far from our first choice. I would never recommend Rick Case Kia to anyone looking to buy a new car. Whoever is ultimately responsible for doing business this way should be embarrassed. My wife and I couldn’t be more disappointed in this company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jamal Sheikha, Kimberling Gonzalez , Anthony Larson, Jimy Contraras

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good Service and friendly atmosphere. Staff was very..."

- mrafford617

Very Good Service and friendly atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and the internet dept called me back and was super nice. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kate Bernstein , Mr Goldberg

Jun 22, 2020

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

Thank you for your 5-Star Rating! We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and we hope to serve you again in the future.

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This my second car I purchased from Carol Gil. I’m..."

- lissette108

This my second car I purchased from Carol Gil. I’m looking forward to buying my daughter’s future car with her alway. shes is super friendly and very informative. will definitely come back to Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamal Sheikha

Jun 19, 2020

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

Thank you for being a loyal Rick Case Kia customer and for giving us 5-Stars! We are so glad that you have been a loyal Rick Case Customer and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mario was great with greeting me and helping me find a..."

- Bonnie

Mario was great with greeting me and helping me find a vehicle. He was so patient and with a lot of info on the vehicles. His customer service was outstanding you don't find that anymore. I talk and recommend him And Kia all the time. Good experience. Thank you Kia for he is a great asset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek McCall, Otto Aponte, Daniel Diaz, Mario Duran

Jun 19, 2020

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

Thank you for your lovely review Bonnie! We are very glad that Mario provided you with a great experience and hope to see you back in the future.

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new kia forte - one of the best days of my life!"

- Bryan T

let's start by saying that I've been to other dealers before, many of them. Rick Case Kia in Sunrise is at a whole different level! not only i drove back home on a brand new Kia Forte =) but i also found a group of people who made me feel welcomed, pampered and helped when needed. they're probably the most professional and detail oriented workers out there... and on top of that thy're also extremely friendly. Caroll Gil is probably the most remarkable example of how being professional and being fun to talk to can merge and create the ultimate 'buying a brand new car experience' can't wait to get my oil change now =) so i can have them taking care of my ride again =)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Maidana

Mar 09, 2020

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

Thank you for your feedback and 5-Star Rating Bryan! We are so glad that Caroll was able to meet your expectations and we hope to see you back here again!

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You!"

- Mark S

Although we did not purchase a vehicle from this location our experience was extremely professional. Carroll was very easy to work with and went above and beyond to help. I greatly appreciate all of her time and effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2020

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

We appreciate your 5-Star Rating and are so glad that Caroll provided you with a great experience. Thank you so much for choosing Rick Case Kia and we hope to serve you again in the future!

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I called and was inquiring about a vehicle and a lady..."

- Zandem.2018

I called and was inquiring about a vehicle and a lady picked up the phone and was very unprofessional when I was asking specific details about the vehicle, she did not know anything about the vehicle so I asked to speak with a different employe she said “whatever”and hang up the phone. So I called back 10 minutes later and a gentleman picked up the phone was super professional but I thought it would be easier to ask a manager the Specific questions I have, so he grabs his manager and he picks up the phone irritated and says “hello” I ask him the questions and he says I would not be able to let you have the vehicle looked at by someone after beating around the bush when he could have told me directly note it is a used car that has been in 2 accidents. So I tell him alright thank you I will not be coming to look at the vehicle and started to tell him about the first employe and he hung up on me... So I hope all of you’re employees/ managers are not this disrespectful and unprofessional. Sounds like you need to have them take a customer Service class or something? Ps I will never purchase or recommend anyone to this dealer ship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jimy Contreras

Jan 21, 2020

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

We are sorry for the recent experience you had with our dealership. Please contact our Sales Manager Anthony Larson at 954-622-1561, to further discuss this matter. Thank you!

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service, straight to the point, with a great..."

- Santiago

Fantastic service, straight to the point, with a great internet experience before purchase, and a professional sales woman (very important for me: diversity in the workplace) that was amazingly helpful: Caroll Gil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Fury, Larry McGuigan

Jan 02, 2020

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

Thank you for your review and 5-Star Rating! We are so glad that Caroll was able to provide you with great customer service and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

December 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle free, no pressure, no back and forth friendly and..."

- Fedra

Hassle free, no pressure, no back and forth friendly and courteous. Best client experience I’ve had at a dealer hands down. I will buy again and service my vehicle at Rick Case Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Larson, Derek McCall

Jan 02, 2020

Rick Case Kia Sunrise responded

Thank you for your review and 5-Star Rating! We are so glad you had a great experience and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,555

2021 Kia K5

$28,555

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $21,060

2021 Kia Forte

$21,060

new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $35,260

2021 Kia Sorento

$35,260

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $18,335

2021 Kia Forte

$18,335

new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $28,423

2021 Kia Seltos

$28,423

new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $42,420

2021 Kia Sorento

$42,420