Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Cary Hoffman.
Cary Hoffman
Cary Hoffman at Heritage Subaru Catonsville
Refer Me
5.0

Cary Hoffman

Digital Sales Expert

Heritage Subaru Catonsville

6624 Baltimore National Pike
Baltimore, MD 21228

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

12 Reviews of Cary Hoffman

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I received a good offer through email. Went to showroom..."

- hkgkerala

I received a good offer through email. Went to showroom finalized the deal in few hours. Mr Hoffman gave us a great deal. Mr Hoffman was very helpful throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2021

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding. The Best car transaction I have ever had and..."

- Dfmar123

Outstanding. The Best car transaction I have ever had and that Includes...Range Rover. Mercedes..BMW...Alfa Romeo.....This Subaru experience beats them all! Thanks Guys...U R Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hello, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I used the CarBargains service and was told to contact..."

- RWA

I used the CarBargains service and was told to contact only Kevin Engle. When I made my initial two calls, he was unavailable and I was directed to other personnel or received a call back form another employee despite my stating I was calling to speak to Kevin. However, it all worked out well, especially in conversations with Cary Hoffman. He was extremely helpful regarding descriptions and utility of certain options that I was considering. I had given another employee information re: trade-in value of my current car, but have not yet heard back on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Engle, Ashley Richards

Apr 27, 2021

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hello, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Have a great day.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 4th time working with Kevin on a car deal. He..."

- cmtapp

This is my 4th time working with Kevin on a car deal. He is so very professional and makes me feel special every time I walk through the door, no matter which sales associate I am working with. He is very accommodating and when issues occur, he is the problem solver. He listens to the customer and gets the deal done. I also want to give a shout out to the Finance officer that prepared my deal on 2/10/2021. What a true example of professionalism and relatability. He was extremely helpful in assisting me with ensuring that I got what I wanted and for the price in which I wanted to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Engle

Feb 15, 2021

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care.

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heritage Subaru in Catonsville is where I'll be doing my..."

- dhhh1977

Heritage Subaru in Catonsville is where I'll be doing my family's car shopping from now on. This was the easiest car buying experience I've ever had, and the team here was so great to deal with. From the first visit with Musa all the way through the follow-ups and service appointments, Heritage has been a dream to deal with and I'm so happy with my new Subaru! Plus the sales manager is a Marine, semper fi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Haas, Deniz Ulusoy , Musa

Dec 11, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Heritage Subaru Catonsville so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just picked up our new Ascent! Thanks Cary for an..."

- Gary

Just picked up our new Ascent! Thanks Cary for an enjoyable and stress free buying experience. We will send our friends looking for a Subaru your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Haas

Jun 21, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Gary, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Heritage Subaru Catonsville. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My very first interaction was via email with Ashley who..."

- bap.esteban

My very first interaction was via email with Ashley who responded quickly to all my questions and helped me narrow down my search. William was very professional and friendly throughout entire purchasing process. He assisted my wife and I in finding the perfect car to drive away with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lejuan Robinson, William Hoyt, Mike Wolyn, Ashley Richards

Apr 05, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful team, an outstanding experience"

- Mary S.

Thank you, Cary Hoffman for all your help! Heritage Subaru Catonsville is one of the largest Subaru dealers in the state and has a highly motivated and competent team in both sales and service. We just bought our 4th Subaru from this dealer, and have had all our cars serviced there since 1997. Cary worked with us to purchase a new 2020 Subaru Forester. He was helpful and patient with multiple test drives (he even took me to drive a Mazda at an affiliated dealer)! His knowledge of the various models was outstanding. The price for the car I purchased was competitive and the selection of cars on the premise was excellent. At the same time I bought the new car, I was shopping for a used car for my son. Cary was extremely helpful with this, too, searching a data base of over 3,000 cars. Michael Wolyn in Finance was kind and knowledgeable. Lejuan Robinson and Aiden were wonderful (as always) in helping us get our 2011 Subaru serviced. Many thanks to the Subaru team at Heritage Catonsville for years of outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lejuan Robinson, Mike Wolyn

Feb 24, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Mary, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was so undecided if I should purchase a car or not. I..."

- Artrandahicks

I was so undecided if I should purchase a car or not. I took a look online and found my dream car. The internet manager Ashley contacted me immediately. She sold me with her sweet personality and excellent customer service. This was such a smooth transaction. I am just so happy with my new car. A big thanks to Ashley and Cary for helping me purchase my Honda. I would definitely recommend purchasing your car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Richards

Feb 03, 2020

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Heritage Subaru Catonsville!

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was awesome and successful "

- Caligirl

My overall experience was very professional. They did everything to get me what I wanted. Everyone was courteous and attentive. Thank you for your quality of service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Hong, Ryan Morse, Richard Hollander

Jun 10, 2019

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Heritage Subaru Catonsville

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $35,328
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,167
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,872
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,321
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,826
2021 Subaru Outback
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru WRX car, priced at $33,596
2021 Subaru WRX
new
Black exterior
Manual
AWD