Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Chad Gossett
Chad Gossett at Carlton Motorcars
Refer Me

Chad Gossett

Sales Advisor

Carlton Motorcars

2446 Laurens Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me
4.9
34 Reviews

There is nothing like selling a person that dream car that they have been saving for and sharing that experience with them. It makes me happy to be able to steer my clients in the right direction. You can sell cars and keep your dignity.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

4.9

34 Reviews

Write a Review

34 Reviews of Chad Gossett

November 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great price and excellent customer service. We drove from..."

- bloungo89

Great price and excellent customer service. We drove from Columbia, SC to Greenville for a Honda Pilot and we are very glad we did. Chad made the transaction very smooth and painless. I have bought a lot of cars and this was by far the best experience thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Awesome! Thank you so much for the 5-star review!

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chad was extremely nice professional and knowledgeable..."

- Cindy

Chad was extremely nice professional and knowledgeable with my experience at the dealership! The other members were also very nice and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2021

Cindy responded

Extremely nice knowledgeable staff especially Chad

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chad Gossett was an excellent sales person and has..."

- kelleym2069

Chad Gossett was an excellent sales person and has continued us after we purchased our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Awesome! Congratulations on the new purchase!

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can not express how stress free this experience has..."

- YR

I can not express how stress free this experience has been working with Chad. He is straight forward, listen well, will do the best he can to support. The key is tell him what you really need. Same for the F&I manager John baek, efficient, patient and extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John baek

Sep 08, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Awesome! We are so happy that you had a great experience with Chad and John. Congratulations on the new ride! All the best!

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the best experience with Chad Gossett. He..."

- DanielleL

We had the best experience with Chad Gossett. He contacted me the morning after I inquired about a vehicle. He was not pushy, he did not rush me, he answered every question I needed. I have never had such a smooth experience at a dealership before. We will be back to see him in the future for any future purchases we may need!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Knutti

Aug 30, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Great news, and we're so happy that you're happy! Congratulations!

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Chad Gossett for showing me this beauty of..."

- Judithnodine

Thank you to Chad Gossett for showing me this beauty of car. I was not really shopping but looking only. Thank you Chad for making it easy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we're so glad Chad made shopping easy for you. We'll pass them along to Chad! Congratulations on the new vehicle!

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman was very nice and helpful. The car is very..."

- Redbowlgreer

The salesman was very nice and helpful. The car is very modern for a great deal. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Absolutely love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, and congratulations on the new Mercedes-Benz!

May 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to Chad Gossett and Carlton Motorcars I found my..."

- Bayou Chique

Thanks to Chad Gossett and Carlton Motorcars I found my Mercedes! Chad made the process easier than any automobile transaction I have ever completed! From the time I entered the showroom, took the test drive and signed documents, I was leaving with my new car in less than two hours including the deal on my trade in. In that time he went over every option and answered all of my questions. Thank you Chad and David for making me a very happy Carlton customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful buying experience! The salesperson (Chad) was..."

- divinepj

Wonderful buying experience! The salesperson (Chad) was very attentive and willing to help me find the perfect vehicle. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Carlton Mercedes staff completed my sales transaction within an hour!!!! I was very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sammy Hood

May 12, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for your 5-star review. We'll be sure to let Sammy and Chad know to keep up the good work! Have a great day!

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlton motorcars was inviting, helpful, and most of all,..."

- SRMARSH

Carlton motorcars was inviting, helpful, and most of all, they were timely and got us in and out when we needed it. I cannot understate how helpful I found them to be. Every team member was cordial and welcoming- I would highly recommend going to Carlton Motorcars for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. WOW! Thank you for such a great review; I will pass this on to the team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (44 Vehicles)

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,894
2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $44,986
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC
used
Iridium Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $42,992
2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class
used
Denim Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS car, priced at $68,986
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $64,315
2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
new
DIAMOND_WHITE exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2022 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $131,125
2022 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD