Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Charles Bowden.
Charles Bowden
Charles Bowden at Herb Easley Motors Inc.
Refer Me
5.0

Charles Bowden

Chevy Sales

Herb Easley Motors Inc.

1125 Central E Fwy
Wichita Falls, TX 76306

Contact Me

I was born in Breckenridge Tx in 1952. Was raised in Olney Tx till 2002. We then moved to Wichita Falls Tx where we still live. Been married to Paulette Bowden for almost 24 years. We have been members of 1st Baptist Church Wichita Falls Tx for 24 years.My favorite auto is the Chevrolet Equinox.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

59 Reviews of Charles Bowden

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Back again!"

- kirk.ondricek

This is the sixth vehicle I’ve purchased from Herb Easley always quick to the point and out the door with a car. Charles is a straight shooter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herb Easley renewed faith in a Chevy dealership"

- OTHOMPSON1286

Herb Easley as a dealership was great to buy a new Chevy from. I was looking for a specific Tahoe or Surburban. I looked at the few dealership that had that vehicle and some over 400 miles from where I live. I narrowed down one at Classic in Sugarland Tx. I was treated horribly from that dealership. They were high balling the price of the vehicle as well as shorting my trade in. I got close to finally buy one but the day I was about to buy it the salesman would not return my calls or texts and the Chevy insensitives expired. I luckily found one in Witchita Falls at Herb Easley. I called and got with Devin. Dealing with Devin and Chris was a pleasant experience. They answered all my questions and helped me get the vehicle I wanted. They were upfront with any and all issues and felt they were honest and patient with my buying experience. I talked with Devin for multiple days going over price, trade in, and vehicle requirements, and in the end My wife got the Tahoe she wanted. It was nice dealing with a small town dealership that is there to help you buy the right vehicle and at a great price. I really want to thank Devin and Chris, and really happy with our new vehicles. I would recommend this dealership to anyone wanting to buy a new Chevy and make sure you ask for Devin and Chris. Also, bring some cookies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Miller, Devin Davis , I hope Charles is Chris

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Dealership "

- jasdav08

We drove all the way to Herb Easley from DFW to trade in our car for a new Chevy Traverse. We’ve had great experience here in the past, and knew they would take care of us again. And boy did they! Great service, and they went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we needed in our new traverse. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Yaggi

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Silverado"

- Dan

Yet another satisfying purchase experience. No hassle, no nonsense - just fair, honest, straight forward relationship. I have complete trust in the HE team, form cradle to grave, with the ownership of this and all my Chevrolet vehicles, Of particular note is new car sales representative Charles Bowden - my trusted friend for more than 25 years. Highly recommended to any new or returning customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Ysasaga

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new truck."

- mel.fitzhenry

The overall experience of buying this truck was good. Charles, the salesman was very helpful in every way, his explanation of how the functions of the truck work was outstanding. Harvey did his job well, without any badgering. I found the financial part of buying to be somewhat lacking in that I had to point out a difference in the offered price and the printed price. I also had to request and explanation of an added cost to me that I found was an option, which I declined. These issues do nothing to enhance the reputation of any dealership as I have encounter a similar situation at other dealerships. when you add a cost to the price of a vehicle and then say it is a benefit to the buyer, it shouldn't cost the buyer for that so called benefit. I have never enjoyed buying a new vehicle and the some of the above just enforces that feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Ysasaga, Tommy Hester

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT!!!"

- djgermant78

We had a great experience with our purchase. Charles and Harvey did everything right to make sure that we drove away in our new vehicle. Definitely recommend this dealership for anyone's next new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Ysasaga

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWSOME dealership"

- Chevyman

I have been buying from Herb Easley since 1992. Brad Lawson and Charles Bowden have been my go to guys from day one. I have always gotten the best deal and the best service from them. I highly recommend Herb Easley to anyone that to be treated like royalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Lawson

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing thru Herb Easley Chevrolet"

- MaesEquinox

My husband and I lease our vehicles thru Herb Easley. Such an easy process! They find the car we want within a few days and handle all the paperwork with ease. Always little down and payments to fit our fixed income budget. And, service is excellent. We highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Ysasaga

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very accommodating and professional "

- Jpovo

Very friendly and willing to work with me! Mark, Charles, Tim, Mike, Harvey, and Fayez were great. Thanks so much for my first Corvette! Despite an oversight, still was willing to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Campbell, Cory Spencer, Harvey Ysasaga, Michael Miller, Fayez Fares , Tim

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always the place to go! Treated like family. "

- Sparks Jr Family

Another great experience with the guys at Herb Easley Chevrolet. This makes vehicle number 3 from them and this truck is the one that really meant a lot getting into. Thanks a bunch Cory and Charles who I always deal with here. They work hard to make it happen. Whole dealership is really family oriented. I will not go to another dealer. It’s worth the drive from metroplex or anywhere. And their vehicle always come with features that others don’t. Thanks again guys for this one. And the wife loves it too!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Spencer, Harvey Ysasaga

Dec 28, 2018

Herb Easley Motors Inc. responded

Thanks Scott! I’m glad the wife liked it, I know it was a “surprise”. Let us know if you ever need anything!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results