About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Fotopoulos.
Charles Fotopoulos
Charles  Fotopoulos, Owner, The Highline Group
4.8

Charles Fotopoulos

Owner

The Highline Group

1150 Westford St
Lowell, MA 01851

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Charles Fotopoulos

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Friendly, Honest & Stress Free"

- David

If you are in the market to purchase a vehicle you have to browse the lot at The Highline Group in Lowell first. Just recently I purchased a 2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac, something that I’ve been looking for for the past two years I got notified from one of the online websites that this vehicle had just arrived and I mediately went to the dealership After thoroughly inspecting the vehicle it not only had very low mileage ,the condition was immaculate and it had more options then I expected They were kind enough to hold it for me for 48 hours to make a decision . I returned two days later and purchased the vehicle After that they took care of everything Registration-Inspection Stcker and Notified my Insurance company. When I picked up the vehicle it was waxed, buffed and completely detailed. Hats off to everyone at Highline for a pleasant and stress free experience. Thanks everybody Brgds, David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My real dream car!"

- David Shim

I have now bought 4 cars from Highline and have had the best experience ever. May 2017, I bought a 1999 red Porsche 911 (996) from Highline. I never thought I would own a Porsche so it was a dream come true. Then in December 2017, I bought a BMW X1 for my daughter. Another excellent purchase. About three months ago, I traded in my 2011 Jeep Wrangler (that I loved) for a Porsche Panamera 4. I love that car and can’t wait until I can drive it in the snow. Having said all of this, I still was in the market for a 911 convertible with AWD (my real dream car). Well I bought one (and traded in my red 911 and got a fair deal) from Highline. I now have the car of my dreams and it is awesome! James, Charlie, Chad, Tony, and Mike have just been great! These guys also service my cars. I went to Porsche dealership for service and they did a great job but they also had dealership prices. The sales and service are both remarkable and I will only deal with these gentlemen from now on. Honestly these guys have great used cars with excellent prices and service. If you have a problem, speak directly with them and they are more than happy to help straighten out any issue. I highly recommend them and will buy from these guys only. They are my car guys!!! Thanks team Highline!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras, Chad Williams, Mike Mottola , Tony!!

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Millennial Review"

- JamaihL

-> Read...millennial typing... I'm very disappointed in The Highline Group! Unfortunately we couldn't come to an agreement. I'm coming from a BMW FAMILY.. I pulled up in a BMW convertible.. explained I have dealt with beamers and was just looking to move up and find a lifetime dealer who is trustworthy. I was looking to buy the 2008 Black 135i Convertible. [Careful; it's still for sale] Well first things first they wouldn't negotiate on the price even though it was over blue book value with a TON of problems. They said they didn't go by Kelly blue book; I tried comparing < - The reason for trying to negotiate the price was because while checking it out and test driving the 135i I have come across several problems. The car haves the following problems.. > 1)The driver side door hinge was making a clicking noise while opening/closing the door.. 2)the headlights turned purple after starting the car and letting it sit for a while (needs new headlights), 3) the driver side heated seat button, convertible buttons, are inoperable sometimes. Was told they may need a new "fuse sensor". 4)The back window on the car haves glue sealed. (view photo below) Looks like the window was damaged which explains "damaged reported" on the carfax. Now, the glue looked in "fair" condition. But I purposely went to HighLine while it was raining to see if rain would come in the car. Unfortunately rain was coming in through the back window. (It barely rained.. quick shower) ((PHOTOS BELOW)) Now.. I argued this to the internet sales manager (Jim, Jimmy, James, all the same person) and was told they would FIX all these problems but wouldn't take any lower for the price other than waiving the DOC fee price. ($400~) NOW... That DOC fee can be waived. I always get it lowered or waive no matter what dealer.. so that's nothing. LIKE LET'S BE REALSTIC HERE.. The car has been sitting on the lot for 30+ days and haves ALL these problems. They're UNWILLING to fix these problems unless YOU buy the car and you'll still be taking a RISK if you buy the car. I was REALLY considering it.. I even asked about the warranty...Ha, what a joke. $5,000 for 2/yr or 20,000miles. -- NOT worth it at all. I had to remind myself, the carfax states the car haves (5 PREVIOUS OWNERS) and they are NOT willing to work on the price. Like, already thats CRAAAZZYYYYY. For a car with a $12,391 price tag, 5 owners for only 84k miles, and with all those problems you're not willing to WORK with me other than to waive a DOC FEE? Now, yes they did offer to fix all those problems. But that's a TERRIBLE first impression on a car that's $12k+ and I would have to BUY the car in order for them to fix it. Like why should you gain my trust? Even if you fix the problems that was the problems I detected with my eyes. Not a mechanic. I want someone professional to look at it. So.. I tried to dig further by asking if i could do a "pre-purchase inspection" due to all these problems to see what else i could find. (I don't have a mechanic.) They said sure, I could take it to BMW.. its only 5-10 mins away.. I was then introduced to the finance manager to talk about "payment plans"-- How unprofessional. They tried to get me to do a credit check to prove I can "afford" the car. So in other words they said i couldn't take the car off the lot until I pretty much buy the car. I declined. That's NOT what a pre-purchase inspection is. I argued they could take the car down and i'll pay for the pre-purchase inspection ($219.99) but they STILL declined. Honestly, one of the WORST dealers I have been too.. Extremely unprofessional, and just wants the sale. They do not care about you. They just want your money and move on. ---THE ONLY THING POSITIVE I HAVE TO SAY IS THE SALES PERSON MATT IS GOOD. I COULD CONNECT TO HIM BUT OVERALL BAD, BAD,BAD, BAD VIBES ALL AROUND EVERYONE ELSE AND THE OVERALL BUSINESS. Now, I'm a millennial. You've just lost a possible life-time customer. Congrats Highline!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Nigrelli, Zaharias Papadakis

Sep 17, 2018

The Highline Group responded

Jamaih we were very straight forward from the beginning. From day one we told you we were firm on our price and if anything I could save you the doc fee. Again you were treated with respect throughout the process but what I did notice was your millennial mentality with a sense of entitlement. You were not a slam dunk in terms of financing. While you stated you had a great credit score, the bottomline is that you have never financed vehicle before in your life. You are a first time buyer and while we have first time buyer programs you need to fit their criteria. By criteria, does the car fit their parameters, does your income sustain a loan of that capacity. Does this review really reflect how you were treated? Its sad when entitlement and being uninformed supersede common sense in this day and age. A pre purchase inspection will mean nothing if you can not get financed that is why I mentioned we will write up the pre purchase inspection as a contingency after a pre approval. Again we at High Line wish you well with your endeavors and with time and maturity, you will understand that we are not entitled to everything in this world. There are rules and parameters that exist and it is our job to advocate for you in terms of a loan. I wish you would listen more to our fatherly advise that to assume that you know it all.

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding excellent service !!!!! Highly recommend them ! "

- MRM / PDM

The Highline Group went the extra mile regarding several items in order to ensure that every detail of the car was well cared for to provide us with the best possible product. We were most impressed by their commitment and eagerness to satisfy us. I can’t say enough about them. You won’t be disappointed ! Thank you , Michael and Patty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras, Chad Williams, Greg Dudevoir

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME PLACE TO BUY A CAR !!"

- convertible lover

Just traded in an old classic Cutlass convertible for a 2006 MUSTANG GT CONVERTIBLE 5 Speed manual. Boy do I love this car, it is so fun to drive. The staff at Highline Auto are great and were so kind and helpful to my family. They also handled all the insurance and registry that very hour of purchasing vehicle. I would certainly go back there to buy again. THANKS SO MUCH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras, Matt Nigrelli, Greg Dudevoir

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The most honest group of guys"

- Trishmj

I can not say enough about The Highline Group. They are the most honest group of guys I have met and went out of their way to help me find the right car for my kids and I. They are personable and will work with you throughout your purchasing process and beyond. This is my second car with them and I wouldn’t imagine going anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras , Tony

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience all around! "

- Tiffany

From our first visit to the dealership until we left with our new car we really had a great experience! Fred was great! Answered all of our questions and really helped us every step of the way. We had direct conversations with the owner Charles as well. They all made us feel comfortable and really gave us a great deal. Very thankful we found this place. If we ever buy again I will look here first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras , Fred

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer service "

- oyidia4real

I was so impressed with the employees at Highline. They went above and beyond to assist me get my father the Acura mdx. Jimmy was awesome!!! He listened and answered all my questions. Chad and Charlie were great. Everyone I came in contact with were all wonderful. I would definitely come back again. Thank you guys for making it so much easier and less stressful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best "

- Dkenney

A+ dealership. From the salesman to the financing to the owner. Highly recommend! Tons of vehicles to pick from. What a smooth transaction! Top notch in all areas !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras, Zaharias Papadakis

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car selection and the best customer service "

- Srt8

I’m very happy with my new car and with the deal that CHARLES , JAMES BOURAS and BRIANA did for me, this dealer is 100% recommend,the costumer service is TOP. Thank you so much guys👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Bouras , Briana

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2009 GMC Sierra 1500

$20,893

2008 Toyota Rav4

$9,991

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

$5,683

2014 Chrysler Town & Country

$16,693

2011 Ford Escape

$8,293

2014 INFINITI QX70

$23,993

2015 Jeep Patriot

$18,593

2014 Ford Explorer

$22,993