About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Bouras.
James Bouras
James  Bouras, Internet Manager, The Highline Group
4.9

James Bouras

Internet Manager

The Highline Group

1150 Westford St
Lowell, MA 01851

Contact Me

I pride myself on exceptional customer service and the ability to get the job done. Coming from a business background, I am detail oriented and pride goes into my work. You won't be disappointed when you come visit Jimmy the Greek here at High Line Group.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

Greek Greek

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

102 Reviews of James Bouras

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent people from sales, finance, to delivery."

- Macstwo

My wife and I shopped allot of places but once I arrived at highline and experienced the fast, professional team here and how Chad went out of his way to help with a whole group of people working to find what we wanted ( and we tried allot of cars ) I knew this was the place! They were so easy to work with and personable. When it came time to buy I was shocked at the low finance rate Mark got us, he is a great guy, all these guys are great and they get it done! I will be in the market for a second vehicle soon and no doubt I will be back. Bruce MacNeill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Friendly, Honest & Stress Free"

- David

If you are in the market to purchase a vehicle you have to browse the lot at The Highline Group in Lowell first. Just recently I purchased a 2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac, something that I’ve been looking for for the past two years I got notified from one of the online websites that this vehicle had just arrived and I mediately went to the dealership After thoroughly inspecting the vehicle it not only had very low mileage ,the condition was immaculate and it had more options then I expected They were kind enough to hold it for me for 48 hours to make a decision . I returned two days later and purchased the vehicle After that they took care of everything Registration-Inspection Stcker and Notified my Insurance company. When I picked up the vehicle it was waxed, buffed and completely detailed. Hats off to everyone at Highline for a pleasant and stress free experience. Thanks everybody Brgds, David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams, Charles Fotopoulos, Ray Sousa, Mike Mottola

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My real dream car!"

- David Shim

I have now bought 4 cars from Highline and have had the best experience ever. May 2017, I bought a 1999 red Porsche 911 (996) from Highline. I never thought I would own a Porsche so it was a dream come true. Then in December 2017, I bought a BMW X1 for my daughter. Another excellent purchase. About three months ago, I traded in my 2011 Jeep Wrangler (that I loved) for a Porsche Panamera 4. I love that car and can’t wait until I can drive it in the snow. Having said all of this, I still was in the market for a 911 convertible with AWD (my real dream car). Well I bought one (and traded in my red 911 and got a fair deal) from Highline. I now have the car of my dreams and it is awesome! James, Charlie, Chad, Tony, and Mike have just been great! These guys also service my cars. I went to Porsche dealership for service and they did a great job but they also had dealership prices. The sales and service are both remarkable and I will only deal with these gentlemen from now on. Honestly these guys have great used cars with excellent prices and service. If you have a problem, speak directly with them and they are more than happy to help straighten out any issue. I highly recommend them and will buy from these guys only. They are my car guys!!! Thanks team Highline!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams, Charles Fotopoulos, Mike Mottola , Tony!!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"James the liar "

- Steve19

James told us he had the truck for us! Even though we were coming from an hour and a half away, well when he greeted us and told us the truck was “as is” we knew we had been suckered!! The so called truck was a total mess! Rusted and filthy. Thank you for NOTHING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 04, 2018

The Highline Group responded

Truck was sold to a very happy gentleman who understood the value of the parts on the vehicle and will use it as such. I am quite surprised by being called a liar. The truck was clearly stated as being an as is vehicle on the website and I clearly stated to you the night before this vehicle comes with no warranty and we are not guaranteeing inspection. The truck was listed at $4991 but the book value is in excess of $12000. Obviously this could not be a perfect vehicle. I wish you had spoken more to me because you had spent over an hour looking over the truck. I even offered maybe looking at some other trucks. I feel like this review is quite slanderous in the respect that I was called a liar. Again I do understand that this truck was not what you expected but honestly a $12000 book value truck for $4991 as is condition should have more than keyed you into what kind of truck it is. Our reviews are more than solid and we are a very transparent dealership with pictures of all our vehicles and car fax on the website for all our vehicles. Please let me know your thoughts and i hope we can come to an understanding.

Aug 31, 2018

Steve19 responded

All the pictures I took of that thing were emailed to The Attorney generals office The Better Business Burea and the Registry inspectors office. Have them contact Nada. I especially enjoyed the pictures of what was inside The truck. I’m sure they will as well. Crook

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- jenxing

Had a great experience at The Highline Group! Ray really sold me on this Mini Cooper, and they repaired a gouge on the back bumper at no cost. They deal with the registration and inspection right there, so all you have to do is pick your car up and go when it’s ready! Will definitely recommend to friends looking for cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Sousa, Mark Woodworth

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- beachbummer001

Whole experience was awesome! No pressure, clear explanations. Family owned and operated business and it is obvious! I would recommend this dealership to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaharias Papadakis

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and painless "

- Goodfellas

I hate buying cars. Most salesmen are scumbags. Most dealerships will cost you a whole day when you buy. This place is different. James was honest and listened to my questions. Zack and Woody were very fast but precise with the financing. I was in and out in 2 hours. I recommend Highline to anyone looking to buy a nice car without the BS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaharias Papadakis, Mark Woodworth

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Audi A5"

- Hogie

Great experience, no pressure, no hidden agendas...delivered as promised!! I would recommend and will do business with them in the future...worth the drive from the South Shore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaharias Papadakis

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding excellent service !!!!! Highly recommend them ! "

- MRM / PDM

The Highline Group went the extra mile regarding several items in order to ensure that every detail of the car was well cared for to provide us with the best possible product. We were most impressed by their commitment and eagerness to satisfy us. I can’t say enough about them. You won’t be disappointed ! Thank you , Michael and Patty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams, Charles Fotopoulos, Greg Dudevoir

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionalism with a personal touch. "

- Isaac

From the moment I picked up the phone to inquire about the availability of the Nissan, Jim was very helpful in telling me all about the car and setting up an appointment to swing by the dealership. Zac in finance is an invaluable asset to The Highline Group. His knowledge about the entire financing process is incredible and he does it with utmost patience. Really appreciate everything the team did to get me on the road. The detail too. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams, Zaharias Papadakis

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

$4,992

2014 Chrysler Town & Country

$16,592

2014 INFINITI QX70

$24,991

2012 Toyota Highlander

$18,592

2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$77,292

2009 Ford Focus

$3,882

2005 Pontiac GTO

$28,990

2017 Honda Civic

$38,192