About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Bouras.
James Bouras
James  Bouras, Internet Manager, The Highline Group
4.9

James Bouras

Internet Manager

The Highline Group

1150 Westford St
Lowell, MA 01851

Contact Me

I pride myself on exceptional customer service and the ability to get the job done. Coming from a business background, I am detail oriented and pride goes into my work. You won't be disappointed when you come visit Jimmy the Greek here at High Line Group.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

Greek Greek

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

77 Reviews of James Bouras

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought an Audi"

- 2014 Audi S8

Very decent and reasonable crew, starting from the owner Charlie to the sales Jimmy and financing too!! Great experience!! Asked them whatever I need it to be done on the car That I bought and next thing you know and everything I asked was done next day!! Much respect for Highline Group

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and fun experience. True car people!"

- Pidge

Found car on internet. Drove from Ohio to Mass to buy and drive. They prepped and polished car and we were on our way. Would I buy another car here...Yes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied customer"

- Francisco

Satisfied customer very pleased with the service. My salesman was very informative answered all my questions and made the process of buying a truck easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Third time around!"

- David Shim

I have been dealing with James and the Highline Group for a year now and I have bought three cars from them. My first was 1999 Porsche 911, my dream car, a BMW X1 for my daughter, and I just purchased a 2012 Porsche Panamera. What is noteworthy is the quality of the cars and the service that is provided. Professional through and through. These guys have great cars available and they take care of everything from start to finish. I even recommended my friends who purchased a Ford Edge from them. Beautiful car too! I highly recommend them and know that I will come and see James and the Highline Group for all of my car needs!!! Happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryanna (don’t recall her last name).

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car selection and the best customer service "

- Srt8

I’m very happy with my new car and with the deal that CHARLES , JAMES BOURAS and BRIANA did for me, this dealer is 100% recommend,the costumer service is TOP. Thank you so much guys👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Fotopoulos , Briana

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knights in Shining Armor"

- Happy Panda

The Highline Group really got me out of a jam. My dialy driver vehicle became a terminal case right before I had to start a 7 week intensive for nursing school. I needed wheels and I needed them fast. The entire team at The Highline Group really pulled through, Hanaa got me financed within 24 hours and had I been in the area, I would have driven the car off the lot in just a mere few days. Any mechanical or cosmetic concerns were addressed promptly and professonally. The car was clean and presentation perfect the day I drove it home and their newly renovated show-room/waiting area is spectacular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams, Charles Fotopoulos, Matt Nigrelli, Greg Dudevoir, Hanaa Kenzou , service dept.

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a used car can be a great experience"

- Rasp57

Buying a used car is different from buying a new car. There is a certain amount of due diligence that is necessary when buying a used car along with the additional time to just verify everything. I highly recommend Highline Motor Group. Everyone was extremely professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Fotopoulos, Hanaa Kenzou

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Greg and everyone who works there are extremely helpful"

- sarahfvaughan

Greg made sure to help help bbn us as much as possible, it got a little complicated but he was very patient thr whole way and made sure we left happy. I was extremely satisfied with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Dudevoir

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Scotth01833

I’ve always been hesitant to deal with a used car dealership but Chad and the rest of the team made my experience one of the best I’ve ever had. No pressure and no gimmicks. My purchase was fast and easy and I left the dealership without feeling taken advantage of. A top notch experience I look forward to repeating later this year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Williams

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"remarkable service and dealership"

- Crvguy

This was my second purchase from Jimmy and Charlie in the past year. Both vehicles were for my teenage children, I couldn't have asked for a better group of individuals to search and find the right cars for my kids. They are truly trustworthy, highly motivated and will provide you with the best deal by far!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Fotopoulos

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (299 Vehicles)

2015 Cadillac Escalade

$47,991

2011 Chrysler 200

$10,991

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

$15,991

1997 GMC Sierra

$3,991

2009 GMC Sierra 1500

$20,991

2009 Kia Spectra

$5,991

2008 Toyota Rav4

$11,991

2006 Toyota Tundra

$8,991