About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Johnson.
Charles Johnson
Charles Johnson, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Keffer Hyundai
4.7

Charles Johnson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Keffer Hyundai

9010 E. Independence Blvd
Matthews, NC 28105

Contact Me
Contact Me

35 Reviews of Charles Johnson

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very disappointed with Charles Johnson and Keffer Hyundai!!!"

- dee2hraway

I called this dealership on 8/16/2018 and asked Charles if they had a certain car because I was 2 hours away and he said they did. He even sent me a video . Got there and he brought a car out and was told we could not get the car for the price online unless the went with one of their lenders. Then come to find out the car we saw was not even the car I asked about when I called. He was never able to show us the car we came 2 hours away to see and did not even tell us the car we saw was a different car. When we asked for our keys so we could leave he gave us the keys and did not say anything (not even sorry).And then he had the nerve to call us Tuesday while we were purchasing a car from another Hyundai dealer to see if he can do anything for us! I said NOT A D-- THING! I really think that he thinks I did nothing wrong ,which makes me wonder if this is a normal practice of this dealership. Because I called on the 17th and talked to Sandy and she said someone would call me and no one has called so they must condone this kind a behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Faria, Sandy Aycoth

Sep 11, 2018

Keffer Hyundai responded

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We understand how frustrating this situation can be. We would like to talk about this further. Please personally contact Gabriel Faria at 704-233-7085. At your earliest convenience. Thank you.

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase with a reasonably positive experience."

- Upset

New vehicle was delivered quite dirty. We have purchased around 20 new cars over time and this is the worst condition, as delivered, ever experienced. Otherwise, the experience was a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Faria

Jun 27, 2018

Keffer Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and a nice rating. We are sorry to hear about this and would like for you to reach out if you would like to talk about this situation further. Please contact Gabriel Faria at 704-233-7085. Thank you.

March 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My daughter’s first car! 2018 Elantra"

- Graduation car/patti

Just purchased a car for my daughter’s college graduation. We met Charles Johnson on the lot that day and he was friendly, patient and knew his product! He took the time to listen to what we needed and wanted for her first car. His low pressure deamnor made us feel very comfortable with our decision. We have already recommended him and your dealership to a friend and he bought with Charles’s help as well. Great salesperson, we will continue to send purchasers his way whenever possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2018

Keffer Hyundai responded

We're glad you had a fantastic experience at the dealership with Charles! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and for choosing Keffer Hyundai!

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- cm5113

I had a great experience with the buying process with Charles Johnson. It good a little long at the end, but never contentious. Overall I enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Farrid Coleman

Jan 05, 2018

Keffer Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We hope to work with you again in the future.

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"From Rocky to Smooth"

- Danielle Baker

As a young woman buying a car for the first time I had my reservations. When I first arrived I did feel as though they were not giving me a good deal but they soon realized I had done a little bit of homework. Charles was not my initial salesman but I commend him for quickly assessing the needs of a new customer that he did not start with and working out a deal that made me happy. Zac was also very helpful with following up when he noticed I had come back to the store and helped me set up my first service appointment. I actually look forward to building relationships at this dealership given the customer service experience I had. In general the team could improve it's approach. Car buying is already known to be a hassle for woman. A less aggressive and more complimentary experience would set this store apart as one that treats all customers well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zac Robison

Dec 18, 2017

Keffer Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We hope to see you again at the dealership in the future!

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Good Job"

- legrand842 Verified Customer

This dealership is top notch and I would highly recommend them for your next vehicle. I had purchased a car from them years ago and the service then was just as it is now excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2017

Keffer Hyundai responded

Thank you for the high praise! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and hope to continue to work with you here at the dealership in the future. Thanks.

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- ctruitt0 Verified Customer

Overall the buying experience was fast and painless. The sales person was knowledgeable about the vehicle and the negotiations on pricing were reasonable. The financing was easy and overall a low pressure experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Faria

Nov 29, 2017

Keffer Hyundai responded

We're glad we could make the experience great! Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate you taking the time and hope to work with you again in the future.

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and Easy does it!"

- Jonathan Park Verified Customer

As I walked into the Keffer Hyundai, young man named Charles hold the door for me and he became my salesperson :-) He was very cheerful and let us, me and my wife, test drive three times. They didn't have the car we wanted, but, they brought the car from other dealer and ended up driving home same day. It was very relaxed, easy car buying experience and I would certainly buy Hyundai from Keffer Hyundai again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2017

Keffer Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of your experience here at Keffer Hyundai! We're glad you had an excellent experience and that you drove home the same day! Thank you for your feedback.

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable, professional, open and honest."

- TLJamnc

Charles and Gabe both took the time to make sure I was making my decisions with all the right information and took the time to explain any and all issues. I was impressed with their professional expertise but even more so with how they interacted with me. I will definitely come back to Keffer Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabriel Faria, Kevin Martin

Nov 01, 2017

Keffer Hyundai responded

We're glad Charles and Gabe were able to provide you with a great experience! Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Keffer Hyundai.

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service felt valued from the moment I arrived"

- Tamara Smith

I've been to several dealerships in my life. Had a couple good experiences and some pretty bad ones. I felt valued from the moment i drove onto the lot. Charles Johnson and the team took excellent care of us. Its rare to find a sales team that is supportive, encouraging and not pushy. I didnt feel at all rushed or pressured and felt like I had a team that was there to put me in the best possible situation for me, not for any bank. Would recommend everyone I know to go to Keffer Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Tomberlin

Oct 30, 2017

Keffer Hyundai responded

Thanks for your feedback Tamara and congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope we'll be able to work with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (636 Vehicles)

2016 Hyundai Tucson

$35,240

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$33,225

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,455

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$24,595

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$39,555

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$24,165

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$25,635

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$30,125