Charles MacDonald
Charles MacDonald at Liberty Buick
Refer Me

Charles MacDonald

Sales

Liberty Buick

8737 W Bell Rd
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me
4.8
30 Reviews

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

30 Reviews

Write a Review

30 Reviews of Charles MacDonald

February 08, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love Liberty Buick as a dealership. My sales person Charles MacDonald is a fantastic sales person along with always finding me a great deal. He even came to my house to help me with pro More

by diannjoh1955
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2024

Liberty Buick responded

I am truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Justin Sgro, General Manager

October 11, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I couldn't be more pleased with the attention Charles Macdonald provided when we bought our 2023 Buick Envision. Charles guided us through the process with patience and ease. He knew what we were looki More

by alanjones
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rita Hillison , Colette Perrone

Oct 12, 2023

Liberty Buick responded

What an enjoyable review to read, Alan! It is reassuring to know Charles provided you with a hassle-free and great shopping experience. Liberty Buick’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions, and I hope you enjoy your new Buick Envision. Sincerely, Justin Sgro, General Manager

May 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent relationship with Customers , No hiccups in transactions…..Documents are smooth going, New or Used vehicles are the best prices….. More

by pacificgladiator
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2023

Liberty Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Justin Sgro, General Manager

October 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have purchased 3 cars from Liberty Buick. As an older single woman, I must say I have never felt pressured or taken advantage of, and I feel everyone at Liberty like their jobs and it shows. More

by marge.weigand
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris LeGere

Oct 07, 2022

Liberty Buick responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Liberty Buick and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Justin Sgro

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Charles MacDonald at Liberty Buick in Peoria AZ is a terrific salesperson, bar none. He’s very personable, funny and could sell snow to an Eskimo! This is the second car 🚗 i bought from Charles and I More

by Pigfatralph
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Tebrake

Aug 19, 2022

Liberty Buick responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and I appreciate everything that they do. I will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and I encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that I can do for you. Sincerely, Justin Sgro

July 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We love Charles. We have already bought two vehicles from him. Will return again. The stuff are also helpful. More

by crystalchanelo
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2022

Liberty Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Crystal! We are very happy to hear that Charles could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Justin Sgro

July 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have purchased and serviced cars through this dealership for over 10 years. The folks here are helpful and professional. They never miss an appointment and will always call if there is an issue More

by Bert Wells
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2022

Liberty Buick responded

Bert, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Liberty Buick, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Justin Sgro

January 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

BUYER BE WARE!!! I only gave 1 star because I couldn't continue without a rating. Liberty Buick in Peroia, AZ has lived up to the stereotype of "used car salesmen". Starting with salesman Charles MacDonal More

by ruthanneretired
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Peyman

Feb 25, 2022

Liberty Buick responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Justin Sgro

November 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our salesman, Justin Grubb, was great! He was friendly and knowledgeable. It was our first time looking for a car so it was a good first experience, it was not intimidating and we were put at ease. We wer More

by dariangm
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2021

Liberty Buick responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Sincerely, Justin Sgro

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

great people to work with. highly recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle and not being forced or pushed to buy. sales/management a pleasure to work with More

by jly33
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

jly33 responded

Charles M was a pleasure to deal with - very patient and worked hard to get us the vehicle/price range we wanted.

1

Dealership Inventory (282 Vehicles)

used 2012 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $15,291
2012 Nissan Frontier
used
Lava Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $27,277
2021 Buick Envision
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Buick Enclave car, priced at $53,345
2024 Buick Enclave
new
White Frost Tricoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Buick Envision car, priced at $35,785
2023 Buick Envision
new
White Frost Tricoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $17,250
2015 Buick LaCrosse
used
Champagne Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Buick Enclave car, priced at $53,345
2024 Buick Enclave
new
White Frost Tricoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive