About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charles Strawn.
Charles Strawn
Charles Strawn, Assistant Service Manager, Milton Martin Toyota
5.0

Charles Strawn

Assistant Service Manager

Milton Martin Toyota

2350 Browns Bridge Rd
Gainesville, GA 30504

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

12 Reviews of Charles Strawn

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service by Charles"

- FB.6.PACK Verified Customer

Great customer service by Charles! Will do business with him again. Been doing business with Milton Martin Toyota for over 20 years. The young ladies that sit at the desk where you pull you cars into could stand to be a little more friendly. A couple of them did not even speak when we exited our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2018

Milton Martin Toyota responded

It means so much to us that you have been faithful to Milton Martin Toyota for 20+ years! We are glad to know that you have had pleasant experiences with our service department! Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to stretch and grow! Thank you for choosing Milton Martin Toyota!

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" 10,0000 mile service"

- MARGARETCOHN Verified Customer

I had a great experience. The wait was good as well. Thanks for the complimentary water the facility was clean everyone was friendly. Awesome service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Castaneda

Sep 18, 2018

Milton Martin Toyota responded

We are so glad to know that your 10,000 mile service visit was pleasant! Thank you for choosing Milton Martin Toyota!

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- VUONGTIEN012 Verified Customer

The service was excellent, within less than a week my truck was repaired. Service rep informed me via phone calls about updates & delays to keep me in the loop. Overall the price charges are overwhelming, but quality is the main factor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2018

Milton Martin Toyota responded

We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant visit with our Service Department! Thank you for choosing Milton Martin Toyota!

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Team Ever"

- JOSHMILOPUG Verified Customer

Charles and his Team at Milton Martin Toyota are amazing! They took care of my recall in a timely manner! They offered great customer service and I am so grateful I choose them to take care of my recall. Eddie in the service department is awesome! I trust him with my car everytime I need something done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Lee

Sep 18, 2018

Milton Martin Toyota responded

We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant visit with our Service Department! Thank you for choosing Milton Martin Toyota!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Radiator replacement due to check engine light"

- SELINDAMAHAN Verified Customer

Great customer service and I am so pleased with the results. This dealership is honest and makes the customers feel like they are not being taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2018

Milton Martin Toyota responded

We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant visit with our Service Department! Thank you for choosing Milton Martin Toyota!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome and honest"

- vccochran Verified Customer

Charles was a delightful service representative, he explained in detail the reason why I was having the problems and what it would take to correct them. Charles kept me informed of work as it was progressing. I had just recently purchased the car from an individual and Charles worked with me to get the vehicle where it needed to be to years of service out of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I don't know his name but it's the technician that works with Charles.

Sep 18, 2018

Milton Martin Toyota responded

We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant visit with our Service Department! Charles constantly goes above and beyond and we are so glad to know that he served you well! Thank you for choosing Milton Martin Toyota!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best all around"

- CHADBUFFINGTON Verified Customer

Love Milton Martin Toyota!! Great people! Great service! You couldnt ask for a better atmosphere. Staff always takes care of you. Lets not forget about Chick-fil-A while you wait in the mornings! Best Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Air conditioner was fixed on Prius"

- LORI.ROBERTS Verified Customer

I gave Toyota five stars because they gave great service by giving me detailed information on the cost of the repair and what the repair entailed and when the work would be completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Prompt service from friendly people"

- BJSTARNES Verified Customer

I came in with a tire pressure light on. They probably diagnosed a nail in the tire. I was back on the road within 45 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: A friendly young man from the lube atea

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- SANDOWN Verified Customer

Charlie was great. Had my car towed the day before because I didn’t have a extra key, had key done . Drove the car off the lot and noticed a noise I didn’t have before. Turns out the tow company broke my stabilizer bar. He immediately had service look at the problem and fix the next day. He let me know what to tell the towing company. Tow company paid for repair. The manager from service was also responsive .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results