Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Charlie Valvano.
Charlie Valvano
Charlie Valvano, Sales Consultant, Advantage Hyundai
5.0

Charlie Valvano

Sales Consultant

Advantage Hyundai

440 Plainview Rd
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

104 Reviews of Charlie Valvano

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME Experience at Advantage Hyundai!"

- Glen1114

We bought a new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe from Charlie Valvano. We love the car and Charlie was a great salesman to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable, very patient and attentive. If you want great deal from a great dealership and deal with a great salesman, go to Advantage Hyundai and ask for Charlie Valvano. Too bad I can only rate him 5 stars, he deserves much higher!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Prescott Weeks

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Joe D

Went in looking for a 2018 Tucson on black Friday.There were none in stock.Gave prices on 2019.I wasnt interested.Charlie Valvano,my salesman, then searched and found one in Ct.He said he would get one for me.As promised he got me one i wanted.Delivered on time at promised price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Santa Fe"

- Cassidyjordan

Charlie to extra care and time with me to make my car leasing experience a pleasure. This is our Fourth Hyundai with Advantage and would never think of going any place else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Stern, Advantage Hyundai

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience"

- JackieF

Our 2018 Tucson went in for service. This is the second Hyundai we own. It is always a good experience and Rich Spalletta always takes care of me and both my Hyundai's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Spalletta

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership"

- Joe123

Charlie and the staff went out of there way to find the vehicle I wanted.Color and options were perfect excellent job done by all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lawrence Cipillone, Jr.

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hyundai Tucson"

- LauraJamesD

Charlie was hands down knowledgeable and so thorough throughout the process of leasing our very first car. He was so helpful, informative, and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. We HIGHLY recommend Charlie to help you find the car of your dreams; you will not be disappointed!!! -Laura and James D’Aconti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi LauraJamesD! What a great review! Thank you so much! We are so thrilled to know Charlie took great care of you and guided you through the entire process. Please remember to come into our service department for your regularly scheduled maintenance. Thank you again for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied "

- Frank B

Another great experience. This was my fourth car purchase led and every time I have been there the service and care has been outstanding. Top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"happy return customer"

- iris

This is the 2nd car I've leased thru Ricky Carre. He figured out the best car for me at an honest price. You feel that he is not only looking to sell a car but also looking out for you . This seems to be a rare quality in a car salesman. He is also friendly and charming. I would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Carre

Jun 30, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi Iris! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you are a repeat customer of Ricky's and glad to know he took such great care of you. That makes us very happy. Thank you so much for choosing Advantage Hyundai...AGAIN! :)

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- RAINBOOMBRYAn Verified Customer

I worked with Charles Valvano on my visit. He allowed me to text drive a few different options. He was super patient. When i finilly decided on the car and package i wanted based on my budget not once did he try to up sale me. He respected my budget and totally put my happiest as a client first. He even asked if i my car was a rental( and it was) and informed me that entetprise offered pick up for rental . My day want smooth and stress free. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Demieri

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"professiional service"

- ruccino Verified Customer

Charles is a no nonsense salesperson, and who knows the job, and covers every aspect of the sale in detail. He is a down to earth person and cares about people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Advantage Hyundai. We are so pleased to know that your experience with Charles was a great one. You are absolutely right, he does really care about our customers. We appreciate that you noticed that. Thank you for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results

Dealership Inventory (567 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,390

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,380

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,419

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,380

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,380

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,230

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$27,030

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,575