Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Advantage Hyundai

Hicksville, NY

3.6
2,585 Reviews
Advantage Hyundai of Hicksville takes pride in showing great value to our Nassau and Suffolk county customers. Wheather you need an oil change, tire rotation on your current Hyundai or looking for the lowest lease payment or finance deal, you'll have a great experience with us
Contact Dealership

440 Plainview Rd

Hicksville, NY

11801

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,585 reviews

July 12, 2021

"I recently purchased a2021 Palisade calligraphy from this..."

- Tfarano

I recently purchased a2021 Palisade calligraphy from this dealership. I have owned (5) Hyundai’s in the past with my recent vehicle being purchased from this dealership. When it came to negotiating after I told them I went to another dealer and let them know that dealer was going to give me more on my trade in with all the same terms they offered the salesman hung up on me and had the manager ( Anthony ) call me. If you go to this dealship buyer be ware.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Anthony
June 21, 2021

"Our salesman Steve Kramer was indecisive and had a lack..."

- MaryM

Our salesman Steve Kramer was indecisive and had a lack of understanding about the website - he contradicted himself twice with the comparison of Hyundai USA’s website and Advantage’s Website with respect to incentive offers, trying to mislead me. Furthermore, he tried to take advantage of me when he asked me what was I looking for for my 2018 Honda trade in. An honest dealer would look at the car and say what it’s worth. He showed lack of intelligence when I explained I owed $8500 on the car and he asked if the car was “in the red or green” - what kind of idiot would ask that of a 2018 Honda CRV in mint condition? I walked out and am going to another Hyundai dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2021

"This is without a doubt the best place to buy a car. I..."

- DIZZY2531

This is without a doubt the best place to buy a car. I just purchased a 2018 Hyundai Tuscon from Advantage. The salesman David was very nice & helpful. Also Barry Russin was great in giving me exactly what I asked for. This is the second car we have purchased from them in the past year. Will only buy from Advantage. Great customer service, great people to deal with. Thank you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Barry Russin
June 16, 2021

"Probably the one and only best salesman at Advantage..."

- Zed

Probably the one and only best salesman at Advantage Hyundai. He’s very patience and professional. I’m glad that I had him as my salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2021

"RUDE and unprofessional service. One of the salesman..."

- Ryan

RUDE and unprofessional service. One of the salesman literally said "take it or leave it" when I said actual vehicle value based on KBB report.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bread
May 30, 2021

"After a negative experience at a competing dealer, we..."

- jaywhiz21

After a negative experience at a competing dealer, we stopped in to Advantage Hyundai and had the advantage of working with Brianna. We got a deal that all parties could live with and we were delivered a perfect car. The entire experience was positive. I recommend them, and as a side note I totally recommend the 2021 Elantra -- a great value and a great car with all of the safely features.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2021

"Do not do business with the dealership. Incredibly rude...."

- Danny1384

Do not do business with the dealership. Incredibly rude. I am over an hour away and asked the gentleman (and I use that phrase very loosely) Dan if we can discuss numbers and scenario before I went down. Per Dan “no salesman is going to sit on a Zoom with you on a Sunday” “I know what kind of customers I want in here”. What kind would that be sir? I immediately called back and asked to be put on the do not call list. Do business with a dealer who actually wants your business, not over the phone rude tough guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
May 19, 2021

"Worst service department. Made 2 appointments for a..."

- MPURCHICK

Worst service department. Made 2 appointments for a recall for 2019 Tucson. Both times when I showed up after taking the AM off from work, was told the parts for the recall were not in stock. No phone call, no nothing. Spoke to service manager was told they would call me when parts were in and hold them for me. Needless to say I am still waiting. Going on a month now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 20, 2021

"Advantage Hyundai was a terrific experience start to..."

- Maureen Lyons

Advantage Hyundai was a terrific experience start to finish. They have a fantastic selection of cars and trucks in all the popular colors. My salesperson Steve Kramer was great, he knew all the details of the different models and what every vehicle had to offer. Steve worked hard to find exactly what we were looking for and stay within our budget. He enlisted the help of the manager Mike to make sure we were getting the best deal possible and take advantage of all the promotions and deals they had to offer. In the end we leased the Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. The price was right, bumper to bumper warranty, basic maintenance free for the entire length of the loan, free car wash at anytime and so much more. I highly recommend Steve Kramer for all your car or truck buying and leasing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2021

"This service dept was the best! I'd travel 50 miles from..."

- N Ramos

This service dept was the best! I'd travel 50 miles from Brooklyn because of their customer service. But with changing faces came different attitudes. Was told I qualified for a new engine. Gave me a loaner. Then called a few days later to come get my car because the criteria for new engines changed AFTER I brought my car in. Excuse me??? My car was already APPROVED! The service has changed dramatically. Read the reviews. This past year, they've attempted to charge me for things covered under warranty and other things Ive had to challenge them on. And now this!!! The lack of professionalism and uncaring ways is horrible. This service dept was never like this. Bring back the staff that showed compassion and was like family. The ones that knew you by name and made you want to tell everyone to go there! You used to be able to talk to the manager. You cant even speak to him. He keeps sending the same person you had a problem with to deal with the issue! I have filed complaints with Corporate Office and BBB about my engine replacement. Hyundai should be ashamed! I was already approved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Demetri
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,585 results