About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chase Sullivan.
Chase Sullivan
Chase Sullivan, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Flood Ford of East Greenwich
not yet rated

Chase Sullivan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Flood Ford of East Greenwich

2545 South County Trail
East Greenwich, RI 02818

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

3 Reviews of Chase Sullivan

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Charging $199 for VIN etchings is nothing more than a scam"

- gkenna

A deer ran into my car and totaled it and I needed a car fast. I didnt have time to process everything at the time but now I cant wait to report that I was forced to pay a $199 for VIN window etchings that cost $18 on Amazon to do it myself. I was also told that I would get a discount on my insurance that I didnt get from Allstate. I wasnt told I "might" get a discount. I was told I "would" get a discount for this "passive security". I was provided no evidence it was even done (and later verified by my mechanic that it was NOT done). When I emailed Chase Sullivan about this and requesting any maintenance information (that was not in the maintenance section of the car manual) all I was told the car had an oil change but there was no evidence on the windshield or given to me when it was done or that it was done. The car has 10,500 miles on it and I just wanted to know if it had an oil change and any other work done on it. Trust me this is why people hate car salesmen. I previously bought a car at Flood and it was a good experience. Now they find any reason to sell you a car then after that -nothing. This VIN etching crap is a scam and I have contacted my state representative to propose legislation to outlaw such add-on costs that are not part of the car's sale price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 29, 2018

Flood Ford of East Greenwich responded

George, the reimbursement check of $199 was sent out the day 10/12/2018. I just tried calling both phone number on file with no answer. There was no voicemail on your home number either. We are cancelling the first check we sent. To avoid anymore more possible issues we feel you should pick the check up in person at our receptions area seeing you live in our locality. Please note that the first check will be cancelled, a new live check will be left at the reception desk with your name on it. We don't want another negative review about a cancelled check.

Oct 28, 2018

gkenna responded

By the way I never heard from you either. My phone and email both worked fine when I was on vacation.

Oct 28, 2018

gkenna responded

So today is October 28th. I just got back from being away and picked up my mail. I guess I was not really all that surprised I did not have the $199 refund or my maintenance records as promised. I guess the lack of attentiveness to customer service is infectious at Flood Ford. As I stated anyway, Allstate could care less about the VIN etching and would not reimburse anything if the car was stolen. I have asked my state representative to look into this SOP by charging people for any add-on they did not ask for. If you have so much confidence in the effectiveness of charging people for things they may not want perhaps you should allow people to decide on their own rather than making purchasing mandatory and as I said in my case my mechanic verified that I never received the etching. PERIOD.

Oct 12, 2018

Flood Ford of East Greenwich responded

Hi George, I'm sorry your experience was less than excellent. I don't know if there was delay on receiving this review but I recall your Sales Associate Chase coming to me asking if I could refund $199 back to you for window etch the day you requested me to process a refund Without hesitation or proof that the window etch was not installed. Please let me know if you have not received reimbursement. I'm sorry if you were told you would receive a discount on your insurance for having window etch. I don't know if this was a misunderstanding or if we said most if not all insurance companies will offer a discount. Either way I apologize. Yes you can buy window etching on amazon for as low as $18 but that product doesn't come with reimbursement of your auto deductible if your vehicle was ever stolen. I also provided your Sales Associate with a copy of the repair order for all the work that was done prior retailing the vehicle to you. Again, please let me know if you have not received the repair order showing the vehicle passed inspection, performed oil lube and filter, checked brakes tires and battery, replaced wiper blades, and retrieved key-less entry code. We take pride in our business and strive for complete satisfaction. We have provided you with everything you have asked for including a refund immediately when you asked. I will reach out to you and see if there are any underlying issues. Again, sorry for your troubles.

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"High Maintenance Single Mom seeking new lease "

- Douglas33

I had the absolute best overall experience. This is all thanks to Jason Arruda and his team at Flood Ford EG. I am in my second lease and couldn't be more appreciative for all their hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Purchase Experience"

- PJF

From initial contact, through the purchasing process Michelle Fontaine was responsive and informative. My hand off to Chase Sullivan to complete the purchase was seamless. One of the easiest car purchasing experiences I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Fontaine

1
1 - 3 of 3 results

Dealership Inventory (572 Vehicles)

1977 Ford Bronco

$53,000

2018 Ford Escape

$27,953

2018 Ford F-150

$28,148

2018 Ford F-350

$67,144

2018 Ford Focus

$19,268

2018 Ford Focus

$19,801

2018 Ford Focus

$20,846

2017 Ford Mustang

$30,229