Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chelsee Madsen.
Chelsee Madsen
Chelsee Madsen at Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood
Refer Me
5.0

Chelsee Madsen

Finance Manager

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood

8303 W. Colfax Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80214

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Chelsee Madsen

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been servicing my 2012 Volkswagen Passat at Larry..."

- PH80215

I had been servicing my 2012 Volkswagen Passat at Larry Miller Volkswagen for a number of years. I always felt treated fairly, and the customer service was always great. So when I came into the market for a replacement vehicle, Larry Miller was my first stop and my last stop. Thanks to Todd for making the transaction go smoothly, and to Larry Miller Volkswagen for helping me find another gorgeous Passat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesmanship and very informational. It never took..."

- Nick Huston

Great salesmanship and very informational. It never took to long when buying my car. Overall great customer service and very happy with their services today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David did a great job. We worked out the deal in e mail..."

- Cholowiski

David did a great job. We worked out the deal in e mail and it was ready when I go to the dealership! He stayed late to make sure I could complete the deal that night. By the way. The Tiguan is great! Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lax

Feb 19, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with Todd! We called ahead on a..."

- Vic Lunev

We had a great experience with Todd! We called ahead on a stormy winter day and asked if they had the car that we wanted to purchase on their lot and by the time we got there, he had the car warmed up and ready for us to test drive. Overall we were at the dealership for a couple of hours and traded in another vehicle. We were treated with respect and courtesy. Also when officially driving off the lot, Todd showed me how to connect my phone which made it all easy to set up music, apps, etc. If you need a car, go to this dealership as their customer service is spectacular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson

Feb 17, 2021

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for your positive recommendation! Please let us know if there’s anything else that we can do for you in the future. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Todd and Larry H. Miller..."

- amandamclernon

I had a great experience with Todd and Larry H. Miller Volkswagen. I felt listened to and supported during the experience, and loved how Todd and Shy took the time to teach me about leasing. I never felt pressured during the experience, and loved that they were as passionate about getting me into the right vehicle as I was. (I had gone to a different, nonaffiliated dealership and it felt like the person helping me there couldn't care less if I got a car or not.) It was great to feel like I was working with people who wanted to help make my car dreams come true. It was a really big deal for me to be able to get this vehicle, I worked hard to be in the financial place to do so, and I also felt like they celebrated my financial wins with me. I can genuinely say that this car leasing experience was completely painless, and actually fun. When my lease is up I'll be returning to this dealership, and would love to work with Todd and Shy and the team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson

Dec 14, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership! Our team was happy to assist you however possible. Come back soon if there’s anything else we can do for you in the future! - Devin Schubert, General Manager

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sale went pretty smooth! Not a pushy salesperson vibe..."

- D N

Sale went pretty smooth! Not a pushy salesperson vibe which I appreciated. Never tried to sway my decision as they knew that I had my mind made up. Overall it went well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Nelson

Dec 09, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Devin Schubert, General Manager

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There is a reason the term "used car salesman" has a..."

- Sportwagen Owner

There is a reason the term "used car salesman" has a negative connotation to it. For those who are reading this; it will be long-winded, but I would like to give the full background on my experience so you can decide for yourself if you would like to buy or lease from Larry H. Miller Volkswagen. I walked into the dealership on Sept. 02 and had looked online for the used car that I wanted. It was a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen TDI manual transmission. As soon as I got out of my car, I was approached by Todd. Todd was friendly and I told him exactly what I wanted and I had a list of the cars that the dealership had on the website that I was possibly interested in. Without going into too much, none of the cars that I wanted were able to be test driven. Todd said that he would contact me when any of them became available. I recontacted and showed back up to the dealership about ten days later, on Sept 12. The car that I was interested in, still was not ready for a test drive. I wanted to start the process of looking into extended warranties and options such as a clear bra and window tinting. Tyler Stoughton got into Todd and my's conversation because I was questioning about a down payment. Todd had mentioned via text that I could put a down payment to secure the car. He stated that it was non-refundable. That was the reason for me coming in and wanting to speak directly to Todd because I was questioning the non-refundable deposit. Tyler was rude and told me that since they make money off of customers who finance, there is no reason to give a cash discount (I was wanting to pay cash and buy it outright). That was the first and only interaction that I had with Tyler. Not a good impression to leave on your potential customers. After I was done speaking with Tyler, Roxy with finance (who is no longer working for this dealership) approached me and told me that we could talk about extended warranties when the car was ready. I asked if she could just e-mail me the information and she said that she would. Roxy got my e-mail address and said that she would contact me. That is as far as I could go that day. About two to four days later I received a call from Shyann Bushehri. Shyann was calling to follow up on where I was in the process of trying to purchase the vehicle I wanted. I told him that I was still waiting to hear from Todd when the car would be ready for a test drive and I hadn't heard from Roxy about e-mailing me extended warranties. Not more than 15 minutes after Shyann calls, I get a follow up call from Todd stating that the car is still not ready for a test drive(this was an exhaust/software upgrade involving the TDI's- See Dirty Money on Netflix for more info. Also, as soon as I was done with Shyann, I amazingly get an e-mail from Roxy with a sheet of options for extended warranties. This was the first and last interaction with Shyann. Shyann was polite and seemed to get the ball rolling for both Todd and Roxy. Shyann did seem rushed in his phone call with me and did not want to hear my reason for wanting to purchase this car. Fast forward to the end of Sept. I get a call from Todd saying that the car is finally ready for a test drive, I set a time. I show up with my wife and when I get there, I come to find out that the clutch had gone out and now I can't even test drive the car that day. A phone call prior to me showing up would have been helpful. I had planned on buying the car that day, but no....now it has to go back into the service department for repair. This was no fault of my own. Fast forward again to Oct. now......40 DAYS since I first came in. Todd texted me again and let me know that the car was out of the service department and was now ready for a test drive. I was able to meet that day/evening that Todd contacted me. I show up, go for a test drive, and then start the process of getting the vehicle paid for. When Todd came out with the pricing; it was $1,800 more than what I was offered back on Sept. 12! This also differed from the sticker price posted on the car. When the clutch went out in Sept. Todd stated that it was not on me....that this was on the dealership and we would take it from there. I told him that the price was more than the first initial offer from Todd and Tyler. Todd explained that they were not making any money off of this vehicle and that I was getting it at cost. Really?! You are passing on the repair of the clutch to the customer. Introduce Jay Mcadow, Jay comes out and only restates what Todd had told me. Both of them were not willing to budge. Todd and Jay never communicated the increase in price or explained why it was $1,800 more than the initial offer. Mind you, it is now late....after 7 almost 8 p.m. and I am not even the only customer in the dealership. I was prepared before I had come to the dealership that night with the rest of the funds necessary for the purchasing of the car. Unfortunately, because the car was now $1,800 more than what was initially offered; I didn't have enough cash to purchase the car that night. I gave everything that I brought with me and explained that I would have to come back the next morning after my bank opened to get the rest of the cash. Again, mind you, it was late and upper management (not Jay Mcadow) was not there to speak to or listen to my argument for the price difference. Chelsee from finance was the one shining star at Larry H. Miller. She was the fastest part of the process that night and the next morning. She was polite, efficient, and made this experience slightly better. The next morning, I brought the rest of the funds for the car and wanted to be done and out of there. The clear bra and window tinting that I had stated several times was forgotten about completely. Also, on the test drive the previous night, I had mentioned that the brake light on the upper tailgate was not completely lit. So long and short of it.....Larry H. Miller let me leave their dealership without proper working safety lights. Talk about a safety issue and not concerned with the customers well being and life. I truly believe in the Volkswagen brand. My parents had a 2003 TDI Jetta and that car was amazing. It is still running and has over 300,000 miles on it. I believe that the TDI is a great car. The only reason it suffered was because Volkswagen got caught using cheat software when their vehicles were being tested for emissions. Larry H. Miller has put a black eye on the Volkswagen brand in my opinion. They were dishonest. I did get the car that I wanted, but I paid for their mistakes. They had bought the car from auction and were looking for a quick flip. That did not happen and they passed their misfortune and losses on to me. I hope the General Manager Devin Schubert contacts me because personally, I think this is no way to run a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 16, 2020

Sportwagen Owner responded

Called and left a message on your voicemail Devin. Waiting for you to contact me back.

Oct 16, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thank you very much for making me aware of your concerns. There’s a lot to go over here, so I’d appreciate the chance to just speak to you directly. You can contact me at your convenience and I will also try to reach out on my end. Thank you. - Devin Schubert, General Manager, 303-205-6237

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very nice and made the experience as nice..."

- Josephgroom76

Everyone was very nice and made the experience as nice and easy as possible. I got the car that I was really looking for at a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack Persons, Shyaan Bushehri , Roxana Pedraza

Aug 10, 2020

Larry H. Miller Volkswagen Lakewood responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! We hope you enjoy your new car for many miles to come. — Devin Schubert, General Manager

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $27,580

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$27,580

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $27,580

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$27,580

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,794

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$27,794

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,262

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,262

new 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $25,595

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$25,595

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,678

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,678