Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Cheryl Cooper
Cheryl Cooper at Jim Butler KIA
Refer Me

Cheryl Cooper

Sales and Leasing

Jim Butler KIA

722 Long Road
Chesterfield, MO 63005

Contact Me
5.0
243 Reviews

Welcome to the Jim Butler Kia website, a fast and convenient way to research and find a vehicle that is right for you. Whether you are looking for a new or used Kia car, truck, or SUV you will find it here. We have helped many customers from Ballwin, Chesterfield and Saint Charles find the Kia of their dreams! We know that prospective customers are extremely well educated when researching their next vehicle. Jim Butler Kia has made it easy to get all the available vehicle information so you can spend less time researching and more time enjoying your purchase.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

243 Reviews

Write a Review

243 Reviews of Cheryl Cooper

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick Pashos was truly the hero of the day—we were about..."

- cierralowe91

Nick Pashos was truly the hero of the day—we were about to give up and leave with my current vehicle because we were having a hard time making my budget work with the car I had fallen in love with, and he was able to pull some major strings to make it work for me. He’s a total angel. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Pashos , Tim Nothum

July 11, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Hello everyone I will advise you to contact One Standard..."

- elizabethruth557

Hello everyone I will advise you to contact One Standard Finance because their strategy really helped me to withdraw my funds that was stock in my trading account. all thanks to them once more you can reach out to them if you're finding it very difficult to withdraw your funds from your broker account, kindly contact them via {süppôrt{@} onestandardfinance°©om/Whatsapp + 1 8 7 0 3 4 5 7 9 3 7, for more informations....

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were great! Cheryl worked super hard to get us into..."

- Brandonphillips2018

They were great! Cheryl worked super hard to get us into our car and really made the process seem painless. Tim in finance was also great and worked super hard to get us approved and get the best rates.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim,Nothum

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I loved working with cheryl! She was awesome & very..."

- abigail.m.garcia94

I loved working with cheryl! She was awesome & very sweet. I’m so thankful for her being so helpful during this process! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love the Jim Butler Kia team. They always get me the..."

- courtneyburbridge1

I love the Jim Butler Kia team. They always get me the best deal. Repeat customer! And in a few years I’ll be ready to upgrade when I start a family! Cheryl Cooper is the best sales lady I’ve had and always keeps it real!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Lam

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service I have ever had at a dealership before. The..."

- Jacob Hickam

Best service I have ever had at a dealership before. The same day I bought this vehicle, I went to four other dealers who could not compare to the service that Cheryl gave me with finding a new vehicle. Cheryl fights for you to get the exactly what you want for the best price. She will be straightforward and transparent with any questions and concerns that arise, which I appreciate. I am a first time Kia buyer and I will for sure be returning for my next car because of her and that amazing staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"UPDATE- Check engine light came on TWO days after the..."

- timrussell2

UPDATE- Check engine light came on TWO days after the vehicle was bought so now 30 days in, two separate check engine codes and the vehicle was gone for 8 days to get fixed. STILL NO RESOLUTION!!!! When somebody says they will call you back, don't count on it!! They're no business ethics at Jim Butler KIA, it is a shame that Jim Butler has such a quality name here in St.louis. Jim Butler KIA is a BUY HERE PAY HERE lot with a fancy building atleast that is the way it is ran. JIM BUTLER DO THE RIGHT THING!!! Update 6/9/2021 The General manager Chris and I spoke on the phone and that I need to come out of pocket for repairs. This place is a absolute joke. CON ARTISTS SCAMMERS!! BEWARE!! Update- 6/10/21 Chris decided to respond to bbb complaint and continues to be completely unprofessional with absolutely no code of ethics and BOLD FACE LIES, he will literally. say any thing to justify his actions completely awful people to do business with. IF THEY CANT BE TRUTHFUL WHEN THE DOCUMENTATION IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THIER FACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 27, 2021

timrussell2 responded

Just got the truck back from the FORD dealer after another 8 days with the vehicle. The CAM PHASERS on both sides including all the sprockets and gaskets that was COVERED UNDER THE FORD FACTORY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. If not it would have been 3000.00 dollar fix to fix truck. So the solnoids werent the problem with JIM BUTLER KIA offering to split what was suppose to be a 400.00 dollar fix. COMPLETE CON ARTISTS!!! THIS PLACE IS GARBAGE! THIS PLACE IS BUY HERE PAY HERE Dealer WITH A FANCY BUILDING!! RUN AWAY!!!

Jun 23, 2021

timrussell2 responded

Update 6/23 Just got the truck back from the FORD dealer after another 8 days with the vehicle. The CAM PHASERS on both side including all the sprockets and gaskets that was COVERED UNDER THE FORD FACTORY POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. If not it would have been 3000.00 dollar fix. So the solnoids werent the problem with JIM BUTLER KIA offering to split what was suppose to be a 400.00 dollar fix. COMPLETE CON ARTISTS!!! They say I wasn't TRUTHFUL about my truck that was traded in but I definitely didn't have no check engine lights ON OR ERASSED them just so they could come back on! THEN I FIND MY TRUCK AT A BUY HERE PAY HERE LOT FOR $18,990.00. I PAID 17,400 FOR IT 2 YEARS AGO SO IT SEEMS THAT TRUCK IS AS RELIEABLE AS A USED TRUCK CAN GET! THIS PLACE IS GARBAGE! THIS PLACE IS BUY HERE PAY HERE Dealer WITH A FANCY BUILDING!! RUN AWAY!!!

Jun 14, 2021

timrussell2 responded

The TRUCK came with a LIFETIME POWER TRAIN WARRANTY!! I signed a paper with said warranty NICK told my wife multiple times and my self about the truck coming with a lifetime warranty even the finance guy said you have a lifetime powertrain warranty with VEHICLE SIGNE HERE!! Always has been 2 CODES since 36 hours after buying truck. Nobody asked me about condition of truck that was traded in 3 PEOPLE CHECKED IT OUT AND NOBODY SAID ANYTHING ABOUT THE CODITION OF VEHICLE! ANY reviews that were posted, DEFINELY WASNT FROM ME OR MY FRIENDS SIR BUT MAYBE JUST MAYBE ANOTHER PERSON THAT JIM BUTLER PLAYS THE HIDE THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. You might wanna make sure YOUR MANAGERS are telling the TRUTH AND tELLING THE WHOLE STORY sir. Severely upside down? I was 3300 upside down with down payment of 2500.00 so yes I carried over 800.00 dollars. Lets TALK about owning the VEHICLE for a little over a month and STILL NO RESOLUTION DUE TO YOUR MANGERS NOT and I REPEAT NOT STAND UP AND DO THE RIGHT THING!!! STAND BEHINFD THE CARS YOU SELL ON YOUR LOT! I HAVE MADE MULTIPLE ATTEMPTs BEFORE writing the TRUTHFUL reviews. Pretty sad l when JIM BUTOER KIA gives the customer the only recourse is to put the review there so MY hope is that this NIGHTMARE wont HAPPEN to someone else. My number is 314-971-5917. I am not asking for anything that reasonable person wouldnt be asking for sir. I bought the truck May 5th. It has been to the dealer for 8 days and to JIM butler KIA or sitting in my drive way besides the second opinion that I received. Chris told me 400 dollars to repair, I told him from what I have been told from FORD dealer and the 2nd opinion is the worst thing we could do and to just start replacing parts not knowing exactly want is happening with the intermittent problem with the variable cam timing solnoid is ridiculous! Thank you sir.

Jun 14, 2021

Jim Butler KIA responded

Mr. Russel, Posting multiple bad reviews under different names and having your friends do the same will not provide a result in your favor. While you believe that Chris has been responding to your reviews and having Google remove your friends reviews, it has been Brad, the owner of the company. He is always willing to meet with customers but I assure you that the process and method you are using will result in a strict reading of your agreement. Here are the details: 1. When we offered to return your trade in and take the truck back, you demanded $3,800 more than what you paid. 2. We determined a fix and that fix is not covered under the 90 day, 3,000 mile power train warranty. The fix was $400 and we said we would split it with you. You said that you would not accept that because someone has told you that it is a different problem. 3. During the transaction, you had multiple options to buy extended coverage, you declined. 4. You were extremely upside down in your trade-in and you were not truthful in the condition of that vehicle. We have not taken this into consideration in any of our decisions but we are confident that it will be part of the discovery process. Our owner is a thoughtful and practical person that always does the best for our customers. If you would like to remove all the negativity out there and sit down face to face with him, I am sure we can set that up. Contact him/me at 636-349-3222 ask for Brad Sowers. Respectfully, Brad

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not only did I buy my dream car (Telluride SX) but I..."

- Alanna

Not only did I buy my dream car (Telluride SX) but I enjoyed myself while doing it. How many people can say filling out paperwork to buy a new car was enjoyable?! All my thanks goes to Cheryl. She is by far the best! I would give 20 out of 10 any day. She was accommodating and most of all made it fun for me! She went above and beyond for my family ! I love her energy and would recommend specifically asking for her if you plan on looking for a vehicle at Jim Butler KIA. She is knowledgeable and even stayed late just to teach me everything about the car! I could go on and on about how fantastic she was!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 5th car I've bought in my life and by far the..."

- jessicacaruana17

This is the 5th car I've bought in my life and by far the best experience I've ever had. Cheryl was amazing! So knowledgeable, kind and hardworking! We could tell she truly cared about our experience at Jim Butler. I will recommend to everyone to go see Cheryl!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cheryl was very pleasant and made the whole experience..."

- benstl73

Cheryl was very pleasant and made the whole experience very seamless and simple... This is my 3rd car from Jim Butler Kia and if the 1st 2 are any indicator of how this will go I will be a satisfied customer once again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $28,412
2019 Kia Sorento
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $30,951
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $69,999
2021 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
N/A exterior
10-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
4WD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $72,399
2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
used
N/A exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Kia Soul car, priced at $21,635
2019 Kia Soul
used
N/A exterior
7-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $18,913
2018 Ford Escape
used
N/A exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD