Chris Adams
Chris Adams at Suburban Volvo Cars
Refer Me

Chris Adams

Service Advisor

Suburban Volvo Cars

1795 Maplelawn Drive
Troy, MI 48084

Contact Me
not yet
rated
12 Reviews
not yet
rated

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of Chris Adams

March 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service and professional staff. Chris Adams was especially helpful, as always. Regular updates on service progress. Provided a loaner. More

by Henry
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2022

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Henry, Thank you for such a great review on Chris.

August 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

had my xc60 serviced for 44 000 mile checkupChris Adams had my xc60 serviced for 44 000 mile checkup Chris Adams is the best,he knows the Volvo's inside and out. always a pleasure to work with More

by DizzyFuzzy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2021

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the wonderful review on Chris......I will make sure he knows that he did a great job

Nov 16, 2021

DizzyFuzzy responded

The service department at Suburban Volvo with Dan Curmi and his crew are the best

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service was performed on my 2015.5 Volvo xc 60 ,40000 mile Suburban Volvo picked up my vehicle and supplied me with a loaner Dan Curmi and Chris Adams were very helpful,many thanks More

by zdiz1938
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Curmi

Nov 08, 2020

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

We're so happy we were able to help you out!

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Beautiful new showroom, knowledgeable staff, competitive pricing, and the best salespeople (Kelly Ashton)! My wife and I have purchased 3 new Volvos from Kelly. She works diligently to find the right vehi More

by Mike
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Ashton, Michael Heater, Rob Lyons

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Service Chris Adams always provides a very good customer service and makes my experience at the dealership more enjoyable; he is very kind and professional! M More

by Maria
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hazzle with service dept I scheduled service for Volvo XC60 with my extended warranty that I purchased from the dealer., They had no record of my extended warranty in thei More

by DizzyFuzzy
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Curmi , Nicholas Penrose

Jan 11, 2019

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service & satisfaction is always our top priority, and we're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet those standards. A manager will be contacting you shortly to try and rectify the situation. However, if you would like to speak sooner please contact our Service Director, Steve Hough, at 248-458-2000 or shough@suburbancollection.com at your earliest convenience.

Nov 16, 2021

DizzyFuzzy responded

I never received a call to rectify the situation

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love this dealership! I am serious! 6 years ago I bought my first Volvo, and bought it from Suburban Volvo. I loved the car! I also very much appreciated Suburban’s Service Dept. They a More

by King Arthur
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Curmi, Jeff Martin , Kelly Ashton, Nicholas Penrose, Wonderful Joel in service. Also, for me. Dan Curmi has been my “ go to “ guy. He makes good things happen. He is a great guy!

Oct 26, 2018

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality and customer service is always our number one priority, and we’re happy to hear that Kelly exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for choosing us, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My new V90 I wanted to work with a woman when buying my next car and was pointed in Kelly’s direction. She was absolutely terrific! Kelly is extremely knowledge More

by Laura
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Ashton, Nicholas Penrose

Jul 13, 2018

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Laura, thanks for the great feedback! We are so glad to hear that Kelly was able to assist you in picking out the perfect Volvo V90. We hope to serve you again for all of your vehicle-related needs!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating

I do not trust this dealership! Every scheduled maintenance I've done at this dealership things on the maintenance list have not been completed. I had them tell me I need new tires 1 More

by Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Smith, Jeff Martin

May 22, 2018

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

We never like to read that we did not provide exceptional service, but we do appreciate the feedback. We would like to learn more about your visits, but are unable to identify exactly who you are based on your profile. Please contact our Service Manager Dan Curmi at (248)458-2000 or by email - dcurmi@suburbancollection.com

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My salesman Eric Smith was exceptional from start ot finish, Eric Smith was informative, polite and helped through the entire process. He made the process smooth from introduction to a service manager to the fin More

by Smitty'svolvo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cloutier, Eric Smith Sales

Jan 07, 2018

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thanks for the feedback! We’re glad you had a great experience with us! Looking forward to your next visit!

1

Dealership Inventory (75 Vehicles)

used 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $40,604
2020 Volvo XC60
used
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $16,300
2015 Volvo XC60
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $55,000
2022 Volvo XC60
used
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $46,880
2023 Volvo XC40
new
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $46,880
2023 Volvo XC40
new
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $57,953
2022 Volvo XC90
used
Crystal White Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive