Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Suburban Volvo Cars

4.6

276 Lifetime Reviews

1795 Maplelawn Drive, Troy, Michigan 48084
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 276 reviews

January 05, 2020

"Great Service from Logan"

- JTechJake

Beginning-to-end experience was great! Excellent interactions and product knowledge from Logan Berns!! First time Volvo customer and look forward to driving my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Berns
Jan 07, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Suburban Volvo. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

January 02, 2020

"Beautiful new showroom, knowledgeable staff, competitive..."

- Mike

Beautiful new showroom, knowledgeable staff, competitive pricing, and the best salespeople (Kelly Ashton)! My wife and I have purchased 3 new Volvos from Kelly. She works diligently to find the right vehicle and is patient with particular details needed to make the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 07, 2019

"Tiffany is a professional, very considerate and listens..."

- T.lynnwhite

Tiffany is a professional, very considerate and listens to you. She works hard to try and find the vehicle you want and feel comfortable in. She doesn’t rush you nor force you into something you don’t want. My experience was great and I was treated fair and with respect. She took extra time to make sure I was educated on the features in my vehicle, allowed me time to be sure I was comfortable with my decision. I’d recommend this dealership to anyone who’s interested in driving Volvo 😃👍🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 10, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

T.lynnwhite, we are so happy to read such a great review about Suburban Volvo!

September 18, 2019

"Thanks to Michael Koan!"

- Tracy B

A tree fell on my car two months ago and needless to say I was very upset! Lol. I was looking for a used car that I saw online at Suburban Volvo Troy. The salesman who helped me was Michael Koan. He was very patient and extremely helpful in the car shopping process. He made a difficult experience so much better! A million thanks to you Michael! I love my Volvo S 60. Thanks again Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 20, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hi Tracy B, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Suburban Volvo. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

September 16, 2019

"Excellent salesperson and vehicle"

- Tommy

I recently leased a Volvo V60CC from Suburban Volvo. Tiffany Pope was the sales person of my car. She was very good person. I am Japanese and I don't speak English very well. So, she kindly taught me about cars. Now I am enjoying my car life of Volvo. I am very happy with V60CC. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 20, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

August 21, 2019

"Right vehicle, right salesperson, right price. "

- Stephen

My 2016 CC60 lease was expiring and my efforts to lease a 2019 XC60 at a similar price point with my prior Volvo dealer failed. So I reached out to Michael Koan, new car sales at Suburban Volvo in Troy and told him the vehicle, model and terms I needed to stay with a new Volvo. I was doubtful he could make it happen, but, in fact he did. Michael even found the color I preferred and then arranged to have my last lease payment reimbursed back to me since I handed back the car early. Michael Koen and the entire Suburban Volvo team couldn’t have made the entire process easier or more satisfying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Stephen, thank you for the high star rating! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 18, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Sharon

I recently purchased a Volvo from Suburban Volvo and Tiffany Pope was the sales person I worked with. She was very knowledgeable and spent a significant amount of time helping me understand the car’s electronics and showing me how to ensure the settings were specific to my likes. She never pressured me to purchase the car but took the time to answer all my questions. She even followed up with me a couple of times after I purchased the car. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Sharon, we really appreciate your feedback!

July 10, 2019

"Perfect transaction beginning to end "

- Grumpy old fart

My best auto purchase experience ever.Thank you Michael Koan .They did everything I requested and exceeded my high expectations and I'm a very picky and opinionated old fart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 10, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

June 05, 2019

"XC60 T5 inscription leased"

- Alex

Michael and Nicholas did great since the beginning. They found the best deal for us and were very accommodative with our requirements. We went back a week after to install a skid plate and the service was really fast and flawless, they even washed the car for us. The car is awesome, my wife and I are very pleased with our election. I would recommend Volvo Suburban to anyone especially since they will have a brand new showroom soon. Alex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nicholas Penrose
Jun 16, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Alex, thank you for sharing your positive experience!

March 30, 2019

"Deceitful Used car department "

- vshauni@gmail.com

NEVER BUY A USED CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP, they fail to disclose recalls on vehicles, they fail to check for oil leaks during there 172 point inspection. I bought a vehicle in late November I put 9grand down. The car has been back to the dealership for over 2 months they’ve had it longer than I’ve owned it. I took it back because the smell of exhaust and they dismissed me, then I bring it back and it’s almost out of oil. Then they finally decide to send it it to bmw for repairs. When I get it back the power steering rack clips are all broken and blue type of unknown grease was found. Now I need a power steering rack this isn’t a coincidence. This is something in my opinion happened during the engine removal and repairs. I thought maybe it could of been a pothole but it’s clearly something wrong internally and not my fault. They won’t own up to it, they won’t pay for it. I’m out 4-5grand because they sold me a vehicle with issues and failed to disclose. How do you not see an engine oil leak during inspection??? They added more oil and changed the filter but didn’t notice the leak???. If I would of known that I would of never purchased this vehicle. I’m being fed a bunch of BS. Jerry and Rob Lyons are not in business to give you good customer service. They have screwed me over big time. I’ve battled back and forth, emails, phone calls, texts, face to face and still they won’t help me out. Is this how you treat your customers??? Your no better than a dealership on 8 mile. I hope Mr. David Fisher sees this before matters escalate and does the right thing and pay for the repairs. Vic Shauni

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jerry, Nicholas Penrose
1
...
1 - 10 of 276 results