Back

Suburban Volvo Cars

Troy, MI

2.9
310 Reviews
When you visit our Troy, MI Volvo dealership serving Royal Oak, Southfield, Warren, Sterling Heights and Detroit, you'll immediately feel welcomed to our auto family. That's because you're our number-one priority and we always want you to leave with a smile on your face. Whether it's a new or used car you're looking for, auto parts or service or anything else, we'll take care of it all. Find your way over to 1795 Maplelawn Drive, Troy, MI today and see what we have to offer.
Contact Dealership

1795 Maplelawn Drive

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 310 reviews

February 01, 2024

I will never do business with or refer this dealership to anyone. I have done business with Volvo dealerships in multiple cities and now three different states. On January 31, 2024, approximately 11: More

by jgreenemerge
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 05, 2024 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

I'm truly sorry to read about your experience. We strive for respect and inclusivity in all our interactions with customers, so it's deeply concerning to learn that you felt otherwise during your visit. I would like the opportunity to discuss this matter further and address any misunderstandings or miscommunications directly. Please reach out at a time convenient for you; we're here ready to listen and help however possible. Thank you, Steven Kwieciniski - Service Manager - stevenkwiecinski@suburbancollection.com

November 30, 2023

This dealer did not follow through on promises made to me that should have been easy to handle. One of their salespeople made a mistake that has cost me dearly in time, money, and frustration. They lost what More

by guypov
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jonathan Smith
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dan Curmi
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Scott Moore
Dec 02, 2023 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Guy, if that is your name, I'd love to have an enlightening conversation with you so that we can use your situation as a learning experience. But more importantly, to turn around specifically what happened to you. My challenge is that I cannot source your contact information. And my other challenge is that your reason for the visit is "sales" - except the employees tag include a current service advisor, the previous regime's service manager, and our current finance manager. So I'm slightly confused. Please call Scott Moore, General Sales Manager, so we can discuss and achieve some resolution. My direct line is 248-785-1391. Thanks!

October 26, 2023

For the past six years, I've been a loyal customer to this dealership, at one point owning up to three Volvo cars simultaneously. This was my go-to spot for all my maintenance and repair needs. Regret More

by Disappointed
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 27, 2023 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hello, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (248) 458-2000. We look forward to hearing from you.

July 13, 2023

What a JOKE! The entire dealership stuff lacks training and customer service, horrible experience, poor quality cars, i left with a very bad taste in my mouth, a More

by CustomerB
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Dew
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Assistant Manager: Kyle Slavin, General Manager: Scott Moore
Jul 17, 2023 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

As we discussed on the phone, the pricing error online was 100% our fault. I felt the best way to turn your buying experience around was to not only honor the error and then some. It’s disappointing that it still wasn’t enough, but I do understand that you’ve decided to do business elsewhere. Scott Moore – General Sales Manager

June 01, 2023

I dropped my car off a week ago and haven't heard from them since before the weekend. It's now Thursday and I've left multiple voicemails but can't seem to get through to Chris. I even left a voicemail fo More

by MartyB
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Dan Maniaci
Jun 05, 2023 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Marty, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Chris or Dan will be reaching out to alleviate your situation. Thank you.

Jun 05, 2023 -

MartyB responded

I left Dan two messages in his voicemail and asked two people there to pass on the message to Dan that I was trying to get a hold of him. I still haven't heard back. I will update my post once he calls me. (Chris eventually reached out to tell me that my car was ready, but this was after days of being unresponsive and with no attempt at remedying the situation.)

April 17, 2023

This place completely wasted my time. Made a service appointment 3-weeks in advance and they were completely unprepared. I had a customer goodwill ref. number and provided it to their cal More

by nowaitingareaallowed
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Wendy
May 03, 2023 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hello, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (248) 458-2000 to discuss this further.

March 03, 2023

(A’zaria) I experienced the BEST service ever! All my questions was answered and everything went so smoothly. I got the car I wanted and everything went in a timely manner. I definitely recommend More

by azaria
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Koan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 06, 2023 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hi Azaria, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Don't hesitate to call us if you ever need anything. Be safe on the road!

February 06, 2023

I purchase my new wife's car from this dealership, and Moe was great, he made my experience absolutely easy and enjoyable, this what purchasing new cars experience should be More

by amsukari
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Elsayed
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Feb 08, 2023 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hi, we are glad we could help! We hope to see you soon!

June 11, 2022

slick and not worth dealing with. They lie and waste lots of your time. Also damaged your property. More

by Marty
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Jun 14, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hello Marty, I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with a dealership, however, we do not have a service employee named Matt and I am wondering if you left this review for the correct store. Please contact me at your convenience. Adamm Davis General Manager 248 785 1408

Jun 14, 2022 -

Marty responded

His name is matthew and he is a service advisor

May 09, 2022

Moe Elsayed at Suburban Volvo Troy was professional, personable and responsive---a pleasure to work with. More

by UM fan
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Elsayed
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 11, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the wonderful review Adamm Davis - General Manager

1
...