Back

Suburban Volvo Cars

Troy, MI

4.4
302 Reviews
When you visit our Troy, MI Volvo dealership serving Royal Oak, Southfield, Warren, Sterling Heights and Detroit, you'll immediately feel welcomed to our auto family. That's because you're our number-one priority and we always want you to leave with a smile on your face. Whether it's a new or used car you're looking for, auto parts or service or anything else, we'll take care of it all. Find your way over to 1795 Maplelawn Drive, Troy, MI today and see what we have to offer.
Contact Dealership

1795 Maplelawn Drive

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 302 reviews

June 11, 2022

slick and not worth dealing with. They lie and waste lots of your time. Also damaged your property. More

by Marty
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Jun 14, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hello Marty, I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with a dealership, however, we do not have a service employee named Matt and I am wondering if you left this review for the correct store. Please contact me at your convenience. Adamm Davis General Manager 248 785 1408

Jun 14, 2022 -

Marty responded

His name is matthew and he is a service advisor

May 09, 2022

Moe Elsayed at Suburban Volvo Troy was professional, personable and responsive---a pleasure to work with. More

by UM fan
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Elsayed
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 11, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the wonderful review Adamm Davis - General Manager

March 11, 2022

Great service and professional staff. Chris Adams was especially helpful, as always. Regular updates on service progress. Provided a loaner. More

by Henry
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 16, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Henry, Thank you for such a great review on Chris.

January 17, 2022

Treated like crap by service rep Chris Adams who refused to service my car on a scheduled appointment! No accountability for being rude and disrespectful to clients! More

by Lesangelocci
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I worked with Chris Adams and would fire him! Not rate him!
Feb 05, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

.

November 15, 2021

First, Jon does not give you the hard sell which we really appreciated. He was friendly, responsive, and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles. We had an amazing overall shopping experience with J More

by lockmark719
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Smith
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 18, 2021 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for such a detailed honest review of your visit. I will make sure that John knows he did a great job. Adamm Davis - GM

October 21, 2021

Jonathan Smith was very helpful. He is straightforward, very approachable, and not pushy. Great and fast with paperwork helping me setting up insurance and stuff real quick. I would definitely recommend hi More

by phguo
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Smith
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Michael Koan
Oct 22, 2021 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this very detailed review. We are pleased to know that Jonathan and Michael made your experience enjoyable. Hope to see you again in the future!

October 19, 2021

Jon was very helpful, very approachable, and not pushy. He was the best sales guy I encountered while car hunting. Would recommend! More

by sbroeker
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Smith
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Eric Smith
Oct 22, 2021 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

We thank you for taking the time to rate your visit. Our staff understands that making big purchases such as this can be stressful, however it is our goal to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Thanks for choosing Suburban Volvo!

October 11, 2021

Johnatan is great guy. Profesional and very cooperate. Willing to help to make best dill for customer. More

by svrakae
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Smith
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Eric Smith
Oct 22, 2021 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating! Jonathan is one of the best and we are pleased to know that he was able to assist you during your visit!

August 08, 2021

had my xc60 serviced for 44 000 mile checkupChris Adams had my xc60 serviced for 44 000 mile checkup Chris Adams is the best,he knows the Volvo's inside and out. always a pleasure to work with More

by DizzyFuzzy
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 24, 2021 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the wonderful review on Chris......I will make sure he knows that he did a great job

Nov 16, 2021 -

DizzyFuzzy responded

The service department at Suburban Volvo with Dan Curmi and his crew are the best

August 08, 2021

Wanted to to buy a 2021 xc 60 that was in Suburban Volvo fleet,got an estimate for my vehicle from the sales guy Jon Smith for a trade in. Ater driving their vehicle Jon Smith told me the vehicle would b More

by DizzyFuzzy
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Smith
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 03, 2021 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

DizzyFuzzy, I am sorry that our rental fleet vehicle rules weren't explained to you in their entirety. They must stay in the fleet for a certain amount of time before they can be sold to the public and are still eligible for the new car programs for leasing. Please contact the sales manager Mr. Rob Lyons with any further questions. Thank you for your interest in our brand

Sep 03, 2021 -

DizzyFuzzy responded

Well fair enough about not explaining the rules Etc. However I had your sales guy get an estimate on my Xc 60 while it was in for service so it probably should have occurred to someone at your dealership that I was interested in a new xc 60 purchase So why give me a vehicle to drive that is not for sale?

Sep 03, 2021 -

DizzyFuzzy responded

So why give me a vehicle to drive that is not for sale?

1
...
1 - 10 of 302 results