Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Suburban Volvo Cars

Troy, MI

4.6
288 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
When you visit our Troy, MI Volvo dealership serving Royal Oak, Southfield, Warren, Sterling Heights and Detroit, you'll immediately feel welcomed to our auto family. That's because you're our number-one priority and we always want you to leave with a smile on your face. Whether it's a new or used car you're looking for, auto parts or service or anything else, we'll take care of it all. Find your way over to 1795 Maplelawn Drive, Troy, MI today and see what we have to offer.

1795 Maplelawn Drive

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

By Type

Showing 288 reviews

December 29, 2020

"Jonathan was great, professionalism seems to be core..."

- Mirza

Jonathan was great, professionalism seems to be core value to this dealership We didn’t not buy expensive car however you count never tell by customer service that was received. Vehicle was cleaned, filled with gas fantastic touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 16, 2020

"Service was performed on my 2015.5 Volvo xc 60 ,40000..."

- zdiz1938

Service was performed on my 2015.5 Volvo xc 60 ,40000 mile Suburban Volvo picked up my vehicle and supplied me with a loaner Dan Curmi and Chris Adams were very helpful,many thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 08, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

We're so happy we were able to help you out!

August 21, 2020

"Jon, Rob, and Mike were awesome. They were all very..."

- ERichter94

Jon, Rob, and Mike were awesome. They were all very friendly and attentive. They also genuinely seemed like they were doing all they could to ensure I got the best deal possible, and within my budget. Jon was very responsive to texts, emails, and calls, even after I took delivery. Mike made the dreaded finance meeting quick and painless. No pushy sales pitch on service contracts or warranties. I will also say that the facilities seemed very clean, and the staff appeared to be following Covid safety measures. I have had my new V60 for about a week and couldn't be happier so far! Proud to say I am a member of the Vovlo family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Heater
Aug 27, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the great review Adamm Davis - General Manager

July 31, 2020

"friendly and professional service"

- sah

We worked with Jonathan Smith at Suburban Volvo. He was extremely personable, pleasant and patient, which I greatly appreciate, since my technical skills are less than optimal. We also worked with Mike Heater who was pleasant and efficient in dealing with the paperwork that always goes along with leasing an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Heater
Aug 07, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Sah, Thank you for the great review. I will make sure Jonathan knows he did a great job. Adamm Davis General Manager 248 286 1700

July 21, 2020

"Logan was great!! We had been looking. For a car for 4..."

- A.J.

Logan was great!! We had been looking. For a car for 4 months never considered a Volvo but couldn’t be happier with the car and service that Logan provided he went above and beyond. With out busy schedule he even delivered the car to us! We will definitely recommend him to our friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Berns
Jul 24, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hi AJ, I am very happy that we provided you with such a positive experience and I will make sure that Logan knows he did a wonderful job Adamm Davis - GM

July 16, 2020

"FLY TO BUY"

- lbw

I was given a virtual tour of the car I purchased by Jonathan Smith and everything he stated was truthful and very helpful, so I flew into Detroit and was picked up by a fantastic young man and taken to Suburban Volvo where I was greeted by Jonathan. He made the whole buying experience a pleasant one. I jumped into the used 2009 Porsche and headed back to Traverse City a 4 hour drive with a smile on my face all the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 20 Yr old Shuttle Driver
Jul 19, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you very much for the great review. I am happy to pass along your comments to John and the entire team. Adamm Davis - General Manager

July 14, 2020

"I had a great experience at the dealership. Logan Bern..."

- Scott

I had a great experience at the dealership. Logan Bern was responsive to work with. Jazmine in the service group was also great handling an

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Logan Bern and Jazmine, Michael Heater
Jul 19, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

I appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us. I will make sure to tell my team that they did a great job. Adamm Davis - General Manager

June 11, 2020

"John was the best salesman I encountered during my entire..."

- zac10

John was the best salesman I encountered during my entire car shopping experience. I had shopped around for a little over a month with many pushy, rude, or inattentive salesmen. John allowed me to come to the conclusion that this was the car I wanted, and did not push me towards the car. He was great working with me on the spot, as I was just a walk-in that day. He was very understanding about the couple of minor issues I had with the car and has been great about ensuring they’ll be handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 12, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

thank you for your great review and I am happy to pass along your comments to John. Adamm Davis - GM

May 11, 2020

"Very friendly and professional! Went the extra mile to..."

- lindaloo630

Very friendly and professional! Went the extra mile to make me comfortable during this pandemic. Steve Sylvester took special care of us while we were at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Linda, thank you for the great review and I am happy to pass along your comments. Have a great day. Adamm Davis - GM

February 22, 2020

"This dealer is not trustworthy as it lied to me. I was..."

- Baitandswitched

This dealer is not trustworthy as it lied to me. I was considering buying a Volvo until they pulled the old “bait and switch” on me. Suburban Volvo told me they would give me a $75 gift card if I took a test drive in any one of their vehicles as I was considering a Volvo. So I made an appointment with the salesperson. After driving a long distance to get to this dealer, the salesperson said they changed their mind and would not now honor their word to give me the $75 gift card. After that long drive, I was angry. Then the salesperson even had the nerve to ask me if I would still like to take a test drive. After this incident, did he really think I could trust anything they said to me if I did do a deal with them. There is a genuine credibility gap here at Suburban Volvo. This business needs to learn to keep its word! Maybe Suburban Volvo saved $75, but they lost a potential customer and likely future customers as I have been sharing my story with others that Suburban Volvo is clearly not believable or trustworthy! Tom Nawrot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Berns and his manager
Jul 21, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

As the new General Manager for this location I am sorry to read that you had less than a great experience with us. Please contact me directly if you care to discuss your visit in length. Thank you Adamm Davis - General Manager 248 286 1700

1
...
1 - 10 of 288 results