Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Baxendale.
Chris Baxendale
Chris Baxendale at Phillips Chevrolet
5.0

Chris Baxendale

Product Specialist

Phillips Chevrolet

9700 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

147 Reviews of Chris Baxendale

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership was great they were very helpful and..."

- Money2

This dealership was great they were very helpful and professional and made sure everything was take care of they also were very friendly i had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Skoglund

Nov 11, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! :Great experience" is what we strive for. I will pass your kind words on to the Team. Happy motoring!

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific!"

- Barb&Bill

We bought a new truck in August 2018 at Phillips and Chris Baxendale helped us. We are very happy with the vehicle, and have been happy with Phillips in terms of service, accessories, etc. So when we decided to replace our second vehicle last week, we went back to Phillips. We wanted Chris Baxendale again, as he was great! In fact, he's really the reason we went back to Phillips Chevrolet. He is knowledgeable and professional, but doesn't seem to just want to make the sale. He truly seems to care about putting the buyer in the right vehicle. He asked the right questions in terms of what we needed, and was able to find a 2020 Equinox that fits us well. In addition, he's friendly and not pushy, which would've turned us off immediately. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle. Thanks for a great experience, Chris! Walter also helped us with an extended warranty. Super guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Fields

Nov 08, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for such a nice review!! We appreciate your continued business! I will pass on the very nice compliments to Chris and Walter. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal and lit looks as if we attained that goal with you...thanks to Chris and Walter. Happy motoring!!

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- n/a

Chris was very accessible and friendly as always. This was the second vehicle I have purchased from Chris in the last year and he was spot on every time. Couldn't be happier with the way things have gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Your repeat business is very much appreciated. I will pass your kind words on to Chris. Happy motoring!!!

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt and great service! Great car buying experience."

- BLKelly

Phillips Chevrolet is a great place to buy a vehicle from. I purchased a used truck from them 15 years ago and that experience was great. I just purchased another truck from them recently and that was a great experience, too. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate your continued business. Happy motoring!

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is very good at help the customer out ...."

- Gerald

This dealership is very good at help the customer out . The sales staff is very nice. The sales person that help me with my new car was very helpful. I will always buy cars phillips chevrolet. Chris Baxendale is very good his job and helpful. He A+ plus in my book. Thank you to Curtis for my new car . I love this car it save lots gas for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! I will pas your A++ rating on to Chris. We appreciate your business. Happy motoring!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- AS

My husband and I worked with Chris and had a great experience. Because Chris listened to exactly what we wanted and showed us only vehicles within our criteria, we were able to test drive and purchase in one evening. We are happy with the price and are enjoying our new Malibu!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet. We appreciate you and your husband choosing Phillips Chevrolet for the purchase of your vehicle. Happy motoring!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Chris and Walter and they were awesome. I..."

- Suze3233

I worked with Chris and Walter and they were awesome. I was able to get an 2020 Equinox at an amazing price. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walter Fields

Oct 04, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! I will pass your "awesome" compliment on to Chris and Walter. We appreciate your business! Happy motoring!!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience!"

- kb9mlj

Chris was great to work with. He was helpful in explaining the differences in Trim levels on the used vehicle I was considering. I never felt like games were being played. I don't like the car buying process, I usually buy private party due to my distaste for car dealers. However, my experience at Phillips was great. I found a slight defect inside the rear door in the paint (used vehicle) after I purchased it. Phillips fixed it and made it right. Chris followed up and made sure I was satisfied. I can be very picky...in this case - I can't complain :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Skoglund

Sep 30, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate you choosing Phillips for the purchase of your vehicle. I will pass your very kind words on to Chris and Becky. Happy motoring!

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- AS306

Chris was super easy to deal with. He was helpful and made this a very smooth process. Everything was ready as promised and he worked around my schedule to make it all work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! I will gladly pass that on to Chris. We appreciated your business. Happy motoring!!

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super friendly "

- MelissaT2

Chris was super friendly and helpful and made the car buying process very easy and less stressful! Chris has even called us a few times to check and see if we still love our car, which we do!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! We appreciate your business as well as your kind words. Happy motoring!

1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results

Dealership Inventory (604 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $62,399

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

$62,399

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $44,699

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$44,699

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,699

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$19,699

New 2019 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $23,290

2019 Chevrolet Impala

$23,290

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $19,402

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,402

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $19,253

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,253

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $51,833

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$51,833

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $36,032

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,032