About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Baxendale.
Chris Baxendale
Chris Baxendale, Product Specialist, Phillips Chevrolet
5.0

Chris Baxendale

Product Specialist

Phillips Chevrolet

9700 West Lincoln Highway
Frankfort, IL 60423

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

86 Reviews of Chris Baxendale

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE......."

- baddog

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP FOR ANYONE THAT WANTS A VERY GOOD PURCHASE EXPERIENCE. AS FAR AS SALES GO I WOULD TALK TO CHRIS B.HE WAS NICE AND KNOWLEDGIBLE ABOUT THE VEHICLE THAT WAS BOUGHT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service dept for a key"

- Needs cane

This experience was so much improved. My courtesy car was an Equanox, a very nice car and easier for me to get into. The car was brought up to the door,air conditioning was on and the lady doing my paperwork asked if I k ew how to use a push button start car. Very nice, Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Kachinsky

Sep 20, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate your feedback on your visit being an improvement from the last :) I will pass your kind words on to the Team. Happy motoring!!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Needs cane

Chris was great,not pushy at all,tried to help us. The Service dept needs help. CURTESY car had restrictions, do not drive over 100 miles, don’t go out of state (I live next to Indiana). The car was push button start not shown how to start it. Nice car, but WAY to low. When a customer is an elderly lady using a cane it would have been nice to bring the car to her. 90 degrees out. And had to walk across the parking lot to the car, handed the keys and she walked away. Curtesy would have been to bring me thecarwith the air already running and not a car as low as the Malibu. I had a lot of trouble. Getting it and out. It took 3 days to get me the new tires it needed, but the key was still not ready. I could not think about getting into theMalibu again so left without the key. If the key outdoors not be it until Wednesday why schedule my repair on Monday? Will talk with Chris about the key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! I will pass your kind words on to Chris. We apologize for not handling your loaner vehicle as your expected. I will pass your very good suggestions on to our Service Director. Chris will contact you regarding the key. Thank you for your business!!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The BEST buying experience."

- Karens Impala

Chris made the buying experience very enjoyable for me and my wife. We went in there knowing exactly what we wanted, he found the vehicle and we met with Walter and a few days later we came back and made our purchase. He has been checking up on us since then and wants to know if we are enjoying our Impala Premier. This is a GREAT dealership and I highly recommend making your next vehicle purchase from them. We also met with Dan Costello who was very informative and told us to contact him anytime. The finance process went very smoothly and efficiently with Mark Hawkins, as soon as we walked into the finance office I remembered Mark, we purchased our 2008 Impala from him when he was just a salesman. Chris keep up the good work and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, Karen! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Chris and the rest of our team. Happy motoring!!!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific experience!"

- Barb&Bill

We'd been looking at mid-sized trucks a lot lately and didn't really lean toward Chevy more than the others. We saw a 2018 Colorado on this Phillips website that had what we needed without a ton of extras. So we went to look at it, not to buy. The first person we met was sales associate Chris Baxendale. He was professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. He truly seemed to want us to be happy with our purchase, as opposed to just making a sale. That impressed us. We bought the truck we came to look at that day, and are happy with the experience start to finish. We never felt pushed into a sale by anyone there, which would've sent us out the door. We felt Chris and others we met there to have confidence in their product. We got a fair price and know that, if we have questions, we have somewhere to turn. In fact, Chris even called us on the phone a few days later to see if all was well with our new vehicle! Now THAT is customer service!! The next day I went there to finish paying for our vehicle. One of the (I assume) managers asked me how I liked the truck and if I needed any help, questions, etc. I told him the Onstar reported the tires were low pressure, but I wasn't all that concerned because it was 2 or 3 psi. He insisted they take a look at it. Five minutes later, they'd checked it out, found no problem, and I was on my way. Once again, I'm impressed with the level of customer service at this Phillips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Costello , Anthony McAuley

Aug 22, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate the both of you choosing Phillips for the purchase of your Colorado. Your VERY kind words are appreciate as well and I will pass them on to the Team. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal and we are so happy it was attained. Happy motoring!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a wonderful out of state buying experience!"

- Silverado 2500

We purchased a Silverado 2500 from Phillips Chevrolet. We bought the truck sight unseen and upon arrival everything was just as they said! We were very impressed with their customer service! We love the new truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! Thank you for your kind words as well as your business!!! Happy motoring in your Silverado :)

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Proressional, Outstanding Service!!!!"

- PaulEngineerH2O

The staff at Phillips Chevy was very professional and assertive in our negotiations on my Chevy Silverado which I ultimately purchased at Phillips Chevy in Frankfort due to the fact I had already shopped at other dealerships and the finance, warranty,price, and customer service surpassed all the other dealerships I had encountered while shopping for a new vehicle. All I can say is if anyone is wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle look no further then Phillips Chevrolet in Frankfort,Illinois.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Braley, Walter Fields

Aug 08, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! Welcome to the Phillips Family :) Your kind words as well as your business are very much appreciated. Happy motoring in your Silverado!!!

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Buy for the Sun"

- 16mustang

I bought a used Mustang from Phillips with the assistance of Chris Baxendale. The experience and process was very smooth and professional. I feel i obtained a good vehicle at a very fair price. I would recommend Phillips to anyone and will definitely consider them on future purchases even though I live 75 miles from their Frankfort location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet! We appreciate you driving 75 miles each way to purchase from us. I will pass your kind words on to Chris. Happy motoring!!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience "

- Cjp55

Staff is very nice and not pushy like other dealers. The manager Walter, salesmen Joe and Chris were very genuine. What I didn’t like was it shouldn’t take 3 hours to buy a car. We didn’t use their financing. We sat for two and a half hours waiting to sign the papers. Another issue is the constant phone calls days after we test drove the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hamdan, Walter Fields

Aug 06, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet, your feedback helps us to improve. We apologize for the time it took to complete the purchase of your vehicle and that you didn't want the constant contact after your test drive. We appreciate your business!! Happy motoring!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience! Chrish is the Man "

- Jesus Balderas-Ruiz

Had a great experience buying my first ever brand new car. Chris. Is such a cool guy. He never pressured me into buying a car and never did he try to just sell me anything just to get a sale. He always tried to find the best deal that worked for me and he always tried helping me get the best deal. Great person and honest. Make sure if your In the market for a car and you go to Phillips Chevy go to Frankfurt and ask for chris drove 50 minutes to get there and Chris made it worth the drive. Thanks for the brand new Camaro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Phillips Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Phillips Chevrolet!! We appreciate you choosing Phillips for the purchase of your first ever new car and for driving 50 miles to purchase us :) I will pass your kind words on to Chris. Happy motoring!!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (851 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,318

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$22,218

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$28,224

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

$28,004

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$47,849

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$21,780

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$34,695

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$21,399