Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Gallegos
Chris Gallegos at Paramount Kia of Hickory
Refer Me

Chris Gallegos

Sales Consultant

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
4.9
183 Reviews

Also known as The Car Guy of Hickory. I am a husband of 28 years, a father of two beautiful daughters and have a beautiful grand daughter and handsome grandson. I have been in the car business for over 16 years in various sales and management positions.I have a Bachelors degree in business majoring in Economics. God and my family are more important than anything else. I am not the typical car salesman, I care about my clients and their families, needs wants and desires. If you are in the market for a vehicle and want to be treated like a human being and a friend, not a dollar sign I am your guy. Give me a call at 828-514-9125 or you can get a hold of me on Facebook (The Car Guy of Hickory.) You will find my Facebook page very informative with not only vehicles for sale but I also list any and all recalls for all manufacturers, as well as motivational posts.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

183 Reviews

Write a Review

183 Reviews of Chris Gallegos

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very straightforward. Streamlined the car buying..."

- Allenh

Very straightforward. Streamlined the car buying experience. No spending all day haggling over a good deal. They come straight with a great deal and go over financing options in detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan in finance

Sep 17, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Allen, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Chris, Evan and our team had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying our new Kia Soul from Paramount Kia was great,..."

- TC

Buying our new Kia Soul from Paramount Kia was great, Chris and Colton did a wonderful job assisting us throughout the purchasing process and I would definitely recommend this dealership of you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Sep 11, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for your review and kind words for Chris and Colton! Here at Paramount Kia of Hickory, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership.

September 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris the sales man we worked with and all the other..."

- Cherylmarie

Chris the sales man we worked with and all the other people we worked with their sales person was great and the finance person was great it was a great experience we bought our last car there and was in and out in about two hours they are very quick there they get it done fast and you’re in and out and ready to go I love Paramount Kia and Hickory I hope to do business with them again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service helping to get the car that I wanted. Chris..."

- RedsBlueHammie

Great service helping to get the car that I wanted. Chris helped to make it easy!! With this being the second car thru Kia with the help of Chris, we got my payments and price where it needed to be. Most exciting part is that, I was able to finance it by myself. Thanks for the great service ! Evan in finance was friendly and helped on that end!!! Thanks Chris Gallegos!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Chris and the team, and we hope you'll enjoy your new Kia!

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I were treated exceptionally well at this..."

- mmcsterling

My husband and I were treated exceptionally well at this dealership. We walked in at 6:30pm and walked out at 8:00pm with our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Gallegos was great to work with. We had emailed..."

- RobiD

Chris Gallegos was great to work with. We had emailed back and forth about what I was looking for and eventually I went into the dealership. He took my concerns into consideration and was able to get me into a 2020 pre-certified car that I liked and probably would not have considered if he hadn't said those few words..."let me show you something over here!" And the rest is history as they say. :) Ethan is finance was great to work with as well.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Chris and Ethan here at Paramount Kia of Hickory.

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Gallegos at Paramount was amazing. We were buying..."

- Jtaylor0138

Chris Gallegos at Paramount was amazing. We were buying my daughters first car and he knew exactly the things we were focused on and gave us a lot of great options. When my daughter found “the one” he went to bat for us to make sure we got the price we needed. It’s true...great employees make a great business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you, it's great to hear that Chris was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory, we hope your daughter will enjoy her new ride!

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to work with and made sure we left satisfied..."

- James family

Great people to work with and made sure we left satisfied with what we wanted. Chris was definitely a great salesman. Left very happy and pleased and made it happen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Chris here at Paramount Kia of Hickory.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chirs G. found my grand daughter what she was looking..."

- bhendrix

Chirs G. found my grand daughter what she was looking for. We were very please with the service that that we received. Chris G. was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Mar 08, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Chris had the opportunity to work with you and your granddaughter, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They treated us..."

- annharklerode

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They treated us like friends and went out of their way for us. Will trade with again.. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colton Tannenbaum

Mar 05, 2021

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded

Thank you so much, Ann, for choosing Paramount Kia of Hickory! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,397
2020 Kia Forte
used
Gray exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Soul car
2022 Kia Soul
new
Snow White Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $19,897
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Ebony Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,197
2019 Honda Civic
used
Blue exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Niro car
2021 Kia Niro
new
Solar Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $51,997
2019 Volvo XC90
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive