Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Nimmons.
Chris Nimmons
Chris Nimmons at Lugoff Ford
Refer Me
4.4

Chris Nimmons

Internet Manager

Lugoff Ford

979 US-1
Lugoff, SC 29078

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Chris Nimmons

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've never dealt with a dealership so unwilling to help a..."

- MAG

I've never dealt with a dealership so unwilling to help a customer spend money with them. Guaranteed purchase of 2 vehicles the same day, yet I couldn't get a response via chat service, and the amount of time between text messages wasn't minutes, but hours. I was going to purchase a 2021 F250 King Ranch and a 2018 Explorer Sport - combined price over $111,000... Today is Friday, I engaged this dealer on Wednesday but because they wouldn't respond timely as a normal text conversation would flow, I drove to Akins Ford in Winder, GA, and spent $80,000 on a 2020 F250 Platinum. I tried again today to purchase the Explorer Sport from them and spoke with Deion by text first, then phone. He told me he would "hide the keys," so nobody would sell the vehicle; he also told me he was going to have it cleaned up for when my wife got there. This all happened around 10 AM, my wife was scheduled to arrive between 1-1:30 PM. I received a call from one of the sales managers telling me the car was being sold as we spoke to another buyer. The manager told me he would make sure he took care of Deion and that he should have asked for a deposit, which I would have gladly paid if asked. He apologized too... Neither of which does any good for me or the dealership at this point. Believe it or not, I am a very easy customer to get along with, who typically pays the asking price without haggling. Above all else, the only thing I ask for is that the dealership and salesman have a shred of integrity and initiative; none of that was shown over these past 3 days while trying to deal with Lugoff Ford. They are in the same category as Classic Ford in Columbia and couldn't sell me a vehicle if they were the last dealers on earth. As a matter of fact, I would ride a horse before I bought a vehicle from either of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Andrews, Mark Conant , Deion Gridine, Jennifer Shoup

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kirby was very helpful when answering all my questions..."

- Cailin

Kirby was very helpful when answering all my questions and giving me the best deal on my new 2020 Mustang GT. It was a quick process and no hassle compared to other dealerships i’ve visited. Will definitely recommend them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khaleel Jacobs, Joe Scott, Kirby Broxmeyer

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEWARE! They ask you if you will give them a good..."

- crystal.coleman32

BEWARE! They ask you if you will give them a good review. If you say no, they will not send you the link to leave a review on google. I told them yes before all my issues happened and they sent me one. Thus, this is why they have a high rating. BEWARE!!!! Just read what happened to me. Do not buy a used car from Lugoff Ford. I was sold a 2018 Ford F-150 that blew black smoke after starting from a cold start. I did not know the truck smoked, however, the salesman Robert, admitted he saw it smoking when we cranked it off the lot to bring it to me at the lobby door to show it to me. He never mentioned it to me before I bought it or asked the technicians about it. It drove fine when I test drove it. Got it home. Cranked it up the day after and it blew black smoke. Called Lugoff Ford and they first said it was gas cleaner. Noooo. Called again and they came and got it and supplied me with a loaner truck. (Which was awesome customer service-which is sad because providing a loaner because of the lemon they sold me was the only pleasant part of the deal). They kept my truck a week and I didn’t hear anything. I finally called them and they said they couldn’t figure out what was wrong and was going to put a new motor in it. Listen carefully, this truck is a 2018 with 43,000 on it AND it passed their certified used car test after smoking like this and they sold it? Like any other person that wants to be treated fairly by a car dealership I told them I didn’t want their lemon they sold me and I wanted them to make it right with another vehicle. They ignored my request and said they were “fixing” the problem by putting a new motor in the truck I just bought. I haven’t even had it two days and you are putting a motor in it? My question is why was it on your lot for sale and HOW did it pass your dealership inspection——- this problem didn’t happen over night——- your salesman saw it the day he showed it to me?????? Anyway, I ended up getting SCREWED by them because I was NOT keeping the lemon they sold me. They said they gave me rebates on the new truck that they didn’t give me. They didn’t even try to make right that they made a mistake by selling me that truck. Guys, I ended up having to trade the lemon they sold me back to them and lost money on that truck and then they didn’t help me AT ALL with the purchase of the new truck. EVEN when they screwed up by selling me a lemon. Yeah I could have went to another dealership but the lemon they sold me was in pieces in the shop and I needed a truck. They sold me a LEMON. BEWARE!!!!! Their sales tactics are horrible. Be wary of Robert and when you go inside Chris. They will screw you!!! This is just what happened to me. I really hope the owner of this dealership does not know about this and does not condone people getting screwed over like this because I am in a world of debt for a truck that I shouldn’t be. If I would have not been sold a lemon I would not be in this position and if they wouldn’t have lied so many times I could have trusted them enough to buy another used certified car. But after the lemon truck being torn apart my only option was to buy a new truck in which I got screwed on by them. However, if I wouldn’t have been sold a lemon in the first place and been stuck in a place where I did not trust them in buying from them I wouldn’t be in this situation. Final note. I am still shaking my head at the fact that they knowingly sold me a lemon and when I told them I didn’t want it they didn’t want to make it right with another vehicle. If anything I got screwed more! JUST PLEASE BEWARE!!!!!!! And don’t let this happen to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing stress free experience, not pushy and really work..."

- Jray_135

Amazing stress free experience, not pushy and really work with you to find the vehicle that’s perfect for you and your situation. Choose Lugoff Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Hill and Chris Nimmons were OUTSTANDING and did a..."

- knight.lucas

John Hill and Chris Nimmons were OUTSTANDING and did a wonderful job helping me with what I wanted. They put in serious work to help me get a price I could afford and was fair. Promote now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hill

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Very pleased with how fast we got in and..."

- scottsr40

Great service. Very pleased with how fast we got in and got out with the vehicle we wanted. Will recommend Lugoff Ford to anyone that wants great fast service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Scott, Akera Sellers

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with the individuals at Lugoff Ford was..."

- Jdaschinaman

My experience with the individuals at Lugoff Ford was terrific. Everything was handled professionally and very helpful. A great dealership to work with and I’m excited about my 2020 Ford Explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Andrews, Jennifer Shoup, Dylan Newman

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lugoff Ford - very efficient and friendly staff...."

- cjwillocks

Lugoff Ford - very efficient and friendly staff. Dealership is clean and inviting. They keep you updated and work is done on time, and the y offer you a free car wash after they are done. Car wash is right next to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fox, Markus Metz

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a used vehicle. The selling process was..."

- David

Purchased a used vehicle. The selling process was painless and no hassling. Salespeople were very attentive and courteous. I will definitely consider for future purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bailey Thomas

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for great customer service and helping me get..."

- Serveothers4

Thank you for great customer service and helping me get the vehicle I wanted! Dylan was very knowledgeable on the 2015 F-150, platinum that I was interested in and made the process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Hagan, Dylan Newman

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

used 2010 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $7,597

2010 Toyota Highlander

$7,597

used 2014 Ford Flex car

2014 Ford Flex

Call for Price

used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $30,999

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$30,999

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $27,786

2017 Toyota Highlander

$27,786

used 2018 Ford F-150 car

2018 Ford F-150

Call for Price

used 2019 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $20,999

2019 Chrysler 300

$20,999