Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Reis.
Chris Reis
Chris Reis at The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston
Refer Me
4.9

Chris Reis

Sales Associate

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston

1015 Chicago Ave
Evanston, IL 60202

Contact Me

When I started working at The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston I was a porter first.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Over 3 years of Mazda Experience.

57 Reviews of Chris Reis

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston feels like a very modern..."

- C.pres Verified Customer

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston feels like a very modern dealership and it was a very easy process to get the vehicle I wanted. I completed most of my deal over the phone with Chris prior to coming in. I came into the dealership a few days later and was quickly out the door in my new Mazda. This is my second time leasing from them, and each time has been a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Straz

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was friendly and professional from the minute I..."

- KVASTAN86 Verified Customer

The staff was friendly and professional from the minute I came in the door just like always. They worked with my wife and me to fulfill our needs and within our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Straz , Johnathan

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to work with! Provided numerous options..."

- KGBLECK Verified Customer

Great dealership to work with! Provided numerous options for the unique features desired. Simple process and professionalism all through. Highly recommend and will work with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Reis, our salesperson, was great. He responded..."

- William Verified Customer

Chris Reis, our salesperson, was great. He responded promptly to our emails, which allowed us to complete a deal in 24 hours on a specific CX-5 we wanted from their inventory. He was ready for our arrival the next morning to review the car, sign the paperwork, and complete the deal. The financial person, as expected, used more aggressive sale techniques to push add-ons (extended warranty, gap insurance, etc...). I don't blame him, that's his job. We just politely refused everything and completed the deal for the CX-5 as negotiated by email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Communication correspondence problems. Where is my reply?..."

- MARTYGKOLB Verified Customer

Communication correspondence problems. Where is my reply? Th fact that I need to type more words and waste my time says it all. One Two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Sales team was fantastic. Low pressure and I got..."

- JULIA13 Verified Customer

My Sales team was fantastic. Low pressure and I got exactly what I wanted! Looking forward to the free car washes and service experience. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Straz, Moe Yazdani

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris was very helpful throughout the process,..."

- JENNYZIRKE Verified Customer

Chris was very helpful throughout the process, knowledgeable and answered my many questions. I would absolutely return to the Autobarn or recommend to others who are interested in a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Straz

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales consultant was great. Very patient with us...."

- SNLJOSEPH Verified Customer

Our sales consultant was great. Very patient with us. Very responsive. The dealership is in an urban setting, so very small parking lot, but we managed to wedge in ok. Only thing we didn’t care for was the ‘hard sell’ for an extended warranty. Erin, in admin, was very helpful as well. She deserves a shout out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Straz

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience from the time I put the request in on..."

- JULIA13 Verified Customer

The experience from the time I put the request in on website to buying the car was fantastic! I was able to complete my purchase very easily, no hard sell techniques. I got the price and the car I was looking for very easily. I really enjoyed working with both Chris and Mo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Yazdani

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Autobarn Mazda experience was very pleasant. They..."

- JORDANFEIGER Verified Customer

The Autobarn Mazda experience was very pleasant. They were efficient, knowledgeable and not pushy. We are pleased with the dealer and would recommend them to anyone interested in a Mazda. And we love our new Mazda CX-30.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $22,320
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $30,538
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $23,047
2021 Mazda CX-3
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $27,084
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $29,034
2021 Mazda Mazda3
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $28,829
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD