Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Rhyder
Chris Rhyder at Paramount Hyundai Hickory
Refer Me

Chris Rhyder

General Sales Manager

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

1234 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
4.7
33 Reviews
4.7

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Chris Rhyder

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We met Karrie while our car was being serviced. We were..."

- Judydoster

We met Karrie while our car was being serviced. We were thinking about a new car but explained we were not sure if we were going to proceed. She still gave us full attention. She is professional, knowledgeable, and personable. We would highly recommend her for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karrie Powell

Sep 16, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Jody, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Karrie and our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isabel was very easy to work with and very knowledgeable...."

- bchgolfer

Isabel was very easy to work with and very knowledgeable. I knew what I was looking for and she put me in the right vehicle. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isabel Rosenberg

Sep 05, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Isabel was great to work with. Very patient and helpful..."

- Explore2

Isabel was great to work with. Very patient and helpful with information. We had owned a Hyundai Sonata in the past from Paramount and were very satisfied with them then too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isabel Rosenberg , Allen Queen

Aug 31, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with Isabel to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Karrie is out of this world. She is customer driven to..."

- laststepp

Karrie is out of this world. She is customer driven to no ends. I wanted to purchase a Veloster N out of state from her dealership. She returned my call quickly, answered all of my questions, and then provided super helpful information that I didn't think of. She kept me up to date as things progressed, and quickly alerted me when I needed to do something. On a personal level, Karrie has a fantastic personality and was amazing throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karrie Powell

Aug 22, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Karrie was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

August 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and friendly, helpful staff! Very..."

- Emily C

Great service and friendly, helpful staff! Very comfortable atmosphere! I didn't feel pressured to buy anything. They also worked within my budget!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karrie Powell

Aug 13, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, Emily, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

July 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience working with Mike from the beginning of..."

- jroseman21

Great experience working with Mike from the beginning of the process to the end. I would highly recommend reaching out to Mike for your used or new car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Tice

Jul 28, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richard did FANTASTIC!!! It has been 16 years since we..."

- Ken&CathyW

Richard did FANTASTIC!!! It has been 16 years since we last purchased a vehicle. Richard was very patient, helpful and knowledgeable and got us through the process. He did not pressure us. He took the time to completely answer all of our questions. We highly recommend having Richard as your sales consultant! Chris, the Sales Manager and Allen helping with Finance were also very knowledgeable and helpful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Tillman , Allen (Finance)

Jul 26, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Ken and Cathy, Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Richard, Chris, Allen and our team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

July 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Katelyn was very helpful and patient. She went above and..."

- loualor

Katelyn was very helpful and patient. She went above and beyond giving us knowledge of our new car. She also took the time personally bring us refreshment as we waited. Overall we are very satisfy with her as our sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katelyn Hamm

Jul 18, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Katelyn was the bestever, I would recommend anyone in..."

- Markharshaw98

Katelyn was the bestever, I would recommend anyone in the market to check her out. The dealership doesn't want to work with customers on the prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katelyn Hamm, Sean Deemer

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time Katelyn has helped me pick out a..."

- Myra03

This is the second time Katelyn has helped me pick out a car, and without a doubt, she is amazing! I live an hour and a half from Hickory, and there are five other Hyundai dealerships that are a lot closer to where I live, however, I gladly drive to Paramount Hyundai of Hickory in order to work with Kaitlyn. She is kind-hearted, professional, and very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles. I now drive a 2022 Genesis GV70 and I could not be any happier!! I give a big thanks to Katelyn and sales manager, Chris Rhyder for all of their patience, time, and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katelyn Hamm

Jul 10, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

It's fantastic to hear that Katelyn and Chris provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory, we hope you'll continue to enjoy your new Genesis!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (118 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,800
2019 Genesis G70
used
Santiago Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,900
2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $30,775
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Ceramic White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $23,900
2020 Hyundai Venue
used
Black Noir Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $51,900
2020 Hyundai Palisade
used
Hyper White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive