Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Smith.
Chris Smith
Chris Smith at DeNooyer Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.8

Chris Smith | Page 2

Sales & Leasing Consultant

DeNooyer Chevrolet

127 Wolf Rd
Colonie , NY 12205

Contact Me

I am a 24 plus years experience sales and leasing consultant . From new to pre-owned vehicles. I come with a wealth of knowledge. I am as laid back easy going as they get. No high pressure here.In my spare time "when i get some ", i like to recharge my batteries by doing a little kayak bass fishing.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

165 Reviews of Chris Smith

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The representatives at DeNooyer Chevrolet make the buying..."

- CIARATRU17 Verified Customer

The representatives at DeNooyer Chevrolet make the buying experience a smooth and professional process! I will highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice experience as usual. This is my second vehicle..."

- Nlamando

Very nice experience as usual. This is my second vehicle purchase there. Top shelf operation and sale staff was very helpful. I will be back next time my family needs a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick DeNooyer, Jeff Maltbie

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Chris Smith to purchase a new Silverado...."

- Tyler.l.mcintosh

Worked with Chris Smith to purchase a new Silverado. Despite challenges with inventory he was able to deliver the truck I wanted with some creative options and the overall process was fair and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Sanderspree, Jeff Maltbie

Jan 07, 2021

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hello, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new car online. It was an easy and painless..."

- SCOTIAGLENVILLE1986 Verified Customer

I bought a new car online. It was an easy and painless process. It was easier than buying a car in person. Everyone was helpful and we love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2021

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience. This is my 7th lease from..."

- JEVON.WALDRON Verified Customer

Always a great experience. This is my 7th lease from DeNooyer and I will be back in 3 years for my 8th.. Chris Smith and Heath Murphy were great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was helpful, the salesroom was set up Covid..."

- DKRISTEL1972 Verified Customer

Everyone was helpful, the salesroom was set up Covid safe. Great job! Chris was great as usual, helpful with finding us a suv with the all the amenities we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Demers, Bree Scott

Dec 30, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Without adiybt ny experience with DeNooyer Chevrolet was..."

- ariesrichie329 Verified Customer

Without adiybt ny experience with DeNooyer Chevrolet was beyond my expectation Chris Smith and Joe Annello make a great team from customer service professional knowledge of their crafts and commuicating information patience and understanding of questions and concerns I prefer any future endeavors with De Nenooyer be handled by tag team if Chris and Joe thanks guys merry Christmas and happy holidays

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Germano, Joe Annello

Dec 24, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc.! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick O’Malley is the reason I bought my vehicle from you!..."

- teneyckmichael Verified Customer

Rick O’Malley is the reason I bought my vehicle from you! I hope the DeNooyer family understands what a great, kind and caring individual you have invested in with Rick O’Malley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard O'Malley, Mike Demers

Nov 20, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Denooyer Chevrolet, Inc.! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

November 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Smith and Chris Armando were very friendly and..."

- Kelmar Verified Customer

Chris Smith and Chris Armando were very friendly and helpful. They kept me aware of the status of the sales paperwork and explained everything very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Armando

Nov 18, 2020

DeNooyer Chevrolet responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing my lease buyout was way more of a process than..."

- COURT23 Verified Customer

Purchasing my lease buyout was way more of a process than needed to be. I was NEVER contacted by Denooyer prior to my lease end. I was never given my vehicle walk through or any lease ending “stuff” that all the emails and mailings from Chevrolet stated. After multiple attempts to contact Denooyer I finally got in touch with someone who was somewhat interested in selling me a car. I say somewhat because he scheduled an appointment with me, and then proceeded to be dealing with other customers during that time. After 2 HOURS in the dealership without getting anywhere, no pricing on extended warranty or interest rates (the whole reason I even went in I left). Upon saying I needed to leave I was promised a call from the sales manager the next day. That call didn’t occur I had to call and email asking to talk to him, even then I was never provided any details on the warranty except it was the best and the cost of it. If I could’ve brought my truck elsewhere I would’ve. I proceeded to secure my own financing and extended warranty. I will not go back to Denooyer. I truly felt as if they didn’t want to sell me the truck,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Germano

11 - 20 of 165 results

Dealership Inventory (282 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $22,209

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$22,209

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,180

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,180

new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $40,850

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

$40,850

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,180

used 2018 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $23,481

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$23,481