Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Chris Tempesta
Chris Tempesta at Advantage Hyundai
Refer Me

Chris Tempesta

Sales Consultant

Advantage Hyundai

440 Plainview Rd
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me
not yet
rated
103 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

Swahili Swahili

not yet
rated

103 Reviews

Write a Review

103 Reviews of Chris Tempesta

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Tempesta was recommended to me. Chris is patient,..."

- Maureen826

Chris Tempesta was recommended to me. Chris is patient, listened to all my questions with purchasing a new car and the technology and he assured me he would make sure I knew how everything operated. Chris and everyone at Advantage Hyundai are so helpful and welcoming that they made it a pleasure to buy myself another Hyundai after 15 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the only place i will ever go for a new car again!!!!"

- joanne630

i know shopping for a new car can be a nightmare for some, but thumbs up to Chris Tempesta and all the staff at Advantage Hyundai. He was the complete opposite of every other car salesman I have encountered. The entire experience was actually very good. No pressure, worked very closely with me to make sure I got the car I wanted ..I used to drive Altimas but I hated the dealer so much, i stopped leasing them. I will always be a customer of Advantage Hyundai!!!! love the car, love the dealership and Chris was a delight to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman "

- alxgbby

The Salesman who helped us was courteous and professional. Chris Tempesta is an excellent salesman who understood what we were looking for had helped us find the right car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clear, concise, quick, and best price. "

- Isilverman

This is my second car at this dealer and my third Hyundai. By far Chris is a great salesman, not pushy, direct and to the point with achieving best price. Delivery was fast, clear, and not the usual push for up charges. Even went back for a couple of refreshers the following week, no issue all were happy to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Advantage Hyundai

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Job well done."

- TraceyR

We had a great experience, as usual, with Chris. He is very knowledgeable and does his best to make sure you understand everything about the product and process. Tony in finance is also a pleasure to deal with. See you in 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony in finance

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience, 9X!"

- steveo789

We always work with Chris Tempesta because we know he'll do everything he can to get us what we're looking for at the best deal possible, a truly no hassle experience. We've bought & leased 8 or more vehicles over the last 10 years for the whole family and have always been well taken care of by Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"COMFORTABLE ATMOSPHERE"

- Tom

VERY HELPFUL IN ASSISTING ME TO CHOOSE THE RIGHT CAR FOR MY NEEDS, ALSO, NO PRESSURE.. FRIENDLY ATTITUDE. I LOVE MY SONATA. IT RIDES GREAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat Customer"

- bms121

This is the second car I am leasing from them. I find the whole process easy and without stress. It was a pleasure dealing with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our best experiance buying a car!"

- jonesy23

Buying a new car is never an easy experience. Chris was very knowledgeable and a true professional. We explained to him what we were looking for and he took the time to show us different types of cars that would fit our need. When we decided, the process was quick and easy. He even followed up with us post purchase to see if we had any questions. We absolutely love our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Advantage Hyundai

Sep 19, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi Jonesy23! What a great review! We are so pleased to know Chris took great care of you! We are thrilled that he got you into the car you wanted at the price you needed. Quick and easy, that's the way it should be! Don't forget to come and see us for your regularly scheduled maintenance. Thank you again for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Elantra lease"

- 2018elantra

My fourth lease from Hyundai my third lease from your dealership . My sales person Chris Tempesta has always done a great job at keeping me within my budget. He truly is a wonderful person to deal with. Sincerely Robert Labasin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Wow, a 3 timer with Advantage! How lucky are we!? We are so glad that Chris does right by you and that he makes you want to give us your return business every single time. Thank you very much, Robert and thank you for your great review of Advantage Hyundai. Don't forget to come back to us for lease #4! :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (415 Vehicles)

used 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $24,500
2019 Jeep Cherokee
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $20,500
2018 Hyundai Sonata
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $17,000
2018 Hyundai Tucson
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $23,995
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,995
2018 Mazda CX-5
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Kia Optima car, priced at $19,995
2018 Kia Optima
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD