Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Tempesta.
Chris Tempesta
Chris Tempesta at Advantage Hyundai
5.0

Chris Tempesta | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Advantage Hyundai

440 Plainview Rd
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

Swahili Swahili

Call
Email

102 Reviews of Chris Tempesta

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Tntfam822

Chris tempesta was very considerate and helpful with the experience and was very easy going as well even with my 2 kids being with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- Grzybowski

David and Chris did a fantastic job of helping us find the perfect car for our needs. This was the best overall experience we've ever had buying a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Bernstein

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated fairly and professionally"

- efren39

Dealt with Cris Tempesta with everything from the test drive to the final sale and was quite pleased with his professionalism. Cesare is extremely knowledgeable about everything to do with the electronics and navigation of the Genesis and did a wonderful job of walking me through the various options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesare Taglibue

Jul 31, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hello Efran! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It seems from sales to service, you were pleased with your experience with both Cesare and Chris! That makes us super happy to hear! We hope you are enjoying your Genesis and think of us when it is time for your regularly scheduled maintenance of your vehicle. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and thank you for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Decent, Honest and Friendly"

- LeeLi

Decent sales people who were not pushy. Our salesman (Chris) was honest and only showed us cars within our price range, and encouraged us to test drive as many cars as we needed to feel comfortable. I would have liked to have seen more in our price range, but I understand its obviously hit or miss with used cars. I would (and did) recommend to a friend who I know will soon be car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi Leeli! Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad to hear that Chris treated you well and did not try the "upsell" tactics that so many dealers do. We want you to feel relaxed and comfortable with the car buying experience. We definitely appreciate your recommendations and look forward to treating your friend in the same manner, with professionalism and honesty. Thank you so much for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in for a test drive and baught the car."

- SHBAILINE Verified Customer

I called and said I was interested in a test drive, When arrived a car was ready for me and Chis was ready to start the test drive. He helped me get comfortable and we had a very pleasant test drive. Afterwards he answed all my questions we were able to make a good deal. He noticed that I had USAA insurance and told me to bring in my discharge papers as there was a discunt for veterans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Roulo

May 27, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi SHBAILINE! Thank you so much for the great review you left us! We are so glad you had a great experience with Chris and your test drive became a purchase. How awesome is that? We also want to thank you for your service to our country. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Advantage Hyundai.

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"love the car"

- PPOISONIV Verified Customer

Chris Tempesta greeted us very friendly and was not aggressive in any way I think he work well with the pricing for our lease we took the car for a test drive and he didnt rush us back We had the car later that day with a full tank of gas, He went over evrything in the car and was very helpful Called to ask if I had any question or needed any help with anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi PPOISONIV! We are so glad you had a 5 star experience with Chris! We never want a client to feel rushed through their test drive or the sales process! The decision to purchase a new vehicle is a big one! We always want to make sure you are happy and satisfied throughout. Thank you for your great review and for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"our salesman did a great job"

- MPOLLACK0 Verified Customer

Chris was helpful, not pushy and understood our concerns and wants. I would recommend him to our friends who are looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi MPOLLACK0 We are so glad to hear that Chris did a great job for you. We are certainly glad to know that he wasn't "pushy" as we don't go for the hard sale kind of tactics other dealerships use. We definitely want to thank you for recommending us to others and we thank you for choosing Advantage Hyundai.

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warning lt’s on dash stay on .Side door not holding"

- DONVITOLU3 Verified Customer

They gave me the impression after the car hit 60k they did care and if the computer didn’t throw a code it not getting fixed .And the sad part I bought 4 cars from them and this will be the last..#1 it took 4yr’s to fix my tranny it wan’t showing a code,another dealer fixed it a sensor was bad.#2 motor blew bad bearings.not the dealership fault ,but they inspected it 2 week earlier and said it was ok.#3 could find vibration took it to another dealer they replace bad tire . I wasted so much time with this car . In general I like the suv it does everything well,but there is more to fixing a car than computer code sometimes you have to get your hands dirty.And by the way all the warning Lt’s came back on before I got home 😒.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 02, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Hi there! We are so sorry you are unhappy with the service you received at our dealership. We would love to be able to discuss this with you in greater detail as you have been a member of our Advantage Hyundai family for such a long time. We sincerely want to help you. We pride ourselves on fantastic sales and service and this is very disappointing to know that a long time client isn't happy. Please call the dealership and ask to speak with management with regard to the review you left here.

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pleasant and reliable"

- CETRRDH Verified Customer

everyone was friendly and even though we were there for a few hours with our granddaughter, they were all pleasant to her. help us figure out the new car features we were not familiar with. barry was helpful on all levels tom was friendly and helpful; with all the paper work we will recommend this dealership whenever we can. this is our 4th hyundai from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Goldstein , tom when we signed the papers

Apr 28, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Four Hyundai's from our dealership? WOW, we are so honored! We are thrilled to know that Barry and Chris provided you with fantastic service and that Tom was helpful with your paperwork. We hope your granddaughter loves her new vehicle and that we continue to be your dealership of choice. Thank you for choosing Advantage Hyundai!

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and kind"

- ALLANMIN0 Verified Customer

Everyone who worked on my car was friendly, efficient and speedy! A concern was shown to me and I was asked if I was pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Stern, Rob Sendach, Advantage Hyundai

Apr 11, 2018

Advantage Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to know your service was expedient and efficient! We appreciate you taking the time to review and thank you for coming to Advantage Hyundai.

11 - 20 of 102 results

Dealership Inventory (291 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Dodge Charger car, priced at $19,995

2019 Dodge Charger

$19,995

Used 2014 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $7,995

2014 Hyundai Elantra

$7,995

Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $6,995

2013 Hyundai Elantra

$6,995

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $20,995

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$20,995

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $17,995

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$17,995

Used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $15,995

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$15,995

Used 2018 Nissan Murano car, priced at $24,899

2018 Nissan Murano

$24,899

Used 2016 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $9,995

2016 Nissan Sentra

$9,995