Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Treu.
Chris Treu
Chris Treu at Fred Mueller Automotive
Refer Me
not yet rated

Chris Treu

Service Writer

Fred Mueller Automotive

448 Grand Avenue
Schofield, WI 54476

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Chris Treu

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Where we buy all of our vehicles!"

- BigRBZ

We've now purchased our last 7 vehicles from Fred Mueller, the last 4 new. Nancy Monnier is our go to sales person and we wouldn't think of buying from anyone else! She informs but doesn't push. We share our thoughts and wish list of extras and she either shares the vehicles available or researches other dealerships in search of our perfect ride and works to facilitate a trade to make it available for us! We appreciate her hard work and making easy our ability to one stop shop! Superior customer service first time every time! Allen Ward is the most customer oriented service person at this dealership, or any other, we've ever had the pleasure to deal with! He always addresses our needs and has never failed to address any questions or concerns completely! He should be the service manager for this dealership. We've also had positive interactions with Chris Treu from service and Mike Nichols from sales who guided us through the the workings of our latest purchase. We have seen a dip in the service quality and leadership of late but concerns shared were eventually addressed and is odd given our complete satisfaction in the past. Overall this is still our dealership of choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Monnier, Kevin Giese, Mike Kohler, Allen Ward

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wouldn't go anywhere else!"

- Beesem

We have bought our last 5 cars from fred Mueller. The sales staff is bar none! They work with you and are ready with all your needs. We deal with Nancy but Mike was more knowledgeable with the new Sierra we bought. Mike was more than happy to help and answer all our questions. We highly recommend buying vehicles from them. When it comes time for a new car we call Nancy. She is not an over anxious sales person. They work at our pace. She worked with us to get the truck that met all our needs. No pressure and she quoted me everything I asked for. I even brought my daughter to her last year and Nancy helped her with her first car purchase. I do have to admit the service dept is lacking a bit, but every time we have had an issue Alan or Nancy have helped to make it right. We would never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Monnier, Kevin Giese, Mike Kohler, Allen Ward

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service!"

- Heather Paulson

I went in to have my vehicle serviced and they were upfront with me on all the things that needed to be fixed and it would cost more than the vehicles worth. The whole team got together and helped me find a new vehicle same day! Everyone was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kohler

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well taken care of at the Body Shop"

- Wendi

I just bought an Acadia from Fred Mueller and needed to have some chrome replace. Steve and Chris were easy to work with and got the repair taken care of in no time! Thanks for another great service experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Rainville

July 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many years, many vehicles - Mike Kohler"

- Mark Larson

I have worked with Mike over many years and purchased many vehicles from him. He goes out of his way and exceeds your needs. There has never been an issue over price. It is always fair for both parties! The organization excels in all areas: sales, service, finance, and overall support! If you are interested in a vehicle they sell, I would highly recommend you start with Mike and give them a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service wth Integrity"

- Jane Wiley

We have purchased a GMC Jimmy, 2 Envoys, 2 Sierras, a 2014 Terrain Denali and just a week ago a 2015 Terrain SLT. We have had only 3 salesmen during that time and every one was not only helpful and straightforward but gave us the very best deal possible. I can say the same for the staff in the service dept. and parts as well as repairs (yes, we've had a few over the years). The courtesy, honesty and integrity comes from the top down and is consistently excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"After a breakdown on the highway my car was towed to Fred..."

- shortcut07

After a breakdown on the highway my car was towed to Fred Mueller. Instead of fixing my car which had a lot of miles on it. I met with Roger and he took real good care of me in picking out a good used car. He went above and beyond to take care of me. I left that day with a new car and a lighter wallet. Thanks again Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Sawvell, Kevin Giese

January 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"After having major repair problems needed to be done on..."

- krozak

After having major repair problems needed to be done on to my 2008 Silverado, I decided to trade my vehicle in. I took my truck to Kocourek Chevrolet to have the repairs done and that is where my truck stayed over the weekend. Monday morning I told Kocourek that I am planning to trade my truck in but I would like to receive an appraisal first. I call Monday evening and its not done yet. Call Tuesday morning to remind them to get it done. Call at 3:30 that afternoon, still not done. Call at 5:30 that same afternoon, was told it was being done at that moment and that I would receive a phone call in 10 minutes. No phone call the rest of the day. Called Wednesday afternoon, was told the appraisal hadn't been done yet. Now I am extremely frustrated since I don't have a vehicle and have to borrow friends and family vehicles for 8 days up to this point. Was referred to Fred Mueller by my girlfriend since she had a great experience buying her last car there. Go there and meet Roger a salesman, friendliest and knowledgeable man ever. Worked beyond what he had to find me a car since the car I wanted from there sold hours before I got there. No problems. Get an appraisal on my truck within 10 minutes without it even being looked at. Quick and easy through all that now on to meet Russ the finance guy. Awesome guy with a lot of very funny and interesting stories. Financed me very quickly through a great bank that will increase my credit score in the future but also gotten for a great rate. All in all I am BEYOND PLEASED with my experience at Fred Mueller and have been referring others to go there since my purchase. I purchased my truck brand new at Kocourek through a salesman that I was high school friends with. He quit there soon after. With the purchase of my truck there and all oil changes and repair work I had spent thousands of dollars there. You would think they would treat me as a repeat customer and not just a number and a job to get done. After hearing stories from friends with bad experiences they have had there and my experience, I am surprised the General Motors doesn't do something about it!!!! Fred Mueller, WIN!!! Kocourek, a BIG FAIL!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Vasilovich, Roger Sawvell

December 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting Mike Kohler..."

- jackiewagwags

My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting Mike Kohler this last week when we purchased a used vehicle from Fred Mueller. Mike was the first salesperson that my husband and I felt had our best interests at heart. Instead of trying to sell us the newest, most expensive car in the lot that would be way out of our price range, he took the time to get to know us, and find us a car that would meet our needs, while staying within our budget. We have worked with other salespeople, and have always felt that we are just "another customer" and that they are only out to make money. Mike never made us feel that way, and he truly went out of his way to make sure that this car would be a great fit for our family, and that it was a safe vehicle with great gas mileage to take to my out of town job every day. The kids had fun playing in the playroom and appreciated Mike giving them cookies. (Thanks for the sugar high you gave them, haha.) After working with Mike and others at Fred Mueller, (Kevin Giese, and Chris Treu) I know for a fact that you guys have lifetime customers in us and we will tell everyone we know that you guys are the best! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Giese, Mike Kohler

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (132 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,960

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,960

used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $29,450

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

$29,450

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,960

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,960

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $26,400

2021 Mazda CX-30

$26,400

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $35,245

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$35,245

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,260

2021 GMC Terrain

$34,260