Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Christopher Chong.
Christopher Chong
Christopher Chong at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa
Refer Me
not yet rated

Christopher Chong

Internet-Sales Manager

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa

9207 East Adamo Dr
Brandon, FL 33619

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Christopher Chong

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris is an amazing sales person love my new jeep"

- TJ

Chris deserves this review because he did a fantastic job with assisting me while buying my new jeep. The whole process was easy and painless. Now I am in a newer safer vehicle and I absolutely love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2019

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

TJ, Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am very pleased to hear that Chris did a fantastic job. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Ruben Santiago, Market Director

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Vlad P

I was greeted by Chris Chong before even getting to the front door. I did not have an appointment, so it was nice to be taken care of as soon as possible. Overall the experience was great. Everyone from sales and finance department was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

We at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge appreciate your positive review of our dealership. I am very pleased to hear that our team was friendly and helpful. Thank you for your business! Andrew Dunton, General Manager

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"The Service department is Horrible!"

- Jcohen6910

The service department is horrible when it comes Customer Service.. I had an Appointment on 5/10/2017 and I didn't get the Service Advisor name but he's very Rude and Condescending.. I have a 2015 Challenger and I had the Tracking and Anti braking System light on.. ( I had a 7:40am appointment) I was asking him questions because I had to be to work by 12pm. He was getting VERY agitated with the questions I was asking and simply said that he have other customers he have to tend to.. I was appalled at his tone and I immediately got in my car and lefted.. This is so unacceptable and I advise anyone who have to get their car Service, go to another Dodge dealership.. The sales Department is excellent but the Service Department sucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 15, 2017

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

We appreciate your review of our dealership. I apologize for any negative experience that you had with our service department, as we strive to provide an excellent visit for our customers. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss this issue further. Bob O’Neill, General Manager, 813-620-4300

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst service I've had at a dealership!"

- Adam Gmeiner

I've owned a lot of vehicles over the years as we all have and have been to a lot of dealerships for service work. The lies and second class treatment I received here are by far the worst I've ever had. It started when I bought my charger. I was never warned about the leaky (I'm guessing after market)sunroof. By the time I realized it was leaking it had ruined the top interior of my car and started to smell like mold. When I brought the vehicle in I was told my platinum extended warranty only covers mechanical issues in sunroofs. Apparently not closing all the way is not a mechanical problem?? When I bought the car I was promised a one time free detail at the time of my choosing. I chose to ask for it the second time I was in for a service issue. The service manager Angelo tells me the dealership no longer details ANY vehicles, which is odd since they take trade ins daily. He says they'll wash and vacuum the best they can. I picked up my car 3 days later ,after an engine and ac fix, only to find out not only did they not wash or vacuum the car but it was dirtier than when I dropped it off. Random objects from glovebox and dash laying in backseat and grease all over my dash and stick shift. Promising things to get people to buy cars and not following through?? Hiding issues with the vehicle? Lying? Sounds like a shady resale lot at best! If I know Florida businesses, and I think I do, they will not even attempt to turn this review around..... Sad! NEVER AGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo (Service Manager)

Oct 04, 2016

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Adam, thank you for your feedback and I apologize for any frustration you have experienced with our dealership. Our customer’s satisfaction is what matters to us and I would like to speak with you further regarding the issue and to hopefully regain your trust. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Robert O’Neill, General Manager, 813-620-4300

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Chong is the best salesman."

- orviesick

I have purchased 4 cars in 3 years from Chris Chong, simply put, he makes car buying a painless pleasure. Keeps it fun and treats you as a long lost friend. Enjoyed the entire experience. Thanks again Chris, will see you on my next vehicle purchase. Brandon in finance was also a pleasure to work with. No high pressure sales, he would mention the other services and leave it at that. Great Dudes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Leiss

May 23, 2016

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and I am pleased that Chris makes the car buying process painless and fun. I'm also pleased to hear that Brandon is a pleasure to work with. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again. Robert O'Neill, General Manager

February 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Sales People and committment to customer satisfactio"

- Conradsa

I bought a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited from Chris Chong back in Jan 2014. I loved this Jeep but I kept having warranty issues with it - no fault of the dealership. I was at wits end around December 2015 when I started chatting with Fabio Reyes and he was amazed how patient I was. He asked me point blank what vehicle I wanted if I got rid of my Jeep and I stated that I only wanted another Grand Cherokee because it WAS a fantastic vehicle except for some electronic glitches. He and Chris told me that they could get me into a 2015 Grand Cherokee (with whatever new features I wanted) and that their price would make it to difficult for me to say no. I told them that I really didn't want to buy another vehicle so they said just humor us and tell me what you want. At first I wanted the Summit but then wanted the Overland High Altitude package and they showed me what they would give me for my jeep and what my final price would be out the door and I could not say no. I truly believe there is no way that I could get a better deal on this or any other vehicle anywhere in the US period. So I bought the 2015 Grand Cherokee and ended up paying less than I did for my 2014 with more features and options. Fabio and Chris were and are truly exceptional and epitomize what customer service is and should be. I am grateful to there dedication in ensuring that I remain a loyal jeep customer. Thank you Fabio, Chris and everyone at Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge for everything. My buying experience (x2) was truly enjoyable and will promote this dealship to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fabio Reyes

Feb 08, 2016

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for leaving a positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. Customer service is paramount, so I am happy to hear that Fabio was patient and that Chris as truly exceptional. We appreciate your business and if you need anything in the future, please make sure to let us know. Robert O'Neill, General Manager

September 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Buying Experience!- Julius, Hudson FL"

- Julius, Hudson Fl

I already visited 2 dealerships prior but wasn't able to seal a deal because one was offering a monthly payment over my budget and the other, worse, frontlined by some arrogant and unprofessional sales people. With Courtesy, I was directed outright by the receptionist to Chris Chong, my sales specialist who assisted me thru the buying process. Chris, throughout my experience, has maintained complete professional decorum, intelligently gave me answers to my queries and actively listened to my views and thoughts. With Chris' great handling of my background data, he was able to engage Jim O'Neil, the best finance guy there is, to come up with a great financing and available rate possible. With these individuals, I felt I was a person and not just a customer, their honest dealings to get you the best deal was really palpable. They made it possible for me to acquire my 2015 Dodge Challenger, hassle-free. Did I mentioned, I live in Hudson? Oh yes, Chris even was able to set up something for me that way I did not have to come back and pick up my other car I drove to get to their location. Truly, a great if not the best car-buying experience I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim O'Neil

Sep 25, 2015

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am happy to hear that Chris was professional and intelligent and that you had the best car buying experience you've ever had. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Robert O'Neill, General Manager, 813-620-4300

July 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great expierience "

- a-team

Great service, all issues were resolved in a timely manner. Entire staff was courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Kelly

Jul 29, 2015

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. I am happy to hear that you found our team to be courteous and professional, providing you a great experience along the way. We appreciate your recommendation of our dealership. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. Robert O'Neill, General Manager, 813-603-2778

April 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"wrong made right"

- M.Cumba

Wow what an experience, this dealer went above and beyond what I expected. They did what I thought could not be done. They made a wrong into a right and for that me and my wife will be forever grateful, and be loyal customers. Fabio Reyes is the man with the plan and Chris Chong was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fabio Reyes , Robert Catlin

December 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A re-do"

- Chris C

My son had purchased a car from Courtesy Chrysler and after some difficult times we went back to ask what could be done about these "Issues" We spoke with Trent the manager, Chris Chong the Salesman, and Shawn Kelly the Finance representative. These 3 men understood our plight, after we walked the lot with Chris and found a nice car Trent and Chris came upon the price that we needed and the car that my son is safe in. The camaraderie built as we were there with Trent and Chris and Shawn Kelly. Usually you receive a cold greeting from a car lot but these 3 men and the rest of the team went above and beyond to help my son. Thanks to each of you! Thanks greatly from CC and PP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Kelly , Trent - Manager

Jan 13, 2015

Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Courtesy Chrysler Jeep Dodge. We appreciate your feedback are glad that we could get any issues resolved! Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Robert O'Neill General Manager 813-402-0841

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (277 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,515
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Colorado Red Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $42,790
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $28,835
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Glacier Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $42,455
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,420
2021 Ram 1500
new
Hydro Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,310
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Slate Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD