Christopher Owen
Christopher Owen at Hyundai of Metairie
Refer Me

Christopher Owen

General Manager

Hyundai of Metairie

5969 Veterans Blvd
Metairie, LA 70003

Contact Me
4.5
40 Reviews

Experienced General Manager with a demonstrated history of excelling in the automotive industry. Skilled in Operations Management, Coaching and Mentoring, Business Planning, Branding and the Digital Marketplace, Negotiation, Finance, and Retail. Strong sales professional with a Bachelor's degree focused in Business Administration and Marketing from Louisiana Tech University.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

40 Reviews

Write a Review

40 Reviews of Christopher Owen

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience. Everyone was great. Everything went smoothly in every department. Everyone was right on time with my car buying experience. More

by lsourita
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Broussard, Joe Frickey

June 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easy to do business with; respectful and professional; they don’t waste your time; fair and honest. Will go back and will be my first stop when I look for a car. Jim Bracquet was great to deal with. More

by GAILHODGESGRADY
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Broussard, Jim Braquet

May 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Parts manager and management poor response with callbacks after messages were left with receptionist to return calls More

by derrick6.dn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 03, 2022

derrick6.dn responded

Taking this opportunity to talk with someone at corporate office. Got with other people who had issues with hyundai of metairie dealership management services. I'm actually considering using tiktok and YouTube to finally expose these problems. I have other members of my family considering calling Fox 8 local news to report on this to the local community.

May 10, 2022

Hyundai of Metairie responded

Derrick, my name is Chris Owen and I am the General Manager here at Hyundai of Metairie. I've made a couple of attempts to reach out to you to discuss your visit to the store with no avail. Please call me at 504-293-3279, so I may help try to remedy your concerns. I look forward to your call and thank you for bringing this to my attention.

May 10, 2022

derrick6.dn responded

First thing, I made multiple contacts with you thru text messaging since March 3rd at 9:04am on my update with vehicle. 2nd text was March 24th 4:57pm no response, 3rd text message was April 6th 3:06pm response back was I'm out of town @ 3:08pm. 4th text on April 6th you responded back@3:09pm can I call to tomorrow. 5th text@ 3:10pm I responded back sure no problem that I might be working just leave a message. Guest what still waiting for phone call. 6th text April 26th @ 6:14pm I sent hey going to try to give you a call tomorrow, I should get my car Thursday need to talk with later when you get some time that was on Tuesday 4/26. Your response same day @ 6:43pm I'm in corporate meetings all day tomorrow for Wednesday 4/27. So, you text I'm available Thursday most of the day, well we know that didn't happen I called talk with an operator and left message again. So, from this point I was tricked into doing an online review at the time saying the matter was handled it was, but job tasked was not completed. been going back and forth with this I'm tired. I received the car back on April 29th been calling Hyundai since May 1st first call 12:07 pm spoke with service tech they again forward me to voicemail to parts manager no answer or call back after leaving message i would assume you, and him or same person at this point or brothers maybe. Called back on May 2nd 9:54am again no response from parts manager or you from this point. Finally last time called spoke with operator or receptionist took down my complaint and concern and she told me she would get the message to you; well, we know how that went. So, I made an appointment for service well its three weeks away, so I decide to take my car to Hyundai of Baton Rouge and get service and have them take care of my issue walked right in and waited got oil changed. I have another service visit with them in two weeks to handle my other issues with my recall and windows so now I have to drive 40 miles or so to get service wow! never thought I would have to do this. The worst part this is my 4th vehicle i purchase with Hyundai of Metairie this car was special to me, because I worked my xxx off during this pandemic picking and shipping medical supplies. I put $15,000 down on this car wrote a check and they charged my debit card, because they were in shock of the money I was putting down. so, all my business including my wife vehicle will be going to Hyundai of Baton Rouge or Ralph Sellers in Gonzales. I'm done I will not come back over there unless it's from Hyundai Road assistance and that I have no choice. Thanks for Nothing!

December 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worst company or business I’ve ever dealt with car was there for 40 days and never got completed had to send to another shop. By far worst service I’ve ever dealt with More

by gwarren00
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Radford, Jared Broussard, Adam Meyer, Dean Delamore , Joey McIntosh, Miguel Rodriguez

November 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My car sat 2wks before they touched it then I gets a phone call asking where is my key, key came up missing. I was lied to saying another one will be overnighted. I called to check status left several m More

by BJACKSON1979
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cara Ledet, Jim Braquet , Spoke to service manager Miquel

November 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly, competent and reasonably priced. I always count on them to know if I have a problem and if I do, know they will handle it. Thanks Hyundai. More

by sharonduron6
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cara Ledet, Samuel Radford, Tekesha Gray, Jared Broussard , Joey McIntosh, LISA VONDER HAAR

October 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cara was amazing the entire staff also, being back up they had me in and out in no time More

by WILLIAMS.JADA1018
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I love to come to this dealership everybody is so nice coming for a long time and I'll keep coming back and I'll keep bringing people to the dealership because I love them More

by BRANDENSUDKAMP
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cara Ledet, Samuel Radford, Tekesha Gray, Jared Broussard, Jim Braquet , Joey McIntosh, LISA VONDER HAAR

October 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hi this is Roberta tamborello I have shopped at Hyundai for a very long time with Jim bracket I have bought around four or five Hyundais and and 3 Saturn's from gym I have nothing but good to say about Hyu More

by BRANDENSUDKAMP
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cara Ledet, Samuel Radford, Tekesha Gray, Jared Broussard, Jim Braquet , Joey McIntosh, RIGOBERTO PINERA, LISA VONDER HAAR

October 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cara is an AWESOME service advisor! Very professional and always keeps me informed of what's going on with my car during the process! More

by Jason
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cara Ledet , Joey McIntosh

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,417
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Snowflake White Pearl Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $37,688
2019 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Pacific Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $42,799
2021 GMC Acadia
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,444
2019 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Nightfall Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $35,432
2021 Hyundai Sonata
used
Hampton Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $22,647
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Scarlet Red Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive