Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stephen May.
Stephen May
Stephen May at Hyundai of Metairie
Refer Me
4.6

Stephen May

Sales Consultant

Hyundai of Metairie

5969 Veterans Blvd
Metairie, LA 70003

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Stephen May

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The staff are absolutely wonderful and accommodating...."

- cocreason Verified Customer

The staff are absolutely wonderful and accommodating. They are professional and personable. The facility is clean! They are abiding by the guidelines of CDC in regards to the pandemic. A truly flawless experience when buying my second vehicle from them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Owen, Jared Broussard, Eric St Amand , Travis

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and the entire team was amazing. I was..."

- colleensavory Verified Customer

Excellent service and the entire team was amazing. I was in and out within 2 hours and I was under my budget. This was the most stress free car purchase I have ever done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Broussard, Miguel Marrero

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, makes you feel like family..."

- IDGAF1700 Verified Customer

Excellent customer service, makes you feel like family and welcomed. Jim at the Metairie LA location is not only a great salesman but a genuine friend who makes sure all your needs are taken care of from time you walk into to the door til you leave and beyond. Highly recommend asking for Jim for all your car purchase needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I bought a 2021 car with 40 miles. I should've received a..."

- cynthia11252 Verified Customer

I bought a 2021 car with 40 miles. I should've received a discount. I will not recommend this dealership to anyone. Have a great day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did not introduce his self made me feel like I was just a..."

- colleen Verified Customer

Did not introduce his self made me feel like I was just a sale felt very rushed into purchasing a car did not take the time out to get to know me as a potential customer...Switched salesman to Mr Steven Washington in had a better experience..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my new 2021 Hyundai Tucson at the end of..."

- Bryan Sproles

I purchased my new 2021 Hyundai Tucson at the end of October, and Cynthia was extremely pleasant, helpful and no-nonsense/no games. I had a minor detailing issue a few days after the sale, and she got it taken care of within just a few minutes when I drove over after work one day. I haven't had that pleasant of a time buying a car since I bought my first Saturn in 2000, and that was a no-haggle brand. I also have to give thanks to Stephen May - I came in early to see Cynthia, and I was totally ok with waiting for her, but he insisted on letting me look at the cars I was interested in and we ended up taking a short test drive. Extremely knowledgeable about the product as well. Finally, Byron Lopez in Finance - SUPER nice guy, ZERO pressure. He *thoroughly* explained each optional add-on to be crystal clear on what each type of protection covered. Some options I chose, others I declined, but he made sure I knew what I was getting for my money. Overall, a great dealership experience. My first contact there was Cara Ledet in Service, since I had my previous Tucson in for repairs. She was very helpful both on the phone and in person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cara Ledet, Cynthia Rico , Byron Lopez

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stephen May was a very friendly and knowledgeable sales..."

- kimj12959

Stephen May was a very friendly and knowledgeable sales consultant that worked with us to obtain our new 2021 Hyundai Palisade. All our questions were answered and we will recommend Hyundai of Metairie and Stephen to anyone looking to purchase a new car. Love the Palisade!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating

"KATRINA WAS AMAZING. If I ever need another vehicle I..."

- Amber Baudoin Verified Customer

KATRINA WAS AMAZING. If I ever need another vehicle I only want her as my dealer. Best of the best! THANK YOU SIS! Much love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Broussard, Katrina Vance

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure coming back to the dealership. We..."

- JERAMYKIEFF0 Verified Customer

It was a pleasure coming back to the dealership. We have bought several cars from the dealership even though there are some new faces the experience was great. We will definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Broussard

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was quite pleased with the service. Steve May was kind..."

- kellabry Verified Customer

I was quite pleased with the service. Steve May was kind and helpful and walked me through the whole process easily. I will come back again when it’s time for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (259 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $21,151

2021 Hyundai Kona

$21,151

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $21,368

2021 Hyundai Kona

$21,368

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $28,691

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$28,691

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $25,086

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$25,086

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $19,668

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$19,668

new 2021 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $16,902

2021 Hyundai Accent

$16,902