About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Christopher Scatterday.
Christopher Scatterday
Christopher Scatterday, Assistant General Manager, Lexus of Mt Kisco
not yet rated

Christopher Scatterday

Assistant General Manager

Lexus of Mt Kisco

275 Kisco Ave
Mt Kisco, NY 10549

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Christopher Scatterday

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient, Pleasant, Straightforward and Polite"

- ghennessy

I chose Lexus of Mt. Kisco by referral of a long-time local auto business owner. I was greeted kindly and professionally at the entrance by Mindy and KellyAnn until my final drive away in my beautiful car. My sales associate, Jon Wyllie, youngish with a sunny disposition, provided a pressure-free experience, explained every step of the way, but most importantly to me, he was sincere and authentic in sharing his knowledge of the car itself and the process in purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My unbelievable Lexus Experience"

- lexus nexus

MY Unbelievable LEXUS experience I took delivery of my 2013 Lexus LS 460 in January 2016.  Within a few weeks the car would not start and was towed to Lexus Mt.Kisco. Lexus claimed that the battery was bad and replaced it. After a few weeks the car sat for three days and would not start so Lexus Mt. Kisco installed a "trickle charger" which requires you to plug into the nearest electrical outlet. I indicated to them that the "trickle charger" was useless since I live in a Condo with no electrical outlets in the garage.   The service mgr indicated that this model Lexus has 68 computers and he advised that we start & run the car a few times per week. Not once a week, not twice but a few. He also indicated that since we travel a lot we should not park at an airport. I was amazed and indicated that in my 60 years of driving no one ever told not to park at an airport. He also indicated, as well as his mechanics, that I was a "habitual low mileage driver". In other words my 1000 miles per month was too low. I indicated that the car will not start if it sits for three days or more. No one could correct the problem and in the last year I had to jump start the car 10 or more times. Finally I had enough. Before I filed a lemon law claim I asked Lexus to try again to fix the problem. They had a special  Lexus mechanic  assigned to the problem and he claimed the car was normal. I filed a lemon law claim with Lexus and I was told by Karen Rotola ( Lexus Corporate) that Lexus could not offer any assistance at this time. She suggested a hearing with the National Center for Dispute Settlement (NCDS). Prior the hearing  everyone submitted evidence. Lexus submitted numerous work orders indicating that I was a habitual low mileage driver. But the bombshell was their submission of a "Technical Service Information Bulletin" that indicated that 2013 model year LS 460 vehicles may have a discharged battery after the vehicle is parked for 50 or more hours. I had never seen this bulletin before but it seems reasonable that Lexus Mt.Kisco mechanics certainly were aware of this bulletin. The hearing was attended by three judges, Karen Rotola & mechanic, myself & wife. At the hearing Karen Rotola was constantly referring to my low mileage driving habits as well as this Lexus vehicle did not fit my "lifestyle". The unanimous decision by the judges was in  my favor requiring Lexus to repurchase the vehicle. The judges highlighted that 1000 miles per month is not  a habitual low mileage driver. Instead of Lexus Indicating they are sorry for selling me a lemon and sorry for putting me thru all of this nonsense they are still arguing over the final details. Karen submitted the bulletin  and must have read it. She knew there were problems with my car. Prior to the hearing I attempted to work out a deal with the owner of Mt .Kisco Lexus and get a new Lexus but  he indicated that only corporate lexus can make a deal. It is hard to believe the way the Lexus dealer as well as corporate Lexus handled this situation but I have no plans on buying another Lexus. A Lexus former customer, Charles Rasmussen I will be posting this letter on Facebook & twitter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Holmwood

Jan 07, 2018

lexus nexus responded

O.K publish it.

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team"

- DanT(MTKISCO)

Everyone was professional, friendly and easy to work with. It was a first experience dealing with Lexus and I would highly recommend this location. From our first communication to picking up the vehicle, they made it an easy process. Great team Lexus of Mount Kisco ---DanT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Emch, Jon Wyllie, Ched Gelb

October 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful Post Sales Service "

- devinb93

I bought a car from Gene back in November of 2015 and was really happy with everything until after I started having problems with the car. Since I bought the car in November I didn't think to try the AC out before purchasing the car, but nothing was mentioned in the description about the AC not working so I also no reason to believe anything would be wrong with it. The first night I had the car I took it for a spin on the highway and heard a loud squealing sound and an error message came up on the nav saying to check the AC and it was blowing warm air. Took the car back in had them check it out and me being a trusting idiot took their word for it. All they really did was clear the code...had they done a thorough job of inspecting the issue they would have noticed the compressor was shot...a $2,000+ repair. Since it was something that happened within the 14 day return period I could have turned the car back in and gotten something else, but since honesty and integrity seems to be a problem at this dealership this was not brought to my attention. Once it warmed up I tried using the AC and of course since the compressor was shot it didn't work. Took it back in and they handed me an estimate for around $2,300 to replace the compressor which they claimed must have failed after I brought it in the first time. Since I had put a good amount of mileage on the car since the last time I brought it I tried to work with the sales staff and the service team to pay for half and have them cover half since they had not diagnosed the problem correctly the first time, but both the pre-owned manager and Chris the general manager refused to help in any way despite their inability to diagnose the problem correctly the first time. Finally Lexus corporate got involved and gave me a $750 service credit to help with the repair cost, but xxxxxxx Chris tried telling me Lexus gave me $300. Guess he was planning on saving the extra $450 to cover his costs? Anyways took the car to Ray Catena Lexus where they fixed it. Gene was utterly useless and the Chris and the the pre-owned manager are major xxxxxxxx. Would never buy a car from this dealer ever again or recommend anyone purchase a car from them. And to whoever writes the descriptions for their pre-owned cars "minor paint touch-ups" doesn't indicate that the car you're buying has been in three accidents. Double check everything with this dealership because they won't tell you the truth. The experience with the dealership was so bad that when my car got totaled I went and bought an Audi because I will never deal with Lexus again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Moretti, Scott Holmwood

February 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible dealership "

- Cowboys81smo

Horrible dealership.... Sales woman was excellent .... But the people behind the scenes are crooks...they will tell you a price then when you get there the games start... They will tell you they will evaluate your trade after giving you a number but change it by a lot even though your car is in excellent condition... I personally thought in my mind they were hoping the car would do something special like turn into a transformer lol. Buyers beware buying from baby dealerships cause they can't beat the price of the top dogs like prestige... High volume dealerships have better buying power and can allocate more resources than the smaller ones so go get your cars from Prestige dealerships I purchased 5 cars from them and always got the best deal. They will compare a doc fee of $75 in network to the 375 in New Jersey but you save thousands more on your trade as well as the markdown so don't wast a 2 hr trip to get disappointed by higher ups that are driving the dealership into the ground .....prestige for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great"

- BIG,AL

The staff and management made me feel right at home .gene, fred and chris are stand up guys Honest and straight to the point no smoke and mirrors. Will highly recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Emch, Gene Moretti

February 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Resolved a Problem That Lexus Turned Their Back On"

- Jack

This is my 3rd Lexus I've owned. I bought a new 2015 Lexus Rx450h and when it was delivered the color of wood grain interior panels did not match each other. I contacted the dealer and they investigated the problem and they told me Lexus would not replace, them as Lexus claimed natural woods were different colors. I appealed to Lexus corporate and they absolutely refused to change the panels. They said they would give me a $300 service credit - non negotiable - take it or leave it. I went back to dealer and reiterated my disappointment with the way Lexus treated me. The owner looked into it and he offered to order the parts and try to get a match. The parts were ordered, and they matched, and now the car looks like should. It is impossible for me to believe, however, that Lexus would not make the same effort to rectify the situation with one of their customers. Shame on Lexus. I guess customer service for Lexus Corporate stops after the sale. Thank God I bought from a good dealer. Incidentally, I shopped the car and Lexus of Mt Kisco gave me the best price of the three area dealers I dealt with - and a good trade in for my 2012 Lexus Rx450h!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Poor Customer Service Skills"

- Lexus01

This dealer needs to train their staff and get them up to speed with the skills that are needed to be successful in today's business environment. This staff does not communicate as a team. A vehicle is one of the bigger purchases a person will make and this staff should make the consumer feel confident. When you are purchasing a quality vehicle like a Lexus you expect to receive the same level of quality from a customer service stand point. This staff needs to be held accountable. I hope the Scatterdays can use this review for training purposes and help improve the level of customer service one expects from a Lexus dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 16, 2015

Lexus of Mt Kisco responded

Dear Lexus01, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about our dealership on DealerRater.com. Even though your comments did not shine a positive light on our dealership, it is helpful to us in finding out where some of our weaknesses lie, whether in our personnel or our processes. We apologize for your experience and we appreciate your feedback. We hope for a future opportunity to make this right for you. You may contact me anytime to voice your concerns. Sincerely, Eric Pagan General Manager Lexus of Mt. Kisco (203) 413-6079

May 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- HappyShopper

I have worked with Lexus of Mt. Kisco several times and am always surprised at how professional they are. They go out of their way to treat you like you should be treated - it is a breath of fresh air to find people who always go above and beyond. I highly recommend Lexus of Mt. Kisco if you are looking for a car or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Maresca

December 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"IS250"

- jbrzoska

Absolutely terrific! Everyone was professional, friendly, and they came up with a deal that really worked for me. And I love the car! I'll be back for another one in a few years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Pagan, Dave Sturm

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus LX 470

$98,945

2018 Lexus LX 470

$99,259

2018 Lexus NX 300h

$48,888

2018 Lexus RX

$54,174

2018 Lexus GX 470

$58,765

2018 Lexus LX 470

$98,945

2018 Lexus LX 470

$86,130

2018 Lexus GX 470

$58,765