Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Claire Shumacher.
Claire Shumacher
Claire Shumacher at Volvo Cars Annapolis
Refer Me
4.3

Claire Shumacher

Sales

Volvo Cars Annapolis

333 Busch's Frontage Rd
Annapolis, MD 21409

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Claire Shumacher

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful Sales Staff"

- BNIEFELD Verified Customer

It took me a long time to decide which model I would be comfortable in, and the sales staff were very patient. I test drove a variety of cars several times, and it never seemed to be a problem. There was no pressure to make a decision, which I appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian DeSeve

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excited about purchasing a vehicle, I made an appointment..."

- shan

Excited about purchasing a vehicle, I made an appointment only to be shown two vehicles that were filthy. That was only part of my tragic experience. I have yet to recieve a follow up email or courtesy call as all dealerships do. I was very pleasant the entire visit despite the treatment. Guess my business wasnt important. It's nice to know that other people are receiving wonderful experiences at Volvo Annapolis, because I sure didn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"purchase of 2016 Volvo XC90"

- mes03 Verified Customer

We researched and knew we wanted this vehicle. Claire took us for a test drive. She was friendly but didn't know how to use many features of the vehicle. She didn't know how to access the third row, she was not up to speed on the technology package and did let us know there was an expert that would help once the vehicle was purchased. The sales manager was helpful and friendly. The financial person was also friendly and helpful to make the purchase happen. We had visited other volvo dealerships and had more knowledgable sales people but wanted to purchase close to our home. We bought the car despite Clair's knowledge of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Becker

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quit and courteous service. Even did me a huge favor of..."

- FASTKEN410 Verified Customer

Quit and courteous service. Even did me a huge favor of dropping the car off to surprise my fiancé. Would highly recommend taking a visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest car buying process I've ever experienced"

- MELISSALYNN99 Verified Customer

I had put off buying a new car for way too long because I absolutely had the car buying process. When I could no longer put it off, I was connected with Bruce King through a mutual acquaintance. Bruce immediately responded to my initial email (and all the many after that!). He found me the exact model I wanted with the features I needed and had it delivered to Volvo Annapolis super fast. Bruce, Claire and Tony had all of the paperwork done in advance for me so all I had to do was come in and sign a few things. I think it took me longer to figure out how to start the car (which wasn't long thanks to Corey Cross!). I really appreciate everyone working so hard to make this such a smooth and easy process. Definitely the best car buying experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce King , Corey Cross, Tony Kim

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciated Claire’s Gentile patience throughout the..."

- SEKWARREN Verified Customer

I appreciated Claire’s Gentile patience throughout the purchase. Luis and Walt are stellar. The receptionist out front was very helpful. The dealership is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walt Clements, Luis Cabrera , Tony Kim

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Replacing a leased vehicle due to several suspension system "

- BDHUBBS Verified Customer

I had 9 months left on my previous lease and was not going to purchase the vehicle due to 5 suspension system failures. The sale manager put me in a new vehicle lease. I hope the new vehicle is more reliable that the 2018 XC90.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Cabrera, Anthony Ferrogine

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with the dealership, both in purchasing the..."

- ARIGOLDSTEIN6 Verified Customer

My experience with the dealership, both in purchasing the vehicle as well as the one instance of service necessary, has been exceptional. I am quite pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever!"

- MARKHAIMOWITZ Verified Customer

Even a pandemic couldn't stop Volvo Annapolis. Bruce King, Sales Manager, and Claire Schumacher provided leadership and excellent service during a difficult time. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce King

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was fantastic! Bruce, Claire and Laura were..."

- A Brooke Verified Customer

My experience was fantastic! Bruce, Claire and Laura were very helpful during the whole process and delivery went incredibly smoothly. The car is perfect and I’m loving it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce King , Laura McDougall

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $54,000

2020 Volvo XC90

$54,000

new 2020 Volvo V60 car, priced at $43,000

2020 Volvo V60

$43,000

new 2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country car, priced at $49,800

2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country

$49,800

new 2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country car, priced at $46,500

2020 Volvo V60 Cross Country

$46,500

new 2020 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $66,145

2020 Volvo XC60

$66,145

new 2020 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $46,500

2020 Volvo XC40

$46,500