Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Clay Callaway.
Clay Callaway
Clay Callaway, Sales & Leasing Associate, Johnson Lexus of Durham
not yet rated

Clay Callaway

Sales & Leasing Associate

Johnson Lexus of Durham

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd
Durham, NC 27713

Contact Me

Clay has been with Johnson Lexus a total of eight years of his 34 years of automotive experience. He was born in Greenville, SC and attended UNC Greensboro. Clay enjoys cooking, playing drums and watching Clemson football.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Clay Callaway

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond customer service experience!"

- DMG

Buying a car to replace our beloved '04 4runner was a long process for us. From when we started looking to actually purchasing a vehicle was over 9 months as I couldn't decide what I wanted, I wanted a great deal, and we had our first child on the way. Clay was amazing every step of the way. He was so patient with us, as we came back multiple times, often weeks apart to test drive different models to help me decide what I wanted. He took the time to listen to what we were looking for, and never pressured us to make a decision before we were ready. He went above and beyond, even offering to deliver a vehicle to our house to test drive since we had a newborn. Initially we looked at buying a used model, but he was able to provide my husband with an amazing deal on a new GX that I absolutely love. He even helped my husband surprise me with the car - bringing us in to test drive a used vehicle that just joined their inventory and instead presenting me with a new '17 with a big red bow on it! Highly recommend working with Clay an the Johnson Lexus dealership if you're in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We understand how hard it is to replace a beloved vehicle. Thank your for choosing Johnson Lexus of Durham!

January 07, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service"

- cathy6057

We are very happy with our new car. Clay Calloway was exceptional and helped us pick out the perfect car. I would recomment Johnson Lexus and I will definitely buy one through Clay again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Calloway

Jan 08, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We appreciate your recommendation, Cathy, and look forward to seeing you again!

January 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"No hassle purchase "

- Sabrina

Great customer service, honored my request and Clay Calloway is Best sales associate. He continues to follow up even months after my purchase. I wouldn’t go to any other dealerships

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Calloway and finance manager

Jan 08, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your great review, Sabrina.

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Ease of buying with an experienced salesperson"

- Janet

We felt no pressure from Clay, our excellent salesperson. He was professional and helpful at every step of purchasing a pre certified car. Our car had been totaled by a hit and run driver. The first day we looked we didn't even want to drive a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Calloway

Feb 14, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

What an awful experience to go through! We are so happy that Clay was able to help you find your new car. Thank you for your review, Janet!

February 04, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Exceeded expectations"

- Akpope

I needed help finding a used RX350 and this dealership went above and beyond for me throughout the entire process of finding the car to selling it to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Callaway

Feb 08, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We're happy we were able to help! Enjoy your RX!

January 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great service and customer focus"

- Gregory Bryant

We really enjoyed the experience. Clay Callaway did a great job. The entire team stayed focused on making sure we were satisfied. Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Callaway

Jan 05, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your recommendation, Gregory!

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Awesome car buying experience..."

- ChristalClear

I have never enjoyed the car buying experience but for the first time, I had an amazingly pleasant experience purchasing a 2017 GX460. I was losing my patience trying to find the exact specifications I wanted but when I met Clay Callaway at Johnson Lexus of Durham, he made the process so much easier. He understood what we were looking for, located the exact vehicle and worked out an amazing deal. We are now happy Lexus owners! If you want a stress free car buying experience, call Clay Callaway at Johnson Lexus of Durham. He will take really good care of you and make sure you get the best deal!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Callaway

Jan 05, 2017

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We're so happy to hear that Clay was able to help you find your perfect Lexus! Enjoy your new GX!

December 27, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great advice and help from Clay Callaway"

- EDBRAWLEY

I have known Clay for many years and he's the consummate professional. He takes time to listen to your questions and provides excellent advice. If you are looking for a Lexus in the Triangle, make sure you get in contact with Clay. Clay is a very experienced and knowledgable advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Callaway

Dec 29, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We are so happy to hear that Clay provides you with such a great buying experience. Thank you for your review!

December 27, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great Buying Experience with Clay Callaway at Johnson Lexus "

- Scot

Buying my Pre-owned Certified Lexus RX 350 from Clay Callaway at Johnson Lexus Durham was simple, stress free, and a fair deal. Clay was always very professional, timely, responsive, and accurate throughout the sales cycle. He worked diligently to help me buy the vehicle I wanted. I had an excellent car buying experience. I will always use Clay in the future and I highly recommend Clay and Johnson Lexus Durham for anyone in the market for a New or Pre-owned Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Callaway

Dec 29, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your recommendation, Scot! We look forward to seeing you again.

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Excellent lease buyout experience"

- lease buyout

I made an appointment for a lease buyout transaction. When I arrived, Clay Callaway met me and thoroughly described the process, paperwork requirements and state registration. Everything went smooth and without an issue. Sorry, don't recall service exec and finance manager who were also very efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clay Callaway

Dec 21, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for telling us about your great experience with Clay and Johnson Lexus!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (519 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus IS 300

$44,999

2019 Lexus GS

$92,835

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,969

2019 Lexus NX 300

$44,008

2019 Lexus IS

$42,649

2019 Lexus GS

$56,570

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676