Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clifford Hensley.
Clifford Hensley
Clifford Hensley at Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park
Refer Me
4.7

Clifford Hensley

Sales

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park

8100 West 159th Street
Orland Park, IL 60462

Contact Me
Call
Email

58 Reviews of Clifford Hensley

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman I think everyone at the dealership was..."

- BOOJUNE15 Verified Customer

Great salesman I think everyone at the dealership was great they treated me with kindness and respect and all the questions I had there was a short answer and uncle will recommend you to other people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff is very professional and efficient. The dealership..."

- TGCOLLINS20 Verified Customer

Cliff is very professional and efficient. The dealership is clean and everyone is friendly. I’ve always been satisfied with the service department. I’ve bought three cars from there and when I’m ready to buy again guess where I’ll be going? Joe Rizza!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was a good one, no pressure and lots of..."

- LINDSEYBL Verified Customer

My experience was a good one, no pressure and lots of information. This Joe Rizza Lincoln dealership made me feel welcome. I bought a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a certified preowned vehicle, and noticed a..."

- SZMANN9 Verified Customer

We purchased a certified preowned vehicle, and noticed a ding in the windshield a couple days later. We were encouraged to bring it back and it would be made right. After their attempt to correct it the splits in the ding are even more noticeable. We were assured they would see what else could be done, and are waiting for that call-back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Mackey

Jan 25, 2021

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate hearing all comments so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience buying our new bronco. Our..."

- OST227 Verified Customer

We had a wonderful experience buying our new bronco. Our salesman Cliff was most excellent! Would highly recommend both him and the dealershipIt was nice to get a car right out of the show room!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Precin

Dec 30, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I received great service & a good deal. We were taken..."

- CDOWNS2 Verified Customer

I received great service & a good deal. We were taken care of. This is the second time I’ve been there & would love to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Livigni

Sep 25, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesperson that came to help was Mr Clifford was very..."

- Luisrivera7788 Verified Customer

Salesperson that came to help was Mr Clifford was very polite respected professional with me and my family. In the service department Tomas was very helpful as well and professional. Thank you for your customer service. We'll be doing more business in the future with Rizza Lincoln dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Mackey

Sep 24, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and not pushy at all. Everyone was very..."

- NICLINWOOLF Verified Customer

Very helpful and not pushy at all. Everyone was very helpful in explaining the paperwork and what we were getting for our money. Had to slow people down every once in a while. No complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know our staff was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable purchasing experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing team from sales to service. My 4th purchase &..."

- SAM@EIVANS.COM Verified Customer

Amazing team from sales to service. My 4th purchase & will be coming back for as many as me and my family times we need to purchase vehicles. Great job. Please keep it up 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Joe Rizza Ford of Orland Park! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From,the time we walked into Joe Rizza, The employees..."

- BETTY.KIMBROUGH.SELLERS Verified Customer

From,the time we walked into Joe Rizza, The employees were very polite, respectful, and courteous, my salesperson Clifford Hensley very courteous and very experienced .he made our visit great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Precin , Julia Luna

Aug 24, 2020

Joe Rizza Ford and Lincoln of Orland Park responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Joe Rizza Ford of Orland Park! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (448 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Expedition car, priced at $37,890

2017 Ford Expedition

$37,890

new 2020 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $49,979

2020 Lincoln Nautilus

$49,979

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $19,443

2020 Ford Escape

$19,443

used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $14,890

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

$14,890

new 2020 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $49,979

2020 Lincoln Nautilus

$49,979

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,834

2020 Ford Escape

$20,834