About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Craig Newport.
Craig Newport
Craig Newport, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
not yet rated

Craig Newport

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Craig has over twenty years of automotive experience and is excited to be a part of the Mungenast St. Louis Honda sales team, which he joined in 2009. He agrees 100% with the Mungenast family philosophy of treating customers the way they want to be treated. Craig is married and has six children and currently 11 grandchildren.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 7 mos

33 Reviews of Craig Newport

January 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A Great Car Buying Experience"

- JMP

Craig Newport helped to make my car buying experience a smooth and delightful experience. Buying a car had previously been a less then enjoyable experience for me, BUT Craig was very informative, listened to my needs and patiently recommended the CRV model best for me. I would highly recommend Craig and Mungunast to anyone interested in a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shan Herwig, Matthew Phillips

January 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A great recommendation!"

- pmw

Craig Newport was recommended by a friend. I couldn't be more pleased. Craig was very friendly, professional, and didn't use high pressure sales tactics. He was very patient with all my questions and spent all the time necessary to show me all the features in the car. I felt comfortable and a good deal was negotiated. Craig made the buying process pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very nice"

- Robert

A very pleasant experience. Everyone was very caring, very friendly and.quick. Joe was very efficient, since we had purchased a 2013 Honda pilot from him two years ago he had all of the papers ready to go & we were in and out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Basler, Matthew Phillips

December 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I came to Mungenast St. Louis Honda once I turned 16 to..."

- elenaestrada37

I came to Mungenast St. Louis Honda once I turned 16 to purchase my first car, and Craig Newport helped my family and I every step of the way back in 2010. I walked away with a 2007 Certified Pre-Owned Honda Accord. The experience I had with Craig Newport was amazing. He understood every aspect of my family and worked hard to make everyone comfortable in the decision. Once I turned 20, I had put many miles on my car from traveling to school every day, and I decided to trade in my car and purchase a new car with better gas mileage and less miles. Without a doubt, my family returned to Craig Newport at Mungenast St. Louis Honda. Craig was busy for the day, so he had Shan Herwig help us with our decisions. Needless to say, we were not the easiest of customers because although it was my car, the family needed to be involved with their many different opinions. With every change of ideas, Shan was right behind us. She understood every point my family brought up, and she worked hard to find ways to help solve problems and keep us informed on what we were purchasing. At the end of the day, we were completely happy with our purchase of a 2013 Honda Civic LX. Craig helped us in the end, and he stayed late at the dealership to make sure I learned everything about my new car. They gave me a GREAT price on my trade in as well to put towards my new car. This dealership is perfect because of they are very knowledgable on their cars and never push their sales. There was a point in the day where we were probably not even going to purchase the car because of decisions, and Shan was completely fine with that. It is always all about the customer at Mungenast. My family will always be loyal customers at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shan Herwig

July 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"After going to a few other dealerships and not having a..."

- kmvaughn12

After going to a few other dealerships and not having a good experience I think I was a little "on guard" and discouraged with the whole process of buying a car. After meeting with Craig Newport I was more relaxed and comfortable talking to him. He listened to my concerns and needs.Craig was very knowledgeable, he kept me within my budget and was not pushy to just close a deal. I appreciated his patience while I decided on a color and him explaining all the new buttons, etc Thanks for making my car experience fun and exciting! I love my Honda Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Craig Newport was a pleasure to work with, very..."

- rfbpilot

Craig Newport was a pleasure to work with, very professional and no high pressure sales tactics. Jason Boehme, the finance person, was likewise great to deal with, no sales pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Boehme

June 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We are very helpful that we went to this dealership and..."

- xxxxxx

We are very helpful that we went to this dealership and purchased the vehicle from Craig Newport. We told Craig we wanted to look at a Honda Accord but also wanted to look at a CRV. Craig had us drive the Accord and during the ride, explained all the items that were included and how they worked. We were very happy with the car. He then got a CRV for us to drive. Again even before we took off for a test drive, he was explaining all the items of the CRV. When we returned to the dealership, I asked him to give us some pricing on both vehicle's. He showed us some of the price breaks that were available on the CRV. I then asked him to prepare a quote on the next grade up on the CRV which he did. All of this was done very promptly. We had some questions on the vehicle and he took the time to explain and answer our questions. WE decided on the CRV and set up to pick up about 4 days later. Craig spent about an hour with us when we picked it up explaining and showing how everything worked. WE received a phone call two days later and four days later asking how we were doing with the vehicle. I had a little trouble with the Blue Tooth and phone calls. I went in last week and Craig spent an additional 45 minutes with me. I was still having some issues with it and went in today. He spent another 45 minutes with me today and worked with my cell phone to get it all working properly which it now is. He called me about an hour later to see if it was still working properly We are very happy with the vehicle and especially happy with the service that Craig provided

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I researched mid-size family sedans for several months as..."

- rudloffm

I researched mid-size family sedans for several months as I was not in a hurry to purchase. I did extensive Consumer Reports and online research and I went to every manufacturer except Audi & Accura in St. Louis. I test drove a Honda Accord with Craig Newport. I liked the car as well as his low key approach. Unlike many salespeople I interacted with at other brands, Craig knew the car, and in the rare instances he did not know, he told me so and promptly got me the answer. I like that. I wanted to do business with Craig and Munganest because I know they are an excellent dealership but I also needed to get a really good price. Craig and Munganest delivered on providing a competitive price, so I bought from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The reason that my experience at Mungenast was so..."

- blues323

The reason that my experience at Mungenast was so positive is because Craig really seemed to know the product and was extremely knowledgeable about the how everything worked on the product. This is not always the case when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Our salesman was Craig Newport, who was great -..."

- Dartagnan

Our salesman was Craig Newport, who was great - professional, courteous, relaxed. Everything was straightforward, price was good. Service department has been good to us in the past. Chance for loaner cars with service a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,235

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845