About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shan Herwig.
Shan Herwig
Shan Herwig, Business Development Manager, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
5.0

Shan Herwig

Business Development Manager

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

After attending St. Joseph's Academy and Fontbonne College, Shan Herwig devoted herself to becoming the very proud mother of seven wonderful children, eight loving grandchildren and two adorable boxers. In 2007, Shan joined Mungenast St. Louis Honda after many years at the de Greeff Hospice House at St. Anthony's Medical Center. While at Hospice she met the Mungenast Family while helping to care for Dave Mungenast, Sr. prior to his passing in 2006. The position of Business Development Manager suits Shan well, since it allows her to meet a wide variety of people and to convey her pride in representing Honda and the Mungenast Automotive Family!

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

125 Reviews of Shan Herwig

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- slupas02

We have purchased 5 Honda’s from Mungenast, 3 from Shan, in the last 10 years. We have had all of our service on each car there as well. We could not ask for more honest, trustworthy or friendly people. They have consistently gone above and beyond. So much so I have referred several friend to Shan and they also purchased vehicles. Not to mention the loads of community service the dealership and it’s employees personally help with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Larson, Rick Brennan

Sep 26, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, and thank you for your years of continued business! We are delighted to hear about your great experience with Shan. We look forward on seeing you in our service department!

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick Service "

- Hes526

Our Honda rep Shan did a great job catering to our needs and not beating around the bush. The facility is well maintained and organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Klump

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience!"

- pzarrick

Recently we purchased two vehicles from Mungenast Honda -- a new Civic and a used GMC. In both cases we had the pleasure of working with Shan Herwig. She was professional, courteous, hard working and efficient. She made the buying process a pleasure, unlike many trying and difficult experiences in the past. We left feeling that we were given a fair deal and having worked with someone who was trustworthy and honest. We hope to purchase another vehicle in the spring as our youngest turns 16, and our first dealership of choice will be Shan and Mungenast Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- mark1321

My brother introduced me to Mungenast Honda . Great car buying experience. The professionalism is such a relief from the loud gimmick-filled atmosphere at other dealers. Made me feel like a person and not just an opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Preston

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Lynda Sauer

I've never been to a car dealership that was so attentive, helpful and knowledgeable about their product. Gina made the whole experience painless. I would return to this dealership when time to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

January 11, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Amazing"

- Civic

I had an incredible experience with Shan Herwig and St Louis Honda! No nonsense, quick, honest, full of integrity, caring are just a few of the words I would use to describe her and my visit! Thank you so much Shan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Repeat Honda customer"

- Marliz

Shan was great to work with and St Louis Honda has always treated us well when purchasing our vehicles. The great customer service plus the great product they sell is why we continue to purchase our vehicles from St Louis Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Shan - Professional, Kind, Efficient.......Awesome!"

- Theresa

Shan Herwig, new car sales, helped my older parents with a new van purchase after losing their 2015 Honda Van in a total loss auto accident caused by an uninsured motorist. It had already been a month long, trying process with insurance companies, etc and when we walked in the dealership we were greeted by Shan in a professional "How can I help you" manner. Help she did. She located the van they wanted, worked with them on the price, which I can say was very fair, and seemed to understand that they needed some special attention. It made purchasing the replacement vehicle smooth and helped to soften some of blows of all that they had been through the previous month. Can't say enough good about Shan and Mungenast. We feel they went out of their way for Dad and Mom! Makes me want to go trade my own car just so I am a Mungenast owner. Thanks Shan! Dave Gierse was also very kind and very professional as we walked through the final purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gierse

August 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very Wonderful and Professional"

- Eric

Shan, was an absolute pleasure, super nice and professional. Great group at Mungenast Honda. I would highly recommend Shan when buying your next car! I am very satisfield with our purchase and we will return for the next purchase when the time should come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"No hassle and great experience"

- Craig G

Purchased a new 2015 Accord from Shan and she made the purchasing experience wonderful. Between letting us test drive the car on our own, no hassle or pressure and the value we received was the best we could find in the area. Our closing of the paper work was very easy and our time spent at the dealership was limited on the account of her preparing before us arriving. Car was immaculate when we picked it up and found her to be honest and customer service driven. I would recommend anyone seeing Shan before making any decisions. Thank you, Craig G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,235

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845