Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Craig Rotter.
Craig Rotter
Craig Rotter at Wantagh Mazda
Refer Me
4.9

Craig Rotter

Asst Service Mgr

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

191 Reviews of Craig Rotter

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 4th Mazda that I have leased from Wantagh..."

- TerryShaner

This is my 4th Mazda that I have leased from Wantagh Mazda. What a great dealership. Everyone always friendly and helpful and they always remember my name! Thank you to Phil Puleo and Joe Bonavita for always being there to answer any questions or address any problems I may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Wow, thank you for coming back again and again to see all of us here at Wantagh Mazda! We're so happy to know Phil and Joe have been able to make every step smooth for you and answer your questions. Let us know how else we can be of service!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had several cars in my lifetime but I have to say..."

- Patty17

I have had several cars in my lifetime but I have to say Wantagh Mazda has absolutely the best service department I have encountered. Craig Rotter always greets me with a smile and is happy to help in any way. This particular visit my key fob was not working properly. The rocker switch seemed loose and would get stuck in one position. Within minutes Craig returned with my key fob fully operational and had me try it out before I left. Once again, I am so happy I bought a Mazda from this dealership and kudos to the best service guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Patty, thank you for taking the time to share your stellar feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that our service team continues to raise the bar for excellent customer service and quality repairs. Please let us know if there are any auto needs we can assist you with in the future!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic. I have leased several cars from this..."

- wrifkin886

Fantastic. I have leased several cars from this dealership, and I have been fully satisfied every time. Service Department is also excellent. Appointments were timely, all service employees were courteous, efficient, friendly, knew how to repair my Mazda Miata, and promptly and efficiently repair my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Gavin, Zeeshan Karim

Apr 26, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed working with our team. If there is anything else we can help with in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was very good and Craig Rotter went the extra..."

- youngmray

The service was very good and Craig Rotter went the extra yard to make sure my car is working properly. Craig is polite and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We are glad you were satisfied with our service team as well as with Craig. If you need anything else please be sure to let us know.

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been going here for years and the service is always..."

- Qball208

I’ve been going here for years and the service is always top notch, and Craig Rotter in the service Dept is always polite and professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! Craig and the service team will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and the work was..."

- J.Barash

Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and the work was done extremely quickly. Very please with my experience with the service department of this dealer. Would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the positive five-star feedback and kind words! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your recent visit with us. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Craig is always helpful and informative and appt is..."

- Carol

Craig is always helpful and informative and appt is always timely. First time I have ever owned a car and NOT dreaded going to the service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much, Carol, for the kind words about Craig and the team! We really appreciate your feedback!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just leased my 4th Mazda from Wantagh Mazda. As always..."

- PerryD

I just leased my 4th Mazda from Wantagh Mazda. As always there was no haggling and I was very satisfied with my salesperson, Victor and the finance manager and friend for the past 4 years, Ken Davis. I think that even if I didn't like Mazda vehicles, I would still buy or lease from them just for the ease and lack of stress through the short process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Wow, such kind words! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed working with Victor, Ken, and our team here at Wantagh Mazda. We wish you many miles of safe driving in your new vehicle, and we hope the team can work with you again soon!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Craig helped me this week with my car service. He was..."

- Alylehl

Craig helped me this week with my car service. He was kind, happy and helpful. Best customer service I've received from any dealership. Thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at Wantagh Mazda and that Craig provided you with excellent customer service! If you have any future automotive needs, please reach out, our team is always happy to help.

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made an appointment for service for 2/13/21. I showed up..."

- Ralph16

Made an appointment for service for 2/13/21. I showed up at around 8 am and was met outside by Craig Rotter. He took my remote , told me to wait inside and he took my CX-5 into be serviced. He met me in the customer seating area with a bottle of water and went over evereverything with me. Not long after he came in and told me my CX-5 was done. He went over my papers with me had me sign them and steered me to the cashier. Craig had brought my car to the front right by the door. He knows I need a knee replacement and saved me unnecessary walking. As always total professionalism and courteous service. The great thing about the quick service was it was the day before Valentines day. I was able to get all my wife's goodies before the stores got crowded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Wantagh Mazda responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with Craig and the rest of our team! If you or your Mazda CX-5 need anything else please be sure to let us know. We hope you had a great Valentines Day with your wife and look forward to serving you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,585

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,585

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $34,585

2021 Mazda CX-5

$34,585

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $29,905

2021 Mazda CX-5

$29,905

new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $41,085

2021 Mazda CX-9

$41,085

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $33,395

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$33,395

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $31,625

2021 Mazda CX-5

$31,625