Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Bonavita.
Joe Bonavita
Joe Bonavita, Internet Sales Mgr/Certified Sales Consultant, Wantagh Mazda
5.0

Joe Bonavita

Internet Sales Mgr/Certified Sales Consultant

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

My name is Joseph Bonavita :) I have worked with Mazda almost 10 years and I can promise an easy, honest, and fun experience. Let me have this opportunity to earn your business and I will not let you down.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer satisfaction specialist

Internet Sales Manager

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

207 Reviews of Joe Bonavita

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- Jane

Joe Bonivita assisted me in leasing a CX-5 this past Saturday. He made the process seamless and pleasant. He was able to provide pricing information over the phone and via email days before and facilitated the paperwork process with my scanned documents. When I arrived at the Wantagh dealership the car and documents were ready. It was a pleasure working with Joe. I am thrilled with the car and I am appreciative of the excellent experience I had leasing from your dealership. Jane C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phil and Joe were honest, professional and friendly."

- maryp

They made the whole process enjoyable and stress free. This is our second time working with Phil. We will continue to go back because of their exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo

Feb 19, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. Phil & Joe will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time together. We look forward to serving you again soon.

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, professional, honest service. "

- Joe C

My appointment was for 8:30 am I arrived at 8:05 and was done by 830. No stories, just repaired my issue and got me back on the road. No up selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Rotter

Feb 13, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Glad to hear it, Joe, and thank you so much for telling us about your experience with our service department. It was great to see you, and we are thrilled we could get you and your vehicle back on the road in a timely manner. If you need anything else, it would be our honor to help you again. Have a great day!

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10+ years leasing from Wantagh Mazda/Phil Puelo"

- MSuval

My family has been leasing cars from Wantagh Mazda, and Phil Puelo in particular, for over ten years. I have written 'bout Phil in the past, and the positive factors still remain, and it's really very simple (as it should be): When working with Phil, the experience, as well as "the deal" is ALWAYS straightforwardly honest and fair - that's it in a nutshell, and I have always appreciated that. Also, a shout out this time to Joe B. (working with Phil) who was spot on in in displaying knowledge and patience in explaining and making sure we were totally familiar with accessories/features before leaving with our newly leased CX-5. Once again, thank you Phil,, and the free donuts on Saturdays is always a welcomed nice touch too.....Mitch Suval

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo

Feb 05, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words about our dealership and thank you for your continued business with us. We know you have a choice in which dealership you pick to help you find a new vehicle and we are so grateful you decide to come to Wantagh Mazda. We will let Phil and Joe know to keep up the great work. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you need to lease another vehicle.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service turned bad"

- simone t

Summer of 2017 I went to this dealership to lease a Mazda CX-3. I can’t remember the mans name who helped me but I got nothing but kindness and 5 star customer service while there. I thought for sure I would be back at the end of my lease to get something new from Wantagh Mazda since they were so great. Unfortunately my circumstances changed and I find myself about halfway through my current lease and needing to get into a larger vehicle, and I knew that switching from the cx-3 to the cx-5 would be a solution. My first instinct was to call Wantagh Mazda to see what my options are, and whoever I got on the phone was rude and condescending. Instead of giving me my options he basically laughed at me and told me there was nothing they could do. After asking to at least hear my options of how much I would have to pay to get out of my lease and into a new one he said he would call me back. When he called back his tune still hadn’t changed and he told me once again only that it would be very expensive, they couldn’t do anything for me, and that I should just deal with it and wait it out (which is not an option for me). At this point I asked if they could do anything for me at all since I’m a returning customer of Mazda and the dealership, and he said “yeah yeah but it doesn’t help.” Now I find myself calling other dealerships of other car brands and getting solutions to my problem. I’m incredibly disappointed and appalled at the way I was treated - something I never expected after my original experience. I would love to be a happy customer that could post a review about how great my experience was but I’m sad to say that now my only clear memory was the disrespect I received this last time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 11, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

Simone, we are sincerely disappointed to hear that your most recent experience was anything less than flawless. Here at Wantagh Mazda, we strive to give every customer unmatched customer service every time we get the opportunity to interact. Clearly, this is not what you received when you contacted us to explore your options for breaking your lease early. Getting out of a lease early is usually very difficult to do without a financial burden or penalty to the customer, however you still deserved a courteous and professional response from our sales team. If we missed the mark, I sincerely apologize. I want to make sure we do everything in our power to make this right and provide the customer service you deserve. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you so that I can learn more about your situation and hopefully get a chance to show you the great experience we try to give to every customer at all times. You can reach me, Vin Vergara – General Manager – at my direct extension (516) 826-7788 x336 or at vinv@wmazda.com. thank you for helping us learn and improve from your valuable feedback.

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of our certified pre-owned Mazda CX5"

- Gopal

Purchased a certified pre-owned CX5 with very low miles. Came here from a fair distance away, since they did not seem to have any hidden charges ("dealer preparation fee", "document preparation fee", etc., as they are often cloaked in) - which we appreciate (in contrast with a few other dealerships that instantly turned us off), and respect Wantagh Mazda's honest and up-front business policy. In our experience there was not much room for negotiation on the asking price though (but that could also have been because they did not inflate it beforehand like others; we will never know for sure). Nonetheless, in our case, this being the best vehicle in its bracket available across a whole lot of dealerships that we had covered was a compelling factor. It was indeed a pleasure to work with our sales agent, Joe Bonavita. Very pleasant, very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We highly recommend him to all potential customers. We have had the vehicle only for a few weeks now, but it looks to be in excellent shape based on the experience thus far. We would recommend Wantagh Mazda (in particular Joe Bonavita) to all potential car buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2019

Wantagh Mazda responded

We are sure Joe appreciates the shoutout from you! Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon and please let us know anything else we can do for you!

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sale and service"

- Karthik Ramachandran, NJ

I go all the way from Hoboken, NJ for my car service. Bought my 2012 CX9 here and had a wonderful experience. Always come down for my service. Gary and team are awesome. The Sales team under Vin are outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2018

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you very much, Karthik! We are glad that you choose to work with us for your Service needs, and we will continue to do our best to make your trip worthwhile every time. Have a wonderful day!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service all around "

- Ryan Albrecht

My wife and I went to Wantagh Mazda on the recommendation of a close friend. From test drive to the financing the people here took such good care of us. Joe in sales made us feel important and Kenny in financing worked miracles. Me and my wife are recently married and my old car was about to cost more money than it worth and to make matter more complicated our finances were messy. I thought we not get the car we hoped, if one at all. Thanks to these guys I am writing this review from my brand new lease that is the car we wanted. We couldn’t be happier and see no reason to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vin Vergara, Kenny Davis

Dec 21, 2018

Wantagh Mazda responded

You are very welcome, Ryan, and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your leasing experience with Joe and Kenny, and we look forward to seeing both you and your wife again for all your future automotive needs!

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Hits Just Keep Coming"

- SteveS

We just took delivery of our 4th Mazda purchased from Wantagh Mazda and Joe Bonavita within 6 years. We're always treated fairly and have the utmost confidence that whatever deal is negotiated, it's the deal we're going to get. No games played @ Wantagh Mazda unlike some other car dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo

Dec 13, 2018

Wantagh Mazda responded

Steve, we're glad to hear that Joe is always able to take care of you! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything else we can do to help you out. Thank you for your continued business!

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new Mazda CX-5!"

- jfauci

In 2006. David Chiari sold my parents a Mazda 3, which they gifted to me as my first car. 12 years later, I came back to lease another Mazda, this time, the CX-5. I had told David that I was looking at other cars and that leasing was the best option for me and my husband right now. Mazda didn't push me, inundate me with calls like other dealerships did and gave me what I thought was a very fair price for my trade in car. It also helps that he has a picture of Queen Elizabeth II behind his desk, as I am a huge anglophile. Such a great guy who is part of a great team that truly cares about their customers. Owner loyalty was honored for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating! We pride ourselves on our knowledgeable and helpful staff members and we are delighted to hear that they always provide a great car buying experience for you. We appreciate your business and hope you come back to see us again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,870

2018 Mazda MX-5

$34,665

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$35,645

2019 Mazda CX-3

$28,735

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$32,595

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,785

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,535

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,140