Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Csaba Nagy
Csaba Nagy at Palm Springs Subaru
Refer Me

Csaba Nagy

Sales Consultant

Palm Springs Subaru

67-925 E Palm Canyon Dr
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me
4.2
11 Reviews
4.2

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Csaba Nagy

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr John Jackson, thank you. You treated us with kindness,..."

- JimmyH

Mr John Jackson, thank you. You treated us with kindness, dignity and respect. Your thorough explanation of the automobile and the process in which we experienced getting our Forester exceeded our experiences in the past. Your personable approach and commitment to excellence shines. Don't go anywhere, we are your customers now! Thanks again, Jimmy & Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2021

Palm Springs Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Palm Springs Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm not going to spend a long time writing a review..."

- NewCarBuyerPS

I'm not going to spend a long time writing a review because, as with most of the experiences with car dealers, they become a little time consuming and complicated to explain each of our situations. So, to be concise...in general I found them to be inconsiderate, lacking in communication to potential/customers, lack of follow up, Specifically... Csaba Nagy and Gilbert Atencio (both sales people) do not return phone calls or emails. Keith Stegall (also a salesperson) has limited product knowledge, lies (that's a big one) and does not return calls messages after the sale. Period. Daniel Martinez (Delivery Specialist) does not follow through on what he says he will do. Larry Knowlton (General Manager) does not return emails, nor follow up on issues reported to him. Bill Taylor (Sales Manager, or General Sales Manager) also does not follow up on commitments and promises he makes. I believe he also likes to play the power game of "how long can we make the customer wait", as he said he did not realize I was waiting to talk to him but supposedly the sales person (there's Stegall again) had told him. Steve ? (Finance) loses complete interest in you, and anything you have to say, after you decline several times to purchase an extended warranty, and then there are the innuendos of insults after you decline to purchase the warranty. The only real positive I can say is that the price was fair; I found a lower price by about $400 in San Bernardino but I did not want to drive a new car i was unfamiliar with that far. Bottom line, when I buy a new car, if it's a Subaru again (and that's a big if) I will not return here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Csaba led me through the purchase of my Subaru Forester..."

- annamphipps

Csaba led me through the purchase of my Subaru Forester with excellent information that has enhanced the experience with Palm Springs Subaru. Outstanding personal service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2021

Palm Springs Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Palm Springs Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful sales person"

- 2nd Subie

I live in Nevada, and was looking for a green 2020 Outback. There is only 1 Subaru dealership in southern Nevada, so I contacted dealerships out of the area for prices. I contacted Palm Springs Subaru and connected with Csaba. He had a green Outback available, but it had black interior, and I really wanted ivory. However, he offered the car to me at a great price. He did everything he could to make the sale, including trying to locate one with ivory interior, but was unable to find one. I ended up buying the exact car I wanted at another dealership. I would recommend Csaba to anyone who is looking to buy a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated Me Very Well"

- Suzette

I've purchased many new vehicles over my lifetime, and there are very few car salesmen out there who don't talk down to me because I'm a female. Csaba never did this, plus he was super knowledgeable about the Crosstrek Hybrid I was interested in. He listened to my requirements and questions about the vehicle and put these customer priorities over "closing the deal."

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Purchase Experience EVER!"

- Rev. Joni

I purchased a 2019 Subaru Outback last November. I was anxious about financing a vehicle as I had not done it in years. The entire staff was so understanding and helpful. They treat you like family at this dealership. It was by far my best experience in a car dealership ever. Steven greeted me and took me for 3 different test rides, to make sure I got the model I wanted. He was very patient and new the product very well. I completed the deal with Csaba Nagy as Steven had a previous appointment he had to attend. Csaba was delightful and very helpful explaining to me in detail everything I needed to know about my new purchase! I cannot say enough about this dealership, their incredible product, and their commitment to their customers! Thanks Subaru Palm Springs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Duncan, Larry Knowlton

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely the best!!!!"

- T & J

Csaba is absolutely the best!!! We went for a test drive with Csaba. Casaba was a pleasure to help us with exactly what We were looking for. It didn’t take long to get the deal we liked, with the trade in we got and all the great deals going on for Memorial Day Weekend. Palm Springs Subaru gave me and my husband the greatest service and I thank them for my Subaru WRX STI !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sarah Rocks!"

- choyski

I purchased my Crosstrek in 2014 from Palm Springs Subaru and nearly every time I have brought it in for service, Sarah has handled it in a very warm, friendly and professional manner. Even if I haven't been by for nearly a year (I've had some service done in Flagstaff, AZ my summer residence). she still recognizes me and makes me feel "special." Plus Sarah always takes the time to explain the work that needs to be done and when finished, exactly what was done and why. Like I said earlier, Sarah rocks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Hageman, Tim Curtis

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"csaba was a pleasure to deal with"

- lovemycarsomuch

It was nice to negotiate with out the extended “ checking with the manager” delays. Csaba is a pro and subsequent Subaru service has been terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Perez, Larry Knowlton, Brandie Gil

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unethical and unprofessional "

- Iwonbigmlney

Unethical and unprofessional I purchased a 2019 Subaru Forrester October month in 2018 was told it would take 10 weeks to arrive so I arranged to pay for the vehicle January 2, 2019 apparently the car came in earlier by three weeks so I was excited and wanted to see it so I contacted my salesman casaba and arranged to meet him when I arrived and saw the SUV it was beautiful first thing Casaba told me was that lots of folks wanted to purchase it because it is the only limited edition on the lot and he had hidden the keys and no one can drive it it also had a sold sign with my name on it then he tells me they are having to pay a $300 storage fee and would I be willing to purchase today with a post date check of Jan 3 2019 i and was excited and said yes but when I went home I realized that given my current health issues and financial obligation for 2018 that I wanted to stick to the agreed upon delivery and pick up schedule bottom line the general manager bill refused to honor our contract I had given then a deposit of 500 dollars they tore up the check and probably sold the car to someone else . I have filed an official complaint against this pathetic delarship with suburb coporste headquarters and the BBB I AM NOW WITHOUT MY NEW VEHILCE STAY FAR AWAY THIS UNPROFESSIONAL DEALIERSHIP THEY DO NOT KNOW THE MEANING OF INTEGRITY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: William Taylor

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $28,588
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
Octane Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $24,888
2017 Subaru Legacy
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $11,888
2013 Hyundai Sonata
used
Iridescent Silver Blue Pearl Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,988
2019 Subaru Outback
used
Tungsten Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,988
2019 Subaru Outback
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,988
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Jasmine Green Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive