Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Gilbert Atencio
Gilbert  Atencio at Palm Springs Subaru
Refer Me

Gilbert Atencio

Sales Consultant

Palm Springs Subaru

67-925 E Palm Canyon Dr
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me
4.3
6 Reviews
4.3

6 Reviews

Write a Review

6 Reviews of Gilbert Atencio

September 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my First Subaru in July of 2009. I have not..."

- brilliantstorm

I purchased my First Subaru in July of 2009. I have not yet had a chance to telephone Gilbert and make an official Appointment for further Consultation. However as my current Work Commitment finishes by Oct. 1oth..I shall be wide open to setting an Appointment Date after that time. I am wanting to look into either another New Subaru Forrester or possibly one 2-3 years old but with Low Miles etc. Many Thanks! Blessings! Jack Kennedy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Hageman

Oct 01, 2021

brilliantstorm responded

My Email address: brilliantstorm@yahoo.com Jack Kennedy- Thank You Very Much!

Oct 01, 2021

Palm Springs Subaru responded

Hi, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My partner and I met with Gilbert and talked about all..."

- mhp123

My partner and I met with Gilbert and talked about all the features of a Subaru. We were both very impressed with Gilbert and the vehicle! Gilbert was extremely knowledgeable and did not use high pressure to get a sale. We left your store with a new Subaru Forester and just love it! Thank you, Gilbert!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2021

Palm Springs Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Palm Springs Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm not going to spend a long time writing a review..."

- NewCarBuyerPS

I'm not going to spend a long time writing a review because, as with most of the experiences with car dealers, they become a little time consuming and complicated to explain each of our situations. So, to be concise...in general I found them to be inconsiderate, lacking in communication to potential/customers, lack of follow up, Specifically... Csaba Nagy and Gilbert Atencio (both sales people) do not return phone calls or emails. Keith Stegall (also a salesperson) has limited product knowledge, lies (that's a big one) and does not return calls messages after the sale. Period. Daniel Martinez (Delivery Specialist) does not follow through on what he says he will do. Larry Knowlton (General Manager) does not return emails, nor follow up on issues reported to him. Bill Taylor (Sales Manager, or General Sales Manager) also does not follow up on commitments and promises he makes. I believe he also likes to play the power game of "how long can we make the customer wait", as he said he did not realize I was waiting to talk to him but supposedly the sales person (there's Stegall again) had told him. Steve ? (Finance) loses complete interest in you, and anything you have to say, after you decline several times to purchase an extended warranty, and then there are the innuendos of insults after you decline to purchase the warranty. The only real positive I can say is that the price was fair; I found a lower price by about $400 in San Bernardino but I did not want to drive a new car i was unfamiliar with that far. Bottom line, when I buy a new car, if it's a Subaru again (and that's a big if) I will not return here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience working with Gilbert was refreshing because..."

- Christopher Dean

My experience working with Gilbert was refreshing because he is kind, honest, and professional. He spent personal time and fought for the deal that we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy w/ New Forester"

- tamangel

Gilbert in Sales was very helpful and gave us a number of options to consider..Worked with us over the Memorial Day weekend and searched many surrounding dealers to come up with our color and trim package. We used the Costco buying service and were quite satisfied. We didn't feel any pressure and all was explained to us to our satisfaction.. Everything was upfront..Might want to check out a you tube person named Kevin Hunter as he posts many helpful videos on what to look out for when car buying. The Finance department had a few hangups ( not from out side) but after several phone calls over a few days, all was ironed out.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a used Prius during Coronavirus Outbreak "

- chuck.sutter.7

Gilbert sold me a used Toyota Prius on 3/19/2020, during the Coronavirus outbreak. My partner and I decided we needed a inexpensive 2nd car, and I saw the Prius on the dealer website. I walked around the car early on a Sunday morning when the dealership was closed. Gilbert and I then made the deal by phone a few days later, and I was in and out of the dealership in under an hour. The dealership was clean, and everyone kept a respectful distance from one another. The car had new tires installed, was washed, and filled with gas when I arrived. Steven was great with the final paperwork, It is a crazy time, but Gilbert, and Subaru of Palm Springs (Cathedral City) did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Thompson

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (51 Vehicles)

used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $28,588
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
Octane Red Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2017 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $24,888
2017 Subaru Legacy
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2013 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $11,888
2013 Hyundai Sonata
used
Iridescent Silver Blue Pearl Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,988
2019 Subaru Outback
used
Tungsten Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,988
2019 Subaru Outback
used
Crystal White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,988
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Jasmine Green Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive