DJ Dougherty
DJ Dougherty at Peninsula Subaru
Refer Me

DJ Dougherty

Internet Manager

Peninsula Subaru

3888 W State Hwy 16
Bremerton, WA 98312

Contact Me
4.6
131 Reviews

I have been in the car business for 20 plus years helping people with a great car buying experience. I pride myself on giving you a hassel free process when buying your new or used car! Please come experience the right way to buy a car!

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

131 Reviews

Write a Review

131 Reviews of DJ Dougherty

September 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

D J has always been there for us. We look to him for our transportation needs. The latest car we received is excellent. It is exactly what DJ said it would be. We have had many Subaru More

by thomasmulledy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2022

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We're so glad DJ continues to earn your support and we'll be sure to let him know how much you appreciate his exceptional service. Take care and we'll see you next time here at Peninsula Subaru!

Sep 22, 2022

thomasmulledy responded

The car is very nice. Big Improvement on Road noise. Seats are more comfortable too. We Love it.

September 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

After 18-days that our Outback was in your shop, the car was delivered to our home with unsatisfactory conditions. Repairs appear satisfactory, however following paying $13,669.91, we expected a clean car More

by Jerry
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dj Dougherty was very attentive and extremely thorough meeting my needs. Their service so far has been top notch More

by NATHAN949374
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madeline Shjerven

Sep 16, 2022

Peninsula Subaru responded

We're so happy to hear this and can't wait to share it with DJ! Thanks for trusting Peninsula Subaru with your business and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

October 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Salesman was Dj, he's very pleasant and polite to work with. A TRUE professional. The sale was very smooth, no high pressure sale. The dealership, is second to none. I would recommend them, to anyone lo More

by Sparky
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

We are so proud that our team at Peninsula Subaru could make your time with us wonderful!

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were awesome to work with and go above and beyond for the customer. The sales team was knowledgeable and friendly. I’d buy another Subaru More

by Mampheak
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Dionas

May 24, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care!

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

DJ was very helpful and knowledgeable. He never pressured us and presented us with a tremendous offer only when we were ready. Everyone at the dealership was extremely polite and helpful. This wa More

by S.Weigelt
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

It was our pleasure to assist you! Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our team and also for recommending us to others! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again next time here at Peninsula Subaru!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very straightforward, kind and easy to work with! I got in and out within two hours. Got a great financing deal, too! Best car-buying experience ever. More

by Aimeechampi
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

We are so proud that the Peninsula Subaru team could provide the best car buying experience ever! Thank you.

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing service, and great car! helped me to make a decision according to my car needs and commute. DJ, went above and beyond to help me thru the process. More

by jose chavez
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

We appreciate the great feedback about DJ and our team! Thanks for your business, from all of us here at Peninsula Subaru and we'll see you next time!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

DJ was amazing, worked with my timeframe and budget and wasn’t pushy, made my trade and payment work out to something I could manage, and got the exact vehicle I wanted! On top of all that, I did a lot onl More

by Asillik
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with DJ! We're lucky to have him on the Peninsula Subaru team and are glad to hear he could help you get exactly what you wanted! Enjoy your new ride!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

DJ is an excellent and knowledgeable salesperson. He made buying our two new Subarus a really positive experience. Highly recommended! Peninsula Subaru iOS top notch. More

by phharris3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Peninsula Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We're glad to hear that DJ made your experience with us a great one and we hope you enjoy your new vehicles. Take care and we'll see you next time here at Peninsula Subaru!

1
...