Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dale Huntington.
Dale Huntington
Dale Huntington at Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dale Huntington

Service Manager

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave

3499 E. Platte Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Contact Me

I came to Springs Automotive Group in January 2011 from South Pointe Lincoln Mercury where I was the Service Manger for 18 years. We have built a great service team of technicians and support staff to make customer satisfaction a priority. Before getting in the Automotive business I served in the Army at the 2nd/75th Ranger Battalion. I also am the Girls High School Softball Coach at Woodland Park High School. I enjoy coaching, camping, fly fishing, golf and about anything sports related.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Dale Huntington

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great group of people! They worked very hard to get me..."

- Bobg

Great group of people! They worked very hard to get me the right car at the right deal! The service department was also helpful in getting my new car scheduled for a complete detail. It now looks like the day I bought it. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Estevan was an awesome salesperson and was able to meet..."

- sick454

Estevan was an awesome salesperson and was able to meet all my needs and get me in to an awesome truck!! He goes above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Estevan Gaitan, Frank Claros , Steve Hunt, Johnnie Stellabotte

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beat dealership, on my momma"

- dick_nrye

Real as it gets These dudes will keep it real, bend over bckwards for you to try and make it happen, as well as the ladies employed. These fools spit deals and real wheels like biggie spits rhymes. So many to mention, Adam was my helper but they had each others backs and mutual respect that would make a vet weep. So as in the title, these are the realest dudes in the game. A little respect will take you a very long way with them, theyre those kinda people. And they deserve it. Be good to em and youll backhand yourself for ever goin anywhere else. Much love, my dealers for life at SAG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade in and sale"

- McHenry65

They worked with us and made a deal we could work with. They made us feel like family and even took and transferred our loan from a previous vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Estevan Gaitan

Nov 26, 2018

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

Thank you so much for choosing to work with Springs Automotive Group! We were so happy to be able to help you out, and even more so now that we know that you had such a great experience! Please remember to send your friends our way when it is time for them to replace their vehicles too!

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful and friendly"

- McAdoo21

What an amazing company. They treated me like family and did whatever they needed to do to help me get the best rate possible. They never made it feel like they were just in it for the sale. We worked with multiple people in the company and all of them were a wealth of knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Claros , Oscar Zambrano

Feb 10, 2018

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear the crew was so helpful and knowledgeable! We strive to provide excellent customer service. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hammett family "

- Iphone4g

Dealership was very kind and friendly about the whole process of getting a new car no hassle would love to come back if needed. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Gravelle, Keith Brooks

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing clean environment the parking lot looks very nice "

- Mario

I gave this rating not only because of how good people treated me but because how these guys operate it looks amazing to work there the cars are always nice everyone is always in a cheerful mood I have yet came to this lot where I did not feel less of a person or angry these guys rock I would buy a car from them over and over if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Vargas, Willie Wesley, Oscar Pineda , Avery,Hoss

Mar 03, 2017

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

We love hearing about guests who have a great experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Springs Automotive Group. We will be sure to pass along your praises to the guys!

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Dept is top notch"

- GaryonNend

We've taken our personal and company vehicles to Springs Automotive for many years. We've always been given prompt professional attention. The service team gives a proper diagnosis of the problem, an estimate, and corrects whatever the problem was. They're friendly, helpful and professional. Easy recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian and Dwayne

Oct 12, 2016

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

We would like to thank you for allowing us to work on your vehicles. We will continue to strive for great customer service. Thank you for your review.

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy service"

- MeLsBeLs602

I am happy with how fast my service experience was. I was in and out in no time. Knowledgeable , and friendly service. I will return :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian, Jr., Mel

Oct 29, 2016

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

Thank you for allowing our service department to take care of your vehicle. We will continue to strive for great customer service. Sincerely, Management

August 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people who are fun and make you feel very welcom!"

- Jamieholland

Can get anyone approved don't make you feel judged if your credit it not the greatest!! Got us in a great vehicle would NOT go any where else ever!!! 😄 Will continue to purchase all our vehicles from here!! Funny laid back people who make car buying easy with no stress and most important you can trust them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Estevan Gaitan

Oct 12, 2016

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

Congratulations on your purchase! It's wonderful to know you feel confident in your decision to choose Springs Automotive Group as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience seamless and stress free. We look forward to working with you again. We will also pass along your great review to Dale at our service department. Don't forget to see him for all your service needs.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (38 Vehicles)

used 2016 BMW 328 car, priced at $14,799

2016 BMW 328

$14,799

used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $15,199

2017 Toyota Camry

$15,199

used 2013 Ford Explorer car, priced at $14,299

2013 Ford Explorer

$14,299

used 2016 BMW X5 car, priced at $29,499

2016 BMW X5

$29,499

used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $12,999

2017 Kia Forte

$12,999

used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $24,199

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$24,199