Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Gravelle.
Mike Gravelle
Mike Gravelle at Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave
Refer Me
4.4

Mike Gravelle

General Manager

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave

3499 E. Platte Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

44 Reviews of Mike Gravelle

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and best of all they worked with me i got no..."

- Juansegura956956

Easy and best of all they worked with me i got no complaints if you are looking for a car they have a great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Brenda Cruz

My experience purchasing/trading with Springs Auto Group was amazing! Tim showed me all the vehicles I wanted to see without feeling pressured to purchase. He even transferred the Jeep I purchased from Denver at no extra cost. Not only did I leave with the perfect SUV for me and my growing family, Springs Auto Group paid off my trade! The customer service I received from Tim and Mike was unmatched. I will definitely come back to Springs Auto Group when my husband and I are ready to purchase again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Eickmeier

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Hall"

- david.hall6

Adam Shotwell is without a doubt the finest individual I have ever dealt with at a dealership. He gave me the VIP treatment from the start. No pressure and very knowledgeable. When it was time to drive off the lot Adam made sure the car looked like it had just rolled off the assembly line. I will do business with him and the rest of the staff again. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Shotwell

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Andrewcole

They were extremely helpful and whiling to bend over to help out highly satisfied with the respect and care from the staff and highly satisfied with the quality vehicles they have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Claros , Oscar Zambrano, Adam Shotwell, Johnnie Stellabotte

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow Great place "

- Carguy2019

Estevan Gaitan did a great job from start to finish got me 4 new tires and windshield there was only 1 key an a fob so he got me a phone number for a man to get more keys an fob.I have received the pickup today an everything is Great Thank You all @ the Platte ave office Great Job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Estevan Gaitan, Dwayne Lujan JR, Steve Hunt, Johnnie Stellabotte

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Giving used car salesmen a bad rep"

- MDD49

Johnny and the whole crew at Springs Automotive Group are the reason we get a slimy, dirty feeling when we know we have to go to a used car dealership. They bait and switched me after they knew I was committed to the deal. The vehicle I ended up with needed $800 of work just a little after the warranty ran out. The cooling fan assembly unit needed to be replaced, on a vehicle with less than 20,000 miles. Then, less than a month later, I had to have the vehicle towed to a dealership. $1,500 in repairs. The car still had the manufacturer oil filter and never had the oil changed, which invalidated the manufacturer warranty. The engine was filled with sludge. Springs Automotive Group didn't even perform a basic inspection, nor would they return my phone calls when I tried to give them a chance to step up. Raunchy snakes!!!! Never go there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did the impossible"

- DodgeGuy0462648261

Went in originally to look at a Dodge Ram that was at one of the other dealerships and it was gone. Ended up taking a different truck for a spin, honestly was a bit hesitant because of the color but loved how it drove and felt. Was most certainly out of my price range, even doing all of the math, trying to calculate the interest and everything else. I knew what I could afford and the truck they let me drive was $6000 out of my budget, mainly because the payments were looking to be almost $300 ABOVE a month of what I could afford. These guys worked some voodoo magic because they got me in this truck by the end of the day by taking thousands off and making my monthly payment work. Have no clue how they made it happen but I am happy. I had a 1996 Subaru with rust damage, falling apart, duct tape on the side view mirror, parts from 3 other Subaru’s and leaks for days. The inside was trashed, and yet these guys still gave me $500 for a trade when no one would’ve given me anything for that car. They do work and take care of people. Not what I’m used to from a dealership. One of their who I assumed was managers was talking with me when I explained I understand they need to make a profit and that anything I could afford would not get me into that truck. These guys didn’t try to show me anything else, knew I was looking for a Dodge Ram, and told me that if they can get me the truck, then great. If they didn’t make profit, still great because they got me a truck. Never had a dealership tell me that nor have them work so hard to get me something I was interested in. Great customer service and dealings with me. Did spend quite some time there but it didn’t seem like a run about typical sit there while they throw unrealistic offers at me when I knew my budget. They got me at a comfortable price and worked with me the whole way through. Adam did a great job checking on me, whoever the manager that was prior Army treated me great, Oscar went through xxxx and back to make the interest rate and loan work in my favor, and the guy in finance that had me sign everything killed it, and basically worked for free to help me out. It may not be a name brand dealership like Chevrolet, Ford, or Dodge, but man did this guys make something happen I didn’t think they could. Go to these guys if you want a place that will legitimately work with you. I’ve bought several cars throughout the years from dealerships and I know that dealers struggle with taking off $500 most of the time. These guys dropped $2000+ off the price of my truck AND tailored my monthly payments to a comfortable place, and I do not have great credit. My credit alone, I knew I wasn’t going to get a good deal. I was expecting a 12.9% or higher, because that’s what I had received for a loan offer for a car before I went to them. These guys got me a 5.99%. Witch craft...but hey, it worked. Hahaha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2019

Springs Automotive Group - Platte Ave responded

We were SUPER happy to help you out and would do it over and over again if you let us! This is the exact experience that everyone should have when looking for their next vehicle and we are here to provide it. Honestly, the honor is all ours when it comes to getting a soldier what they are looking for, so thank you for letting us be there for you. We are happy to help in any way we can. Thank you again for your kind words! If you need ANYTHING, please don't hesitate to call us at (719) 477-0900!!

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Lannigan"

- Pally55

I brought my daughter into the dealership to look for a used car. Johnny listened to want she wanted and the price range she needed. Johnny started with SUVs since that was her 1st choice. She soon realized she could not afford what she thought she wanted. After telling Johnny that she drives around 100 miles a day for work-he found her a great car with excellent gas mileage. He was very attentive and helpful even after she purchased the car. I was a great experience for us both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Lanigan

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beat dealership, on my momma"

- dick_nrye

Real as it gets These dudes will keep it real, bend over bckwards for you to try and make it happen, as well as the ladies employed. These fools spit deals and real wheels like biggie spits rhymes. So many to mention, Adam was my helper but they had each others backs and mutual respect that would make a vet weep. So as in the title, these are the realest dudes in the game. A little respect will take you a very long way with them, theyre those kinda people. And they deserve it. Be good to em and youll backhand yourself for ever goin anywhere else. Much love, my dealers for life at SAG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- Jeffjr141

Had an awesome experience they worked with me and put me in a car I liked they weren't pushy awesome experience. I would recommend them if you are looking for a used vehicle in Colorado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (39 Vehicles)

used 2016 BMW 328 car, priced at $14,599

2016 BMW 328

$14,599

used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $14,999

2017 Toyota Camry

$14,999

used 2013 Ford Explorer car, priced at $14,299

2013 Ford Explorer

$14,299

used 2016 BMW X5 car, priced at $29,299

2016 BMW X5

$29,299

used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $12,999

2017 Kia Forte

$12,999

used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $23,399

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$23,399